We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Preston South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

New purpose built hotel close to M6. Good sized room with well appointed bathroom and good hot water supply. A/con was quiet and efficient and bed comfortable although not as good as Premier Inn bed. Tried their fish and chips for evening meal. Worst battered fish ever. Breakfast was crowded and not very appetising. Powdered egg and over cooked baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnAtk99
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We have reviewed our menus since your stay, especially after a few comments about the fish, and you will be pleased to hear we have changed that option on our menu.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay and some really helpful advice from Joanna and Ben regarding local hospitals cheers guys! Would definitely recommend this hotel to any weary M6 travellers looking for a nights stop over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstyandCarl G
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stopped off here on our way to Edinburgh to break up the journey. There is a lovely feel to the place as you walk in, it actually feels quite grand when you walk in, a sense of luxury even. Staff were lovely and it was a convenient stop for us. When we initially walked into our room it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Joanna E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast selection and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our amenities and bathroom...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here for 6 nights, check in was a simple process and in the room within minutes. The room was very good, and all in room features worked very well, and the hotel does allow dogs (at £10 per day, although I fail to understand why this can be levied per stay as no special in room cleaning needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcp744
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Good hotel en route to Blackpool. Really spacious room which was nice and free parking just off the motorway. The complimentary breakfast was nice, but just a bit disjointed in the layout - we had to keep going back and fourth - not really a good flow. Overall though a nice stay and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K80McK
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear K80McK, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room received and the breakfast selections. However, we regret to read your inconvenience the layout of the breakfast lounge may have caused you....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I write from the perspective of a seasoned business traveller who has been an IHG Rewards Elite member for about 10 years. This trip is for pleasure and when in IHG Hotels is on my points. I thought I knew and understood the Holiday Inn Express model well after staying in so many in the US and Canada. This trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryl-55
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and spacious. Stopover going north we were disappointed by the "complimentary" breakfast. Badly set up preventing a clean and co ordinated walk through. No bacon!!!! Or grilled tomatoes and mushrooms. Solid scrambled eggs and very greasy sausages. The return visit happened to be on my birthday and we're looking forward to having an evening meal but hugely disappointed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALJ L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear ALJ L, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and space of the hotel. However, we sincerely apologize if your dining experience let down your stay. We take...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

An ok stay but I was a little concerned over the Dogs policy. I thought most hotels allow only Guide dogs??? This hotel seemed to have a free range on dogs. A party of four allowed the dog with them to jump over the Lounge seating accommodation. I not sure that's the healthiest of things!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkkeeling
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Dkkeeling, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not live some aspects of our property particularly of us being pet friendly. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive,...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Meals are typical of a holiday inn express. We weren't allowed to see the menu until after 6pm which made no sense to me. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. If you are looking to do laundry while you are there - Easywash in Leyland is about 10 minutes drive from Hotel. £4 a medium load and 20p for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Tina M, Thank you for staying at the hotel and leaving a review. I am delighted to hear your feedback about the friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comment regarding the availability of the menu has been taken into account. Allow me...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have stayed in the hotel twice in the last two weeks, and on the first occasion I was in room 121, so I was up at 4am as it was like sleeping on the M6, the noise was not good! I had a different room on my second visit and I can not complain about this room, a much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeH8544
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear MikeH8544, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you had a commendable stay on your recent visit with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges you had encountered on the...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
5.3 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
3.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
6.3 km away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
10.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $81 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brecon
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a flashlight for the bathroom !!”
 of 5 bubbles UrinaBucket, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms on second floor, at corridor ends.”
 of 5 bubbles R985TYpeterb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think it is well situated hotel for easy accessibilty just off M6 jct. 29. Rooms are good and modern with no noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo2014, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book this hotel, too close to roads, and car auction. heating not working, terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Imtiya, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nominate your bed size”
 of 5 bubbles 555alane, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5