We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castlecary House Hotel

Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“poachers bar”(14 reviews)
“steak pie”(35 reviews)
“the main hotel”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Castlecary House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
203
171
70
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
203
171
70
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoachers barsteak piethe main hotelcooked breakfastfalkirk wheelfunction roomfull scottishfirst classtea coffeecan't faultgreat nightan overnight stayone night stayevening mealreception staffexcellent value for moneygerry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Was looking for somewhere to have afternoon tea that served a bit later than the usual 12-3 and found here. For the 5 of us we were only just over £30. It was just over £10 for a tea for two. At that price I...More

Thank Susan S
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 2 August 2016

We are very pleased to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed our afternoon tea selection. As you mentioned we like to offer a homemade baking variety and provide a varied selection of fillings all freshly prepared by the team and all at a very...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived at hotel, met at the reception by a friendly lovely lady. Room was a "chalet" out with the hotel, absolutely no complaints, clean, roomy, warm and comfortable, nice! Restaurant was closed so went for a meal in the bar, 4 adults, 2 children. No...More

Thank vincey3
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are very pleased that all had a great time and that you managed to sample our menus as well. I will certainly pass on your thoughts to the team accordingly from all at Castlecary thank you.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were at the Castlecary house hotel for my parents 40th wedding anniversary dinner and wow what a lovely night we all had. We were seated in the bar area, as a wedding was on in the main restaurant but we had it to ourselves...More

Thank AngieH1980
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 2 August 2016

We are delighted to hear that you celebrated your parents 40th wedding dinner with ourselves, and that you all thoroughly enjoyed the occasion. I will pass your comments to the team accordingly. We hope to see you all again very soon and thank you for...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Went with my family for dinner the other night as a farewell meal before returning home. Having eaten there before we were looking forward to a great steak pie which turned out to be average. Eye filet was very disappointing, credit to management who recognised...More

Thank Alan3591
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 23 July 2016

Apologies in my delay in answering your points, it has taken a little bit of time to try and form some kind of resolution to your review. Is it at all possible for you to contact me personally at the hotel to discuss your visit....More

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This was booked for a company training course nearby and I am so glad that they choose this one. I was staying in one of the single room chalets. It was just the right size, nicely furnished and with a really nice on-suite bathroom. Unfortunately...More

Thank Ian C
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House HotelResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you so much for a very kind and detailed review, I will pass your comments to the team accordingly and we very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
See all Cumbernauld HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kandykoatedkids
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Neil B | Reviewed this property |
i don't think so
0
Votes
Stacey G
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from janmchugh | Reviewed this property |
Haven’t stayed in the rooms have only eaten there
0
Votes
robdavids
29 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CastlecaryResponse | Property representative |
Family room is in the main building, Junior suite is outside on the ground which is a bigger room with sitting area and has a Jacuzzi bath
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sorry cant help there we live 5 Min from Hotel just go in for meals"
Read review
"Cannot recommend a room as I didn't stay here, but the catering was dry good & staff very helpful."
Read review
"Poachers Bar for a relaxed dining experience."
Read review
"Get a room in the new extension, not the old bit over the front door."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing