We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 105*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 105*
USD 150*
USD 150*
USD 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Inn
 Click to rate
Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been privileged to stay at Airport Inn on 4 occasions during my in-transit travels through Trinidad. This arrangement fits my style; very quite location, very hospitable service, the facility for pick up and drop offs at the airport is excellent and the price is right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jariaf
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My 2 stays at the Airport Inn in Trinidad have been wonderful. Sita is super sweet and picks you up and drops you off on time. The room, bathroom, and beds are very clean. The wifi works great, and she even provided a small breakfast for me. As a student traveling in and out of the country, this place is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigote93
Trinidad
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I can start by saying she is a thief! I booked online & paid $100 for a night. Two days before arriving she called me stating that it has to be a minimum of 5nights because it's carnival week. I said no where on my reservation stated this & I already paid in full. I called her back & said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy C
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience of surprise about the rate. When I called you I pointed out that it clearly states on my website to call for Carnival rates as the rates list on the website are the regular rates. You did not call and went ahead and booked for the Carnival period at the regular rate. This...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We checked in after a late arrival flight from Tobago and a early morning departure. We had a double room (one double bed, a single bed and a cot. Although I'm not sure where it would have been placed). One of the owners picked us up at the airport. The rooms are a good size, with cable tv, large closet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les_is_more35
Jamaica
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

One of the best choices I've made in choosing a place to stay cause I had a long lay over for my final destination. Sita has an fantastic place and she's a fabulous host very friendly and will do anything to make you stay and experience comfortable and relax even though the stay is short it's still a memorable one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodshir
State of Parana
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is not a hotel but a big house with rooms: 1. Cable Tv does not work 2. The whole day and everywhere flies (very nasty) 3. Airco doesn't work properly, makes a noise, works and stops, gets very hot and after a works after a while again and so on.. 4. There are no rules given by check inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kok007
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

This guests review is not accurate ...personally I do not understand why he would put things that are not true. However what happened was that this guest was a smoker and requested to smoke in the bedroom which is not allowed. I directed him to the area designated for smoking which was outside in the front porch. Also he came...

St. Lucia, Caribbean
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I was overnight in Trinidad and recommended by a colleague to stay here. I was pick up and dropped off from and to the airport. The service was very good and was able to rest comfortably after a long flight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507safiyah
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Not only is this Airport Inn literally minutes from the airport, the owner will pick you up or drop you off free of charge. She dropped us off at 6:30am, which seemed absurdly early, but she was pleasant and super helpful. The home is beautifully furnished and well appointed. Furnishings are convenient, with AC and TV's in each room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review its highly appreciated. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Happy trails until then. Sita

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights, both coming & returning to Tobago. The owner was easy to communicate with via email. She met us at the airport promptly and took us to the Inn. the room was lovely, with good mattresses and quite clean. the bathroom was clean, with a good shower. Breakfast was more than adequate, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneOhio
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The location and owner combine to make this Inn an easy choice for any repeat visits to Trinidad where I need somewhere to rest my head. I was in transit and needed a place to overnight. I wanted somewhere comfortable and easy to get to. After speaking with Ms. Singh over the phone, I realized I found the right place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on. With regard to places to eat there are a few options within walking distance, not just the gas station....Chinese, KFC, roti and creole for lunch as well as road side foods on evenings such as burgers, barbeque etc. Thank you again and hope to see you again....

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
22.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
20.9 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
841 reviews
18.7 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
91 reviews
22.3 km away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#11 of 21 in Port of Spain
60 reviews
18.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Airport Inn was built in 1960 as a family home; it was rebuilt in 2000. With a charming setting, welcoming atmosphere and comfortable rooms, the inn is 3 minutes from Piarco International Airport. It is located 5 minutes from the most popular shopping malls in Trinidad, Trincity Mall. If you have an overnight stop then we have the place for you and if you wish to stay longer we would be happy to have you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Address: Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Price Range: $136 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a B n B, all of the rooms are quiet, as for rooms with a view you would have to ask the owner.”
Les_is_more35, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buy food at airport and carry to location. There is also a gas station in walking distance at the end of the road to get snacks.”
RichardPanton, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure all the rooms are fine.”
Gingersfamily05, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a residential area. Great place. Be prepared to stay in once Sita brings you to the house. At night, grab something to eat before going in or take food with you.”
GTmurr, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room is provided based on party needs single queen or double beds. The Inn keeper will call you in advance to arrange your room.”
daniio2014, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 150
TravelocityUSD 105
TripAdvisorUSD 105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates