We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel

Save
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
179
146
108
54
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
146
108
54
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattingham parkbanks of the riverhoneymoon suitenational truststeep stairswedding receptionlovely eveningwedding venueold coaching innfish and chipssuperior roomchocolate browniefriday eveningroad noisecouldn't faultfour poster bedlovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night en route to north Wales. We were immediately thrilled with the location, right on the river Severn, and the beautiful surroundings. We'd had to book the "Bridal Suite" as it was the only room left - a bit cringe-making...More

1  Thank portsidejane
Response from TheMytton, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear portsidejane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for the four stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to the breakfast offering the items mentioned are all locally sourced, hence the decision to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a family wedding here at the weekend and had looked forward to it for a few months I had booked 2 rooms to stay the night of the wedding 1 double and 1 family and was told the price of the rooms on...More

3  Thank du06nwc
Response from TheMytton, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear du06nwc, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent attendance of a wedding here at the Mytton & Mermaid. To address your points in turn firstly I am unsure as to why the red carpet was felt to be dirty...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In March 2017, I put a review of the Mytton & Mermaid dinging it’s praises on great service, food & atmosphere. Just over 12 months on & it seems a shame that I’m having to review the restaurant so differently! On Wednesday 9th May, my...More

1  Thank PeteandSteff
Response from TheMytton, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PeteandSteff, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to us here at the Mytton & Mermaid. We do recall your visit due to the fact that you left unnoticed without paying for any of your drinks or...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a short stay at this property. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was at the top of the hotel overlooking the river and was very well appointed, immaculately clean and very very comfortable....More

Thank Janet H
Response from TheMytton, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to us here at the Mytton & Mermaid and thank you for the five stars and great feedback, it is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for some lunch ,decided on tapas board and sat outside ,food came , no butter for the bread selection ,no oils or balsamic either in which to dip the dry bread ,table was wet , no offer to wipe clean , please pay...More

1  Thank Stephen B
Response from TheMytton, General Manager at The Mytton and Mermaid HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephen B, I am sorry that you didnt enjoy the way in which we present the tapas board. We do of course have butter or oils available if they are required but we will take your comments on board and reevaluate the way in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atcham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee V
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TheMytton | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, we have never been asked about Cats before. If you can contact us directly then we can discuss this further.
1
Vote
ShalomRobinson
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from bettyholmes | Reviewed this property |
see answer above
0
Votes
14Jaycee
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't say as it's not something we need to know. I didn't see any dogs in the hotel whilst I was staying but I am sure a quick call to the hotel (the staff are most helfpul) would answer your question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware there is no lift at this hotel"
Read review
"Atcham Suite - Room 4"
Read review
"We had the Mytton suite room 101 as our wedding accommodation, huge room, four poster bed, and amazing views..."
Read review
"The rooms on the second floor had good views but the stairs can be a bit difficult due to the uneven floors..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing