We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Need to improve the bar attendants, 15min waiting for a drink its not acceptable. Like the rooms, the food and the pool area. Greate service at Snack Bar and room service too. Like very much the after dinner live music. Don't like the fruit drinks. Seems like they add water for more volume.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trininson N
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Trinison, we don't know exactly why you waited that much but we will do our best to avoid a similar situation. Apart from this issue, we are glad you liked our complex and hope to see you soon again.

Panama
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I read some bad comments of the hotel appearance, but I went one month ago, and the appearance of the hotel and the social area was very nice ( see attached pictures). below a list of the most important facts of the Resort: - Is not a beach resort: beach is about 4 minutes ( in a transportation service provided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joseangelarauz31
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you joseangelarauz31. We take note about all your suggestions.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

The perfect vacation I ever take, the site is like a paradise, a great customer service, very comfortable, and a variety of food. I was with my wife and was like a second honeymoon for us (Better than the fist one) You must came to this place at least one time in your life!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Carlos V
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Frank Carlos for your opinion. We are very happy to hear that and congratulations for this second honeymoon! :-)

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Sadly this resort could be 4 star. The grounds are beautiful, our room was average, but the food and restaurant service were horrible. If you can stay here and pay for just the room, I would recommend. However, we purchased the all inclusive which was not only a waste of $, but the buffet food was of such poor quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty b
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much marty b for your opinion. We are sorry to hear your comments about the food. We take note.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My experience was off the hook this was a surprise for my wife because it was our 11th anniversary not too much people something we loved food nice superr but i wish they hhad sea food but other than that we are definetly going back guys you were awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emir B
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Emir, thank you for your comment, hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It had been a while since last time we were in this hotel. After the reform is much better, what a change! To be honest it was needed, the new pool is great! I highly recommend a visit to this hotel, it is ideal for couples or families!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenia35
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Zenia!We agree we needed the reform and we are happy that you enjoyed it!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The resort was great: Pros - Private beach - private trans to their private beach Clean pool(s) - there were at least 3 different polls close to the different bars. Cons- Food - We ordered from the same menu the entire 4 days we were there and we were only allowed one main dish per person (not that we wants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladonafatal
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi landonafatal, we will take into account your comments. Thank you

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Just got back from a week in Panama. These rooms were very nice - clean and spacious. We upgraded to a room with a "shared" private pool. Hotel was mostly empty so the pool was pretty much ours - complaint is that they send two guys out 2-3x per day to vacuum/scrub/skim the pool. They mostly just hang out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbi B
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Robbi B. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will take into account your comments.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Let me start off by telling you the room was very spacious, clean and the bed is so comfortable. The grounds are immaculate with attention to every detail. The main pool was completely redone and has a swim up bar. The beach pool overlooking the pacific has been resurfaced and has incredible views. The real prize here is the food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tom A. Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are happy to hear your great experience. See you soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel had some Bad reviews with a good reason, but they have focused on changing the experience, this kind of resorts in Panamá does not worth the time and the money because of the envirmoent they provide, but BlueBay resort it's trying to highlight a peaceful enviroment and a pretty good service since the changes started, I stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdiel B
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Abdiel B. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Hope to see you again.

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Coronado
35.7 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
25.0 km away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Express Inn Coronado Hotel & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
38.3 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
35.3 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Ave Punta Prieta | Chame Dist, Playa Coronado 4381, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Playa Coronado
Price Range: $188 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Golf And Beach Resort
Coronado Golf & Beach Hotel Playa Coronado
Coronado Hotel Beach
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort Panama/Playa Coronado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor had better view of pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles BLKgimli, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool and who doesn't like a balxony”
 of 5 bubbles ajb798, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My advice is DO NOT STAY HERE unless you come with a lot of patience.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachL_11, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Shamely to say for us, it is NOT a place we will recommend to anybody for staying. There are VERY MANY much better options in our country.”
 of 5 bubbles RespiraPanama, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staying in the large group room with 2 floors is definitely recommendable.”
 of 5 bubbles 810jonasb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5