We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kyocera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kyocera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed here 2 days for a business trip. The hotel is very nice. The standard rooms are small, about 200 square feet, but very clean. The bed is Japanese style on the harder side. The breakfast buffet was very good, with many western and Japanese choices and freshly cooked omelettes. The breakfast restaurant is in a side building, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromSanJose
Melbourne, AU
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Admittedly I did choose to stay in this hotel mostly for the building designed by the late Kurokawa, but it wasn't as bad as some on here had lead me to believe. Yes, the rooms are caught in a time warp of cane furniture, peach tones and brass fittings that would rival the set of the Golden Girls, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art20thC
Paris
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Futuristic looking building with an mazing marriage chapel inside. Rooms however are nothing to write home about. OK, but nothing more.The contrast between the very modern building and the somewhat run down rooms is strong. Yet, a decent place to stay if you need to be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfredoLP
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Our group had three rooms. On arrival we were all impressed by the beautiful building. That is where any enjoyment abruptly stopped. The check in was laborious. The beds are not fit for prisoners. The bathrooms feel like a creepy old trailer. The food on the buffet was of the worst quality I've seen since my last Africa trip! To...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyboy64
h-kyocera, 支配人 at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Kyocera. However, we could not give you satisfaction during your stay. We are sorry about this matter. Thank you for your severe opinion about our staff. Best Regards. T.Koide Magager of Hotel Kyocera

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We ended up in this hotel by accident when our flight to Yakushima was canceled due to bad weather. It was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is modern, with hot springs in the main building and an excellent breakfast buffet. The service by the staff was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGH56003
h-kyocera, 支配人 at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kyocera. Did you enjoy Yakushima? We are deeply grateful to you for your comments about Onsen and service. I hope to see you again at Hotel Kyocera. Best Regards. T.Koide(Manager of accommodation department)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2015

For the price, I'd say this is a very good hotel. The location is excellent, overlooking Sakurajima, and the rooms are very comfortable. On check in, I requested an extra blanket. The service person promptly delivered one to my room and the surprised me by carefully fitting it onto my bed. Eating the dinner in the western restaurant, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MStavros
h-kyocera, 支配人 at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kyocera. Also, we are deeply grateful to you for your polite comments about rooms, restaurants and Onsen spa. However, we are very sorry about correspondence of photocopy. We must take care about guests' personal information. We must make an effort to get guests' satisfaction by our good service. I...

MN
Reviewed 14 December 2014

The hotel Kyocera is located in a quiet area of town and has great views of the volcano. The rooms are average size by Japanese standards but small for most developed countries and are a bit outdated. There are very few TV channels and what they have are only in Japanese. The breakfast Buffett is adequate but lacking on fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridlecreek
h-kyocera, 支配人 at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kyocera. Also, we are deeply grateful to you for your polite comments about rooms, TV programs and breakfast buffet. We must make an effort to get guests' satisfaction by our good service. I hope to see you again at Hotel Kyocera. Best Regards. T.Koide(Manager of accommodation department)

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 July 2014

To us it looks like a fusion hotel. It is a Western, modern and stylish hotel from outside and interior, beautifully designed with nice cream colour and plenty of Glass Facade. The rooms are traditional Japanese/Western room with futons. Hot spring and swimmming pool are provided in the hotel. Dinner was included and served in a nice Western restaurant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony C
h-kyocera, 支配人 at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kyocera. Also, we are deeply grateful to you for your message. We are glad to hearing from you about pleasant experience at amusement spa. We must make an effort to get guests' satisfaction by our good service. We need to study English conversation from now on. I hope to...

Tel aviv
Reviewed 29 January 2014

not many hotels at this area , 2 kinds of rooms, one is more for japanees (very small) ,about 50% less. for 800 yen you can get into the pool and gym.breakfast : japanees style. breakfats for 1300 yen. good service final score: brings value to the money i paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drorl3
h-kyocera, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Kyocera, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kyocera. Also we are so happy to get your word "good service". We will make an effort for good hospitaly from now on. We are looking forward to your staying at Hotel Kyocera again. I am deeply grateful to you for your grapevine.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived in Kagoshima from Mt Aso late in the evening and decided to stay at Kyocera for a night before heading to Osaka. Kyocera is a business class hotel housed in a modern and beautifully designed building. If you are interested in architectural, then Hotel Kyocera is one not to be missed. If you are romantic in nature, make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacLik

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirishima hotels
Kirishima Onsen
Kirishima Iwasaki Hotel
Kirishima Iwasaki Hotel
#4 of 67 in Kirishima
150 reviews
Kirishima Onsen
Kirishima Kanko Hotel
Kirishima Kanko Hotel
#18 of 67 in Kirishima
169 reviews
APA Hotel Kagoshima Kokubu
#17 of 67 in Kirishima
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kirishima Onsen
Hotel Kirishima Castle
Hotel Kirishima Castle
#16 of 67 in Kirishima
99 reviews
Urban Hotel Kokubu
#30 of 67 in Kirishima
10 reviews
Kirishima Onsen
Kirishima Kokusai Hotel
Kirishima Kokusai Hotel
#6 of 67 in Kirishima
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking: 350 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kyocera

Address: 1409-1 Mitsugi Hayato-cho, Kirishima 899-5117, Kagoshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Kagoshima Prefecture > Kirishima
Price Range: $91 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyocera 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel Kyocera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyocera Hotel Kirishima
Hotel Kyocera Kirishima, Kagoshima Prefecture, Japan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kirishima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kyocera staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kyocera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the main building, not the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles Art20thC, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“if you want to save money, check for the smaller rooms option”
 of 5 bubbles Drorl3, 29 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the volcano. The volcano is quite active, it is fascinating to look at it puffing away outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles solotravellerCanada, 12 Mar 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay