We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel looking in need of refurb and update but staff doing a good job with what they have to work with, rooms all clean and tidy but whole place just looks tired and needs refreshing in particular heating in rooms needs sorting out

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location for shopping, as it is a 5 minute walk from Trafford Centre. Staff are excellent and rooms large and perfectly clean. Bus service is amazing from just around the corner. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel very clean plenty of space in the rooms and bathroom, shower gel provided , very clean and large bath towel , firm comfy bed. Perfectly placed for our shopping , theatre, and visiting friends, good value for money and good breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door, ample parking places

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
Blackwood Gwent
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, not a bad location, only 5 miles from Manchester city centre. Only downside is the area trafford itself is not the easiest to get to due to bad link roads and motorway layouts which can be a bit confusing and complex for some.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank fowler79
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This premier inn is the best we have stayed in. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on in a premier inn. Very friendly staff. Situated right next to the fabulous Trafford Centre for shopping and eating. The restaurant attached was very nice for breakfast. The room was cold when we arrived but soon warmed up when the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank SueChrisWed
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Short but busy Christmas shopping trip?? Stay overnight in a Premier Inn, the shopping becomes more leisurely and staying overnight gives you an excuse to enjoy the evening even more. The Inns are very good value for money and the beds are so comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank FMD55
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight stay whilst shopping in the Trafford centre. Great location. The hotel staff were great however the hotel must be the oldest Premier Inn in the U.K. I feel sorry for the staff because this is totally out of their hands. This premier inn really needs a refurbishment asap. It is so old and tatty, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read your were cold throughout your stay, although happy to hear the team were able to assist you. I do hope this experience has not put you off coming to visit us again, Hope to welcome you soon Kristy More 

Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The inn was a bit run down in need of refurb, have stayed in many premier inns you are much better than this the bed was atrocious really you advertise a good sleep don't give your customers bumpy old mattresses with springs digging into your body all night, however your staff are a credit to your company very helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angie, I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel isn't to the standard you would expect from Premier Inn. It's concerning to hear that you feel the mattress was lumpy in your room and we have raised this with the housekeeping team. It's great to hear that the team were all helpful and we do always advise that... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight while meeting friends and shopping at Trafford Centre, The hotel is extremely well situated for this purpose. Check in is in a small lobby area the staff are very friendly and efficient, we were given keys to room 7 on the ground floor overlooking the car park. Opening the door you could see immediately how much the... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecat97
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms freezing pretty poor compared to Trafford Centre West, like night and day this should be taken into account for the pricing. I couldn't get booked at the Trafford Centre West I came here instead big mistake. I left a day early even lost out on prepaid breakfast this place was so bad.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank David M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the temperature of your room during your stay. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. Please... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,245 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were happy with ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles thecat97, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had ground floor room on side of building as disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 830evelynr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“51 was good quiet and in fine fettle when we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 60murraym, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rear first floor rooms around numbers 30 to 38”
 of 5 bubbles Gypsy008, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, end room.”
 of 5 bubbles kevlar782016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay