We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lennox Lea Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lennox Lea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the apartment for a small birthday gathering and have to say that we were very impressed with all aspects of our stay. Adequate parking in front and to the side of this imposing property. The reception area is refined and welcoming. Our room was well appointed and clean with ample seating space to cater for our needs. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnAitch
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. You have made us all very happy today. Best regards Mike & Joanna

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our weekend at the Lennox Lea. I'd stayed there before a while ago in one of their standard rooms. This time we were in an executive room which was beautifully decorated. The staff were as friendly as I remembered. We had our dog with us, so setting up a table in the bar instead of the restaurant so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy s
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure looking after you especially Tammy! So pleased you enjoyed your stay once again. We are in the middle of a major refurb at the hotel so we are pleased you noticed. All our new rooms will have kitchens & lounges too. Best regards Mike & Joanna.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a family from Italy in for one week,initially in adjoining rooms and then for the last three nights into the apartment, staff and accommodation both 5star nothing too much trouble, family were totally impressed with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david g
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

You beauty David. Wishing you all a very happy New Year. More apartments & studios on the way this year! All the best Mike & Joanna

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed two nights on the first night we got ready Togo to the party we had 45 mins to spare so we went to the bar the owner was there and served our drinks we started to talk to hi about a taxi to take us to the party venue he said no prob he would take us so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce m
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Joyce, It was a pleasure looking after you & chauffeuring you in the Bentley. All the best lovely lady. Mike & Joanna

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

“Couldn't Recommend Highly Enough”. It was the best little find in the gorgeous suburbs of Manchester. A short walk to shops, restaurants, bars and Metro-Link into the City. ‘’Loved’’ my petite ensuite ''broom cupboard". A perfect stay! Cosy, comfortably, spotless and great value. Wonderfully quietly area, great for this country girl. Can't wait to booking my next stay. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte, We loved having you stay with us. Unfortunately the 'Broom cupboard' has finally bitten the dust! It served us well but now is part of one of our new studios with a small kitchen. Always contact us direct if you need a room for the best rates! Thanks for your lovely review. All the best for 2017 Mike...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed in a compact single for one night while visiting my brother. It was £85 for bed and continental breakfast. I expected the room to be small so wasn't surprised when it was, but for the money I was disappointed to find that the room was rather old fashioned and the pale green toilet and sink etc. in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank landgirl45
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Morning Landgirl45, Hearing you loud & clear. This room has now gone & is part of a new studio. It's always nice to be given a chance to resolve a situation, however you never mentioned it to us! Being in the hotel business we are very accommodating! Best regards Mike & Joanna x

UK
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

One night stay whilst attending a nearby family function. Well appointed and comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Off road parking with the option of using a Bentley to transport you in style for special occasions. Would highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b19jfm
N.Wales
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed here either side of a long weekend in Iceland and it was one of the best (if not the best) hotel stays we've ever had. The rooms that we stayed in were large, faultlessly clean and had lovely furnishings. I struggle to sleep away from my own bed but the beds were amazing, so comfortable and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the Christmas Market (which is excellent). This is an great hotel that provided us with a very comfortable stay. The room (no. 15) was spacious and immaculately clean with a large bathroom and small kitchen area. The bed was a treat to sleep on and the breakfast was one of the best we’ve ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaznKaz637
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in November, brilliant little hotel, rooms very large ours had a huge bay window at the front of the hotel. Very quiet and safe area and loads of very good restuarants within 5 min walk. We were visiting a relative who had taken seriously ill suddenly and the staff were very helpful, of note June...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
1.9 km away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
1.4 km away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sale
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
5.9 km away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 116 in Manchester
570 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A privately owned Award Winning Hotel & B&B with Apartments & Studios with mini kitchens, located in a peaceful setting only minutes away by Metrolink to city centre Manchester and all its attractions. Ideal for short or long term accommodation. We're right where you need to be!..And Pet Friendly Too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lennox Lea Hotel

Address: Irlam Road, Sale M33 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lennox Lea Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Lennox Lea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lennox Lea
Lennox Lea Manchester
The Lennox Lea Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lennox Lea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think twice....just book it. You won't be disappointed :)”
 of 5 bubbles EnAitch, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andys121, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms at the front upstairs are the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles dawnh558, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade room. Note only two rooms on ground floor rest are up fairly steep stairs due to age of property. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles florida1Cheshire, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms on many floors so make your request known at the time of booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Time_Out207, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5