We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Erongo Wilderness Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not a camper, so I was reluctant about staying in tented accommodations with no AC, but the place was great. The tents are luxury-style, top quality and there are strong breezes to keep the rooms cool in the evenings. All of the amenities of a top hotel (shampoos, conditioners, lots of towels, pool towels - though pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianmothergoose
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, main reasons for an average rating….. the poor service, toilet didn't rush properly and was never fixed, and the location. Service was just so slow and disorganised. We stayed 2 nights and the first night we waited 40 minutes between finishing the main course and getting the dessert. The next night, we sat down at 7.30pm and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGPAT
RogerWindhoek, Owner at Erongo Wilderness Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review, we pride ourselves on top quality service and guest feedback is an excellent way for us to ensure that we are offering the best possible experience to our guests. It is therefore very disappointing for us that you feel that you would not like to return and that the service was not...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked here by a travel agent who knowing I had mobility problems told me there were "a few steps". I was given the room nearest reception but was still unable to negotiate the steps without assistance and spent the whole of my stay in my room. The whole point of this review is to warn anyone who is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariondale
RogerWindhoek, Owner at Erongo Wilderness Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review but I do apologise that you were incorrectly informed about the setup at Erongo Wilderness Lodge. As you have now experienced, there are not only 'a few steps' but there are many steps. Some of the luxury tents are lower down and easier to access but the main area has many steps to access....

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gramping = Glorious Camping:-) What a perfect place to stay!! The Accomidation consists of about 12 luxury tents. These tents include a king size bed, mini-bar, openair shower, etc... Further, a great lodge is located on a rock. You will be served a great breakfast, lunch an delicious dinner in this lodge. The lodge is not very cheap. However and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Erongo Wilderness Lodge was our first stop after leaving Windhoek on our 3 week self drive safari through Namibia and Botswana- and it is fabulous! Arriving there puts you right in the adventure- safari- Africamood: a beautiful setting in the mountains, friendly and welcoming staff, and beautiful 'tents' in the mountains (there are only about 12)- each very private, cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inken H
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Erongo is accessed up a steep rock trail in a serious 4x4 that meets your vehicle. The location is glorious, the area is pristine (except for the plentiful mammal droppings), wildlife and birdlife are hard to miss, the "tents" offer incredible views usually from fairly high up, the bathroom facilities are open air but facing the rocks so no privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill M
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

- great lodge that is perfectly integrated into nature - location is just awesome, lodges with a great view - lot of activities fot guests - very good breakfast buffet - excellent dinner - pool a bit small - no A/C in lodges

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyywax
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Having spent the last 10 days touring around Namibian Parks and Lodges, this is definitely the best. Fabulous location, a good stopping point on the way up to Etosha. By far the best Lodge that we have stayed in, real attention to detail, great location and excellent staff. Room 11A & 11B are set apart from the rest and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZororoRetreat
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Paradise. We spent 2 nights here among the granite boulders thrown down by giants. Great luxury tents with decks. Great guiding with Silas (Koolas) and Joe and his wife the best hosts. We wanted a 3rd night but full up. We were at the end of our Namibia holiday but when we were reaching saturation point we were treated to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopherspence
UK
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Set within a very scenic location this lodge offers tented accommodation with a wooden deck and attached bathroom. Each well spaced unit has been built into the hillside and can be reached via a walkway, the higher you go the better the view. Each tent has a fridge, kettle and safe. The restaurant, bar and pool are set on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzeeLen

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaruru hotels
8.7 km away
Evening Shade Self-Catering Accommodation
23.3 km away
Roidina Safari Lodge
Roidina Safari Lodge
#6 of 15 in Omaruru
28 reviews
20.3 km away
Guestfarm Onduruquea
Guestfarm Onduruquea
#3 of 15 in Omaruru
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Klein Eden Guest Farm
Klein Eden Guest Farm
#8 of 15 in Omaruru
18 reviews
4.7 km away
Otjohotozu Guestfarm
Otjohotozu Guestfarm
#1 of 8 in Omaruru
38 reviews
9.9 km away
Kashana
Kashana
#4 of 8 in Omaruru
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is a special wilderness area in Namibia, encircled by the Erongo Mountains where the desert, mountain, and bushveld ecosystems combine. Here, in a secluded valley, you will find a lodge with ten luxury tented chalets in a dramatic setting of granite boulders and breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 90590 | Klein Windhoek, Omaruru, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Omaruru
Price Range: $450 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Erongo Wilderness Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Erongo Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Erongo Wilderness Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room number 4 sleeps a family of 4 perfectly”
 of 5 bubbles canadianmothergoose, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“every tent is individual with great views”
 of 5 bubbles inkenh2014, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“11A was great, farthest away from restaurant, just one neighbour. Sounds carry.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_and_Daniele, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“11A & 11B are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles ZororoRetreat, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I can recommend No 10, it's well worth the walk.”
 of 5 bubbles MzeeLen, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay