We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We started to go to Wickwoods some 20 years ago, but hadn't been for some time. Lee has done wonders with the place! We had a lovely spa day with massage and a fabulous lunch in the restaurant. A real improvement on what it used to be like! A really lovely day. Thank you to all the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really wonderful hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are absolutely fantastic. The reception and Glass House staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 2 which is smaller than the other rooms but it has everything you need (and the shower was great!). I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_LTN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Hotel after having a lovely meal in the Glass House Restaurant (which i have left a separate review for). From booking the room to checking out, the staff were amazing. All were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The best service i have ever received from a Hotel. We had the twin room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julez437
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit to Wickwoods in 15/20 years. What a change! Now a upmarket country club with superb facilities. Enjoyed an excellent lunch there served by charming staff. Used to go to The Ginger Fox nearby for lunch, but became disappointed with it some years ago. The Glasshouse at Wickwoods for me leaves The Ginger Fox trailing far behind in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffnberyl
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent visit to Wickwoods and your dining experience at The Glass House Restaurant. It is an absolute delight to hear that you enjoyed your meal and felt well-looked after and the entire team will be so pleased to hear that you were impressed with Wickwoods all-round....

Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Wickwoods for Sunday lunch to celebrate my wife’s birthday a place we enjoy going as the food is excellent and the staff extremely attentive and helpful. There was ten of us as we had all the family with the grandchildren and eat in the glass house. Fabulous day, thank you to all the staff for making her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddizoratti
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of your recent dining experience at The Glass House Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to be selected as the dining venue for special occasions, and I know the entire team will be delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful lunch. We shall look forward to welcoming back again soon....

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Amazing food and first class service. Very attentive but not over the top. Food well presented and not rushed. Menu may seem small but something f o r everyone and well thought out. Nothing was too much trouble, waiter exceptionally good very knowledgeable and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamnich0lls
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent dining experience at The Glass House Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to hear when a valued guest has left having had such a wonderful experience, and I shall be sure to pass on particular thanks to your waiter. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back to dine...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

All the staff were super helpful. I am vegan and gluten free and I felt that my needs were not only catered for but cared about as well, not just an annoyance or after thought like in a lot of places I've been! The staff kept some of my personal food in the fridge which was really kind. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natheath
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent stay at Wickwoods. I am delighted that you felt well-looked after and that we exceeded expectations during your stay. I will pass on particular thanks to Naomi, our YourSpa therapist, as well as the Food & Beverage team who I'm sure will be delighted to...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited for a spa day on a Saturday. We had a friendly greeting and given our robe and Slippers etc. Unfortunately the robes were very small and uncomfortable all of us felt the same except my friend who is v small size 6/8! The facilities are open to all their members and being there on a Saturday meant it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley T
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent Spa Day at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a warm welcome from our team upon arrival, however it is disappointing to hear that we fell short of expectation in other aspects of your day. As you can see...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I met here with three friends, one of whom was visiting from abroad, so we had a lot to catch up on. There was a two or three set course menu, £17 for two, which we had. There were good choices, four different dishes on each course. I had the haddock with gnocchi which was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica E
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent dining experience at The Glass House Restaurant. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal, and I will ensure your kind words are passed on to our talented team of chefs. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Wickwoods and The Glass House soon. Kind...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay here, it's nice to go somewhere where the staff seem to be committed to making sure you have a good experience. The room was spacious, the pool/spa facilities were great, and the restaurant can be recommended. I'd recommend for a short break!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Wickwoods, Assistant Operations Manager at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Wickwoods The entire team will be delighted to hear that you were impressed all round, particularly with our customer service. Thank you once again, we will continue to work hard to ensure we provide an exceptional guest experience at all times. Kind Regards, Jasmine Green

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albourne
23.6 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
11.1 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
28.3 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
953 reviews
27.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa is set amongst 22 acres of glorious landscaped gardens and woodland within the South Downs National Park. Our bedrooms are individually designed with their own character. Facilities are en-suite and include TV, tea & coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, hairdryers and trouser press. All bedrooms have a double bed - available for single or double occupancy. Our Premier Room offers a sleigh bed with a balcony overlooking our beautiful gardens. Check In 2.30pm until 9.30pm Monday- Saturday, 2.30pm-7.30pm on Sundays. Check Out By 11.00am. Wickwoods is Wickwoods is predominately adult orientated club and hotel. We also offer a fully-equipped gym, exercise studio and 6 flood-lit tennis courts and indoor courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa

Address: Shaves Wood Lane, Albourne BN6 9DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Albourne
Price Range: $140 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel And Spa
Wickwoods Country Club Hotel Albourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a standard room and it was perfectly nice and spacious, had a desk, hot drink station and a large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles natheath, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't think there are rooms here, it's more of a tennis club with social facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicae610, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not stayed overnight”
 of 5 bubbles angusb742, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room with the spiral staircase and double patio doors is gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles EEDSussex, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 3 but 2 probably better as it faced the garden”
 of 5 bubbles SueP51, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5