We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/09/2017 09/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel

    Atcham, Shrewsbury SY5 6QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    08/09/2017 09/09/2017
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good29%
    • Average20%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
    Deals (10)
    8 Sep.9 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Similar hotels
    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,823 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Albrighton
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,153 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    910 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Lion + Pheasant Hotel
    635 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (441)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 438 reviews

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    Chance lunch with friends, food good but staff need a little polish. i always think the the sign of a really professionally run establishment is the speed with which you can catch a waiter/ress's eye, why do they walk passed and not look at the...More

    Thank BuckleeSalop1
    Response from TheMyttonAndMermaid, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 5 April 2017

    Dear BuckleeSalop1, Thank you for your constructive feedback within your recent review of The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel. It is crucial that all of our team members are always alert and aware and I will be addressing this within the coming weeks training. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    Stayed here for two nights. So much more than we were expecting. Stayed in the Mytton Suite which was absolutely spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable, room spacious, tea and coffee making facilities available, Hotel on the corner of fairly busy country road but ideally situated...More

    Thank Susannah W
    Response from TheMyttonAndMermaid, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Susannah W, Thank you for your kind words within your recent review of The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the variety we can offer within our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind...More

    Reviewed 12 March 2017

    Arrived on a busy Saturday early evening for a 1 night break. Checked in at the reception no problem, like others have stated, I also did not like being walked through the bar/dining area with our luggage to be taken to the courtyard room, felt...More

    Thank Rachel E
    Response from TheMyttonAndMermaid, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Rachel E, Thank you for your insight and feedback within your recent review of The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel. As a venue, we are always striving for perfection and your feedback will be taken on board, with regard to both food and our bedrooms....More

    Reviewed 9 March 2017

    The Mytton is a lovely looking hotel by the river at Atcham, opposite Attingham Park. We've eaten here on many an occasion and never been disappointed with the surroundings, service or food. It's a very popular destination so we've always been happier to pre-book although...More

    Thank Unclegadget
    Response from TheMyttonAndMermaid, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Unclegadget, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel. We are delighted with your 5 star review. We always recommend booking to avoid disappointment and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....More

    Reviewed 8 March 2017

    We have been here for lunch before and were not disappointed, We did the deer walk and snowdrop walk at Attingham Park and stopped here for lunch and a visit to the quaint church at Atcham. We had the seafood sharing platter with a bowl...More

    Thank Patricia M
    Response from TheMyttonAndMermaid, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Patricia M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our popular Seafood Platter, and look forward to welcoming you back for lunch the next time you visit Attingham....More

    Similar hotels
    Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    1,823 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Albrighton
     
    Prince Rupert Hotel
    1,153 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    910 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    Lion + Pheasant Hotel
    635 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Shrewsbury
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 115 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Shropshire >
    • Shrewsbury >
    • Atcham
    • Also Known As
    • Mytton & Mermaid Hotel Atcham ,
    • Mytton And Mermaid ,
    • Mytton Mermaid Atcham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Lion + Pheasant Hotel
    635 reviews
    5.54 km away
     
    Abbots Mead Hotel
    179 reviews
    5.54 km away
     
    Lord Hill Hotel
    413 reviews
    4.87 km away
     
    The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
    910 reviews
    5.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mytton & Mermaid Hotel
    778 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Haughmond
    735 reviews
    3.48 km away
    The Horseshoe Inn
    284 reviews
    3.58 km away
    The Corbet Arms
    508 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Home Farm Attingham
    30 reviews
    .85 km away
    Wroxeter Roman City
    284 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Attingham Park
    1,583 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Shrewsbury Abbey
    254 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ShalomRobinson
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from bettyholmes | Reviewed this property |
    see answer above
    0
    Votes
    14Jaycee
    19 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Michelle D | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I can't say as it's not something we need to know. I didn't see any dogs in the hotel whilst I was staying but I am sure a quick call to the hotel (the staff are most helfpul) would answer your question.
    0
    Votes
    mjj1969
    28 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Shropshirelass56 | Reviewed this property |
    ????
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The more expensive rooms at the front are noisy"
    Read review
    "Ground Floor courtyard rooms are very accessible"
    Read review
    "No lifts. Noisy but you will get profuse apologies!"
    Read review
    "Ask where room is situated"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing