We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends over the weekend, and it definitely served its purpose (of providing us a place to sleep)! It is an apartment hotel. The room we stayed in had a kitchen and a living room. They serve coffee and tea by the reception. The amenities are basic, and the renovations done to the property are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownie06
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Amazing Service. We stayed in an adorable Chalet. Loved it! Was clean, beautiful views, cozy couches, cute decor, lots of storage space, perfect walk to the Village, we loved everything about it! Best Thanksgiving weekend ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay J
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

New to the area so looking for information on local attractions, spotty wifi, 4 yr old phone book and limited info in the lobby. There was black mould in the bathroom and the toilet ran all night. The patio light was burnt out and the patio door never shut tight. However the Lodge resturant was fantastic and the stay included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnMorning
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This little resort was close to Blue Mountain Village; Scenic Caves; Zip Lining and to the town of Collingwood. It was pretty quiet, ample parking sufficient kitchen items comfortable beds. It did lack lamps for softer evening lighting, for reading or watching TV. The over head lights were way too bright and not necessary in the small two room lodging....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Spent last night at this place and enjoyed it very much. Best part was the Lodge restaurant. The food was amazing. Thank you to Ken the head Chef that made it a great experience. We had 3 different items from the menu and all where perfect. And to make a great meal even better they had a guy playing music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy H
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My friends and I went for a week's vacation at the Blue Mountain Spring Resort just to mingle with nature and other people on vacation like us. The ambiance was great and the unit we stayed in was delightful and very clean. I felt very comfortable there, it felt like a home away from home. It was easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440hope
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My friends and I stayed at this resort for two weeks and absolutely enjoyed our time there. The staff from the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant were all amicable. Our units were cleaned exceptionally well and getting supplies for our units like extra towels or pool towels was a breeze once we consulted with the front desk staff. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aboveitall2013
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for getting to the village or a nice local beach just down the hill from here. Rooms and amenities were ideal for me and I enjoyed the pool which was not too busy. Also, check out the recently renovated restaurant on site as opposed to the more expensive ones in the village...a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1Pace
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

First of all the people at the desk were very nice. The condo had no phone, no internet a broken screen patio door, no towel service and everytime someone took a shower the pipes banged so hard at first I though it was an earthquake. I also felt as if the place could have been cleaner as the upkeep was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbara b
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sorry your stay didn't meet your expectation, but please allow the following comments. We do not state condos have phones - this is not a hotel. We also do not state there is or was a private beach, we have a private pool and hot tub. Attractions are also not advertised and we do not offer discounts. We do advertise...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Not for a family. Dirty stained furniture and bed cushions. Dirty and disgusting carpets and jacuzzi tub. A big stain right in the middle of the sofa siting cushion - What this could be? Studio very small, but looks big on pictures :). Studio with ONLY one bed for up to 4 people, with sleeping sofa which you suppose to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jack R

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
6.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.9 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: $213 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 909”
 of 5 bubbles Johnkaymatthews, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 9215 faces the mountain and is really quiet. The beds in this room are super comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelotsToronto, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for suites in building higher than 5.”
 of 5 bubbles cammie10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an end unit in building 7... and was quite pleased.”
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room Area
 of 5 bubbles fleetwoodyuma4sale, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I was only in the conference centre, stayed off site at a friends.”
 of 5 bubbles JimD549, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5