We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my wife and youngest son and another couple with their son after a visit to Blair Drummond Safari Park. Checked in about 6pm, lovely clean rooms and comfy beds - no complaints. We went for drinks/food next door at The Beefeater. A bit on the pricey side, but all in all it was worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean room. Had dinner and breakfast at Beefeater next door which we were very happy with. Dinner especially was lovely. We went for breakfast at a busy time, so service was a little slower than usual, but we were in no hurry. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and received a very...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We chose this Premier Inn for it's location close to the motorway. Staff in the hotel and restaurant were helpful and polite. Room clean and well presented. Bit warm. Couldn't get air conditioning to go down. Apart from that very good for £30! The restaurant was nice. Drinks pricey but had a meal deal so not too bad. Good choice...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iron0109
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 days here and had every thing I could have wished for. Busy working every evening in room with comfortable chair​ and good space on the table. Free wi-fi was a bit intermittent. Spotlessly clean and the most comfortable bed ever. Nice to be able to help yourself of additional tea, coffee, and milk from reception without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGD3020
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Location was very busy which was not evident on the internet. Between the road noise and poor pillows the night sleep was terrible. Unfortunately it is hard to complain when the staff were very friendly and nice plus the room was very clean. We have stayed with premier inn before and was exceptional I think this one did not suit...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the location of your room due to noise and that you didn't like the pillows however, we are glad to hear that the team were friendly and your room was clean. I can assure...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I arrived well before my check-in time and the receptionist help with the storage of my luggage which enabled me to explore a little of Cumbernauld, my room was ready on time and very clean, but a little cold - I usually find that hotel rooms are too hot, I see the thermostat but soon realised that it wasn't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Working in Glasgow, not stayed in this PI before, not the best area and next to busy roads, not the best sleep as very noisy, I was in room 101 first room from reception which was a mistake as door banging all night, rubbish night and would not use again, others guest, groups of workers seemed to think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveh482016
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for writing a review. I'm really sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your recent stay at the Glasgow (Cumbernauld) hotel due to noise from ongoing traffic and neighbouring guests. At Premier Inn it's important to us that our guests enjoy a great night sleep so I do apologise that on this occasion this...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is located centrally and is ideal for accessing the local area however its location is on a main road and therefore very noisy! Service in the restaurant is very very slow and understaffed which puts pressure on waiting staff and makes them rude.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley M
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Family Celebration 🎉 for a 90th Birthday 🎂 Party 🎉. Central for all my requirements, security and ease of access with disabled ♿ parking much appreciated, great smiling ☺ helpful staff as always at Premier. Happy to return and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMeres
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Having recently been refurbished the rooms offer a fresh and cosy feel. Comfort is easy to obtain both from the chair and the bed. Definitely worth a stay especially being close to the motorway network for Stirling, Glasgow and beyond with local shops and eating establishments near by.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmjardine
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Cumbernauld. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found our location to be convenient. It is great to see our recent refurbishment has made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
4.1 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
482 reviews
2.0 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
5.6 km away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
10.8 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
120 reviews
12.8 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hit the local golfing green or head into the city and explore the People's Palace and Winter Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisey area, keep away from the first rooms!”
steveh482016, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the top floor at the back of the hotel was very quiet”
InvernessKidds, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our first floor family room was nice and quiet.”
739stephanieh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“please beware of main road noise other rooms are available in other areas”
edwinaseward, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel !”
SherryP355, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates