We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (963)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (30)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,346)
There are newer reviews for O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
613
390
152
86
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
613
390
152
86
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roombirds of preyrainforest retreatglow worm tourearly morning bird walknational parkinfinity poollost world spaflying foxdining roompizzabuffet breakfasttreetop walkcrimson rosellassegway tourking parrotsguest house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Beautiful location and stunning views. We loved the activities but were a little disappointed in the lack of friendliness from the staff. It was also disappointing that our room advertised a small fridge and tea/coffee facilities but it had neither. Improving service and ensuring the...More

Thank Amy F
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 6 November 2016

Good afternoon Amy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your thoughts. I was particularly concerned when you mentioned there was no fridge nor tea/coffee making facilities in your room so...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have both good and bad unfortunately to say about O'Reilly's but overall I would recommend it, if you can afford it. We paid over $1500 for two nights but that was an entire package - secluded villa, 3 course dinners, buffet breakfasts, hot stone...More

Thank kamarkwell
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening kamarkwell, I am so disappointed your arrival "treat" was not in your room as it should have been. We pride ourselves on quality of service so my apologies for letting you down on this occasion. Very pleased that so many other aspects of...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights so that we could walk the trails. Our room was lovely with a wonderful view across to Mt Warning from our balcony. The walking trails were wonderful and it was great to be able to walk them without having to drive...More

Thank YorkshireAussies
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening YorkshireAussies, I am disappointed that your food experience with us was not to expectations. My apologies. Food is always a work in progress and is ever changing. We will continue to work on it but appreciate your feedback. Pleased you enjoyed our walks...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We spent a couple of nights in a Mountain Valley Villa. Our first time, certainly won't be our last. Pretty much every aspect of the place exceeded our expectations. The staff were all efficient and friendly. The accommodation was outstanding. The food was pretty good....More

1  Thank Wamberal99
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening, After such a pleasant stay I am so disappointed the coffee did not measure up. We have recently gone with a new local supplier with great results but, I suspect, further training may be required for some of our staff. We will continue...More

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I chose O'Reilly's for part of a 26 day tour on the east coast of Australia for its proximity to many of the specialty birds of that region. We were not disappointed! The accommodation, meals, service and also the wildlife was exceptional. Joan Rosenbaum was...More

Thank Steve P
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening Steve, Very pleased we did not disappoint in giving you an 'up close' look at part of Australia's wildlife. Will pass on your kind words to our long term reservationist Joan. See you next time! Regards, Brendan Long Operations Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canungra
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (963)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (17)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nc098
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarrie554 | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer the room question, but the free bird walk takes place in the early morning to look at the local birdlife. The bird encounter is a display by some Birds of Prey in an outside arena.
1
Vote
Samantha B
Hello O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat team, My best friend is getting married mid May 2017 and I was hoping to plan her girls getaway the week before her and her partner tie the knot. We were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend of day trekking, nature watching and catching up over wine before the big day. I was looking into accomodation around the Lamington National Park region and your retreat looks very elegant with views that are simply breathtaking! I would love to find out more about the requirements and limitations of a weekend stay, and also ask more about the local activities you would recommend nearby. Firstly, we would have around 15 people interested in coming. What accomodation could you recommend for us so we stay together as much as possible (self-catered villas perhaps). As we are quite an outdoorsy bunch, we would each have the capacity to roll out our own personal swags to cater for those not utilising the bedrooms. So my first question would be what would be your limitations for maximum number of guests. The length of stay we would like to be there for is 3 nights, potentially around Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th and Monday 8th of May, however we would be flexible for two days before or after if those dates are unavailable. Secondly, we would love to do as many outdoor activities as possible, so I was hoping to get an idea of local guides/companies you could recommend for trekking and nature watching that is in close proximity to the house, and any other interesting things you think would be good for our group size. Thank you so very much for your time and consideration, I would welcome a personal message with a reply sent here or via email if possible. I look forward to hearing back from you. Kind regards, Samantha Barnett
15 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sue M | Reviewed this property |
Fabulous location for your getaway and the Management at O'Reillys would be best to assist you - I found the staff and Management there excellent. I am sure you will have a great time! :)
1
Vote
Hmagill
7 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shane M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, see yeah website or phone them. The accommodation layouts are very similar.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I understand all rooms have a wonderful view of the mountains and glorious sunsets."
Read review
"You may need to ask for a view if you want one."
Read review
"The mountain view rooms certainly live up to that reputation."
Read review
"Valley View Villa with spa bath for full luxury"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing