We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Overview
156 Jozo Weider Blvd The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V2 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
92
152
64
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
152
64
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfull kitchencook breakfastblue mountain resortvillage suitebiggest disappointmentridge runnerbedroom suitegreek restaurantgas fireplacedance competitionlong weekendski valetrestaurants and shopsmarch breakfirehall pizzaweider lodge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit confused initially. It was my first trip here, so trying to figure out where to check in was a bit of a hassle. I followed "check in" signs which led me to the main Inn. They directed me to the appropriate...More

Thank Joy M
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for posting this review, we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to let us and fellow Trip Advisor followers know about your experience. We're sorry to see you had difficulty navigating the resort on arrival and appreciate you letting us know. Our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a one bedroom. Key was a full kitchen which is key with the kids. The hotel is right smack in the village so everything is there as you walk out. Service is good but a lot of summer students. Good for family. King...More

Thank zambian75
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear zambian75, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain and the Grand Georgian suites. We are delighted to see that the room and convenient access to the Village met with all your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you drive up to this place you will be amazed. Beautiful hotel and beautiful grounds. Then you check in and learn it’s $15 for parking unless you want to park on the other side of the street. I don’t like it but I’m ok...More

Thank labradorfab
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear labradorfab, We appreciate you taking the time to share these insights following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Grand Georgian hotel. We are disappointed to see that you experienced these deficiencies and want to assure you that this is not typical...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

70's look decor, cabinet doors out of line, many of the plugs didn't work, balcony had a a severe slope, but water stilled pooled after a rain storm. front lobby tiles had been patched and floor was unlevel. the grounds are in the village needs...More

Thank sudsg58
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sudsg58, Thank you for this feedback, the Grand Georgian is next in line for an extensive refurbishment with planning well underway, we look forward to the results. We regret the poor impression you have taken away and will provide your commentary to our homeowner...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of nights here. The room was nice enough, but the service was not great. Considering how pricey the room rates are, I expected better service. I had issues with the Air Conditioning in the room. I reported it and called...More

Thank Maria S
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maria S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Grand Georgian hotel. We regret to see that you were completely disappointed with your lodging experience and encountered a defect with the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Grand Georgian, in the middle of the Village at Blue, is fashioned after a historic railway hotel, with 189 suites ranging in size from studios to 3 bedroom. Every suite features high-speed wireless ...More internet access, in-room movies, a DVD player, flat screen LCD TV. Guests also have exclusive access to secure underground parking, games room, 2 outdoor hot tubs (open year round), outdoor pool (summer only), fitness room and sauna. Bachelor, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites include a fireplace, fully furnished kitchen and a balcony or patio. Studio units (regular size hotel rooms) have a kitchenette (small fridge, small sink, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishes and cutlery). Larger units (1 bedroom or larger) have a full kitchen. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
189
Also Known As
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
,
Grand Georgian Blue Mountain
,
Grand Georgian Collingwood
Location
Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
189
Also Known As
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
,
Grand Georgian Blue Mountain
,
Grand Georgian Collingwood
Location
Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Blue Mountains
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
175 reviews
.09 km away
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
195 reviews
.11 km away
Mosaic
396 reviews
.23 km away
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
1,381 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 58 restaurants in Blue Mountains
Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
126 reviews
.29 km away
BeaverTails
174 reviews
.10 km away
Firehall Pizza Co
740 reviews
.12 km away
Tholos
684 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 attractions in Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
576 reviews
.52 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
26 reviews
.30 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
175 reviews
.21 km away
Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster
307 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
winelovr
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from worldtravellers123 | Reviewed this property |
bring extra
0
Votes
Debra T
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liana E | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have a "den" but there is a tv in every suite.
0
Votes
Bart-from-Canada
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luckybride |
yes the mosaic has a pool...that's not what was asked?? nice spin tho. NO the Georgian does not have a outdoor heated pool or indoor from discription ONLY 2 outdoor hottubs. The outdoor heated pool at Mosaic is very nice... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The suit we were in was quiet and very comfortable."
Read review
"DO NOT book a room that faces onto ANY of the Shops and Mall if you want to get to sleep before 3 a.m."
Read review
"Good luck finding a quiet room. rooms are noisy, thin walls."
Read review
"Don't book here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing