We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Castlecary House Hotel

    Castlecary Road | Nr Cumbernauld, Cumbernauld G68 0HD, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 60*
    USD 61*
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good33%
    • Average13%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “steak pie” (33 reviews)
    “poachers bar” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Castlecary House Hotel
    Deals (33)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Comfort Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 60
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    All 33 deals for this hotel
    • Comfort Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 60
      View Deal
    • Comfort Double Room
      USD 60
      View Deal
    • Comfort Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 60
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room, Courtyard Area (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, Courtyard Area
      USD 61
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 33
    Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
    562 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stepps
     
    The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
    1,817 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
    239 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
     
    Best Western Garfield House Hotel
    681 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stepps
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (498)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Castlecary House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 488 reviews

    Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

    This was written during the course of the evening so forgive if this long but we were very disappointed with my birthday meal dinner in the Poachers Lounge tonight. First we waited for fifteen minutes after the table beside us for our order to be...More

    Thank Sam M
    Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 27 June 2016

    Thank you for your detailed feedback we will take all your points on board and look at them constructively. We would like to thank you for your support over the years but are disappointed to learn that you will no longer be returning. From the...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    scotland
    46
    Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

    We had our wonderful wedding day at this hotel. The General Manager Gerry Cooney was wonderful with us on the lead up to and on our wedding day and after. Would highly recommend this venue. All the staff are friendly and polite nothing is to...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 26 June 2016

    It is with great pleasure to read your comments regarding your Wedding day, we were absolutely delighted that you chose to have your big day with us and that we surpassed your expectations . We also look forward to seeing you on your next visit....More

    Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

    With a 15 and a 12 year old we expected a family room with comfortable beds not with slats missing in the put up beds. We asked for the beds to be repaired but sadly that wasn't done and we actually ended up asking the...More

    Thank germanmum2016
    Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 26 June 2016

    We are most embarrassed that the z- bed provided had slats missing in it and can only apologise. I am pleased that one of my colleagues did however resolve the issue for you, thus enabling your child a goodnights sleep. We are very busy with...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2016

    Stayed here for business and was impressed with what they offer, I was allocated a room separate from the hotel and was a bit dubious at first but I shouldn't have been, it's like having an apartment to yourself with the space you have, great...More

    Thank paul s
    Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 16 June 2016

    Good Morning Thank you for your kind comments, we will look into the mattress issue and provide a full resolution. It is true of the old saying "never judge a book by its cover" We very much look forward to seeing you on your next...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2016

    we stayed over night in this hotel while attending a wedding and found the hotel, the staff couldn't have done anymore for us. we were in a room in the annex , which for one night was absolutely fine. all in all i would have...More

    Thank falkirkbairn1963
    Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Thank you kindly for your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and I will pass your comments to the team accordingly. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From all the team at...More

    Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
    562 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stepps
     
    The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
    1,817 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
    239 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
     
    Best Western Garfield House Hotel
    681 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stepps
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 55 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Castlecary House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • North Lanarkshire >
    • Cumbernauld
    • Also Known As
    • Castlecary Hotel Glasgow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
    562 reviews
    15.83 km away
     
    Best Western Garfield House Hotel
    681 reviews
    15.14 km away
     
    The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
    1,817 reviews
    2.42 km away
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
    239 reviews
    4.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Glenskirlie House Restaurant
    292 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Mango The Restaurant
    273 reviews
    1.66 km away
    The Cotton House
    399 reviews
    2.10 km away
    The Railway Inn and Platform Lounge
    159 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    World of Wings Birds of Prey Centre
    466 reviews
    5.88 km away
    Colzium House
    11 reviews
    5.93 km away
    Wellsfield Equestrian-Horseback Riding
    15 reviews
    6.17 km away
    Kilsyth Lennox Golf Club
    9 reviews
    6.60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stacey G
    11 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NIcola D | Reviewed this property |
    Our room wasn't but our friends room was, we booked and paid for the same type of room but I think it's just pot luck..
    0
    Votes
    robdavids
    29 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from CastlecaryResponse | Property representative |
    Family room is in the main building, Junior suite is outside on the ground which is a bigger room with sitting area and has a Jacuzzi bath
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cumbernauld

    Room Tips
    "Don't be afraid to give this place a try!"
    Read review
    "Rooms seem to vary in quality so be prepared."
    Read review
    "Sorry just in for a meal our local"
    Read review
    "I would recommend a mews room but this is personal preference, I stayed in room 237 (from memory)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing