We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location, good facilities around hotels location and excellent spot when on business in the area. Room did have stale tobacco smoke smell and a slightly noisy bathroom fan but it was clean, warm and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissC3813UB
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed following a visit to family in Sussex , arriving in evening ,large car park, swift check in with helpful gentleman on reception. Booked us in the restaurant for Dinner. Room was large and clean, large flatscreen TV, bathroom spotless...dinner and breakfast in adjacent pub, again helpful staff , nice food. Best nights sleep we have had in a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
East Grinstead
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good place to stay and the service was brilliant the staff were very friendly and helpful and the pub next door was very nice atmosphere and the food was good and they sell Hendricks gin which is always a plus

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSchilling
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious room 22 comes with a large TV and new bathroom. There was some traffic noise but not enough to disturb sleep or general comfort. The pub next door has a pleasant atmosphere and serves good food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluestarre
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant stay in the Eastbourne area that provided good value for money in terms of the hotel and the breakfast in the adjoining building that canters well for children. The lack of a glass in the bathroom was disappointing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2637BRmichael
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in as a last minute booking. I sometimes stay in a Premier Inn for work. The staff here are very friendly and welcoming. Premier Inn offers great value for money. Will be staying again and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbignell11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent many happy times in various premier inns all over England from the Isle Of Wight To Yorkshire and the West Country .But Polgate leaves me cold .Room service appalling Food very very poor .New years eve food cost £30 the menu no different to any other time my husband and myself had sea bass that was a dried up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alma B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alma, Thank you for taking the time to review our Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the house keeping of your room and your experience in the restaurant. It is disappointing to hear your room was not serviced and cleaned to our usual standard. I have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As mentioned in the title no faults or upset with the hotel and location. Great facilities, friendly staff, comfy beds, clean and fresh and fab location with a McDonald's a stone throw and a convince store. The breakfast at the treacle mine was a different story. The breakfast and selection was great but the customer service was awful. Rude and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorri2016
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant friendly stay for Christmas. Well situated for getting out and about not too far away from Eastbourne Town centre. Staff super helpful, friendly and very patient with my elderly parents. The young man on reception was very helpful advising places to see and direction to the resturant we had booked for Christmas eve.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollys194
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't fault the room. Large, clean and comfortable. Just a pity the guest in the next room decided to play his/her television at the highest volume until after midnight, before snoring at the same level until 6am! Not the best night's sleep :( Very good location, variety of eating options close by and comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcc889

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
421 reviews
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
463 reviews
6.4 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
8.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 784almab, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High number rooms furthest from McD's for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireBirdman, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room furthest from reception toward bottom carpark, top end rooms are noisy with the people eating @ McDonalds & at the eatery”
 of 5 bubbles 877bc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well appointed and much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremycope1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms north side are cooler in summer”
 of 5 bubbles Bunjirabbit, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay