We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matsusaki

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Matsusaki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

greeted from our car by the staff who took us in to our private tea ceremony.What a start. Then after that we were escorted to our room... or rooms rather it was so big almost an apartment. Indoor onsen all on our own.This was on our private terrace. The service and food that followed was fantastic.First we had to strip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The success of any organization depends on its people. The beauty and reputation of this 180 years old Ryokan has unfortunately been destroyed by one person - the lady butler. Reasons why this Ryokan does not deserve a gold rating: 1) We booked a Ryokan with a private outdoor hot spring and we paid 84,540 Yen for it. We checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
matsusaki, オーナー at Matsusaki, responded to this review

We were very sorry not be granted your wish. Our ryokan difficult description of the room can see , you did I am sorry that was difficult to book the desired room. I could not understand your English. I am sorry .I have to study English. That day , our Ryokan room was fully.4 o`clock The 402 room was empty... More 

North Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This is our first time at a Ryokan and we weren't sure what to expect. The staff is lovely and couldn't have been more attentive. Those in our group who used the baths and had massages were very satisfied. Our accommodations were much more spacious and comfortable than I expected. We had a multi course dinner and were pampered by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Producer
matsusaki, オーナー at Matsusaki, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming to MATSUSAKI Ryokan. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our Ryokan. If you ever have the chance to come to Japan again , please come to MATSUSAKI Ryokan. More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I visited Matsusaki in Sakura season in April this year with my sister and two nieces. We were so impressed with the nice service, delicious food and spectacular garden in Sakura of the ryokan. The suite we stayed at the new wing was very huge with one indoor and one outdoor onsens. The kids were given very lovely amenities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lamswallow
まつさき, オーナー at Matsusaki, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and message.We are very glad and happy. We will work hard to satisfy our customers.Please come to stay in our RYOKAN MATSUSAKI again.We hope we can see you again. Best regards TATSUNOKUTI ONSEN MATSUSAKI More 

Kanazawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Clean room , comfortable spa, excellent dinner and friendry staff . Excellent !!

Helpful?
Thank ikettin

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nomi
Yamashiro Onsen
Yunokuni Tensyo
Yunokuni Tensyo
#2 of 62 in Kaga
212 reviews
Katayamazu Onsen
Kaga Kanko Hotel
Kaga Kanko Hotel
#37 of 62 in Kaga
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamanaka Onsen
Kissho Yamanaka
Kissho Yamanaka
#8 of 62 in Kaga
113 reviews
Yamanaka Onsen
Hanamurasaki
Hanamurasaki
#4 of 62 in Kaga
78 reviews
Yamanaka Onsen
Shirasagiyu Tawaraya
Shirasagiyu Tawaraya
#40 of 62 in Kaga
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mastsusaki is one of the closest onsens to the ancient capital city of Kanazawa. We are located within 30 to 40 minutes by car to the popular sightseeing destinations of Kanazawa, the regional capital and center of the former Kaga Kingdom. There is no better way to enjoy Kanazawa sights than to stay at a traditional inn while enjoying the spa. Kenroku-en:40 minutes by car ... more   less 

Additional Information about Matsusaki

Address: 3-1 Tatsunokuchimachi, Nomi 923-1245, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Nomi > Tatsunokuchi Onsen
Price Range: $438 - $1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Matsusaki 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Travelocity, Rakuten and Booking.com so you can book your Matsusaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Matsusaki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room with your own spring tub..”
 of 5 bubbles charlesa548, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay