We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pico Sands Hotel

Save
Share
Brgy. Papaya Pico de Loro Cove, Hamilo Coast, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/11/21
Booking.com
USD 206
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/11/21
Trip.com
USD 136
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/11/21
PricelineUSD 180
Hotels.comUSD 217
TravelocityUSD 217
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (813)
Pool & Beach (252)
Room & Suite (198)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pico Sands Hotel
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Nasugbu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pico Sands Hotel is a contemporary seven storey hotel comprised of 154 spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities and captivating views of the lush mountains and tranquil lagoon. The hotel is situated amidst the lush tropical seaside sanctuary of Pico de Loro Cove, a 40-hectare residential resort village and the maiden cove developed by Hamilo Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Filipino
543Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 222
  • 137
  • 55
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shirshah wrote a review Jun 2021
Makati, Philippines11 contributions9 helpful votes
We were a team of 14 people and booked 6 rooms for 2 nights. We were expecting a 4 star quality and service but REGRET and DISAPPOINTED due to followings: 1. Super over crowded with no strict covid measures (I don't they respect the 50% capacity, plus no one is strict about covid tests results) you share facilities with people who doesn't have to present covid results) 2. Highly over priced for food (a small portion with 3 times of normal price in other restaurants) 3. Very poor breakfast (it's a breakfast of of a 2 star hotel, served cold, with very limited options and low quality) 4. Very bad service (I asked for my coffee in the morning, I waited almost an hour and then I gave up) 5. on a positive side, it's a calm place with no cars and noise surrounded by nature, lakes and lots of trees and not far from Manila. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I think there are other places with better quality and price
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pico Sands Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear Shirshah, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. May we please assure you that Pico Sands Hotel takes pains in ensuring that our entire operation fully adheres to the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF), Department of Health (DOH), Department of Tourism (DOT), and the Local Government Unit (LGU) of Nasugbu’s recommended guidelines for staycation hotels, in areas under General Community Quarantine (GCQ). I would like to apologize for your unfavorable dining experience and trust that I have noted your observations, which I will discuss with the team for improvement. I appreciate your positive notes of Pico de Loro, especially highlighting the scenic environment that most of our patrons enjoy. Again, thank you for choosing to stay at Pico Sands Hotel. Sincerely, Adel Delos Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
Pinky Gonzales wrote a review Mar 2021
Philippines1 contribution
Delicious food, super nice staff, very clean rooms with a majestic view of the mountains, very well kept. They gave us adjacent rooms. Got a complementary birthday cake too. Already booking another date for the family to get back to Pico in a few months time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the rooms at the 6th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tinkerbell wrote a review Mar 2021
Cainta, Philippines12 contributions5 helpful votes
We planned a quick beach trip for our wedding anniversary and hesitated to book at Pico Sands because of the many bad reviews. We went anyway and got their promo for 3D2N, and were really pleasantly surprised as we were anticipating the worst. The drive from Manila was easy with Waze, and coming from Cavite the winding roads of Nasugbu with beautiful scenery with mountains and the ocean on each side were a nice part of the journey. We travelled during quarantine so some limitations on activities were understandable. We were there on weekdays, so there were no crowds, and most of the time we had the beach, swimming pool, restaurant and other facilities to ourselves. All the hotel staff are very nice, attentive and considerate, from the security guard, to the reception desk, the porter, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers, even life guards at the pool and beach. They provided wonderful service! They even gave us a small anniversary cake which was a thoughtful gesture. The rooms are clean, the furnishings are sufficient but very basic, which can feel a bit clinical. For the hotel's price points, the interiors should be further improved to make them plusher and comfier. Also, because of the open atrium design of the hotel, some noises can reach the upper floors during daytime. The elevators are fast, and the touchless buttons are a wise improvement during the pandemic. The food at Pico Restaurant was okay, not really outstanding, but we found it too expensive for the quality and portion sizes. (180 for a can of Coke is just too much.) On weekdays, only Pico Restaurant is open and serves meals, and the spa is closed. The Kultura souvenir shop was also closed. We hope the hotel opens up all restaurants and amenities even on weekdays so guests do not feel so limited. The beach was very clean, the sand was very fine, the waters are still shallow even farther out from shore. We also enjoyed their bowling facilities, and the 50-meter swimming pool was pleasant, although some parts were closed off and needed thorough cleaning. Some areas in the Country Club pool already badly need upkeeping given the hotel's age. Some water sports have been discontinued like the paraw sailing, so hope they can also offer other activities (maybe fishing and boating at the lagoon, ATV rides, snorkeling trip at Santelmo cove, etc.). Some activities were too pricey for only 2 persons, like the mangrove tour and the Santelmo Cove tour - hope they find a way to adjust to cater to only 1 or 2 persons. We found the wristband thing for guests to be unnecessary and uncomfortable, aside from making you look like a hospital patient :) With lots of competition in Nasugbu, hope the hotel can adjust the prices of their rooms, food and amenities so guests really get their money's worth. Nevertheless, there were more pluses than minuses on this trip. We mainly came for the beach, we got a beautiful view, we were treated well and had a relaxing trip. It was a pleasant stay and we would be happy to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Travel on weekdays to avoid the crowds and choose a room on a higher floor far from the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Patt S wrote a review Feb 2021
Luzon, Philippines1 contribution
Waited for an hour for us to be served a side salad, it was tiny. Ruined our Valentine’s dinner. Was so hungry after eating the 4 course dinner I still got a sandwich from their vending machine, which was broken. They really make you work hard for your food here. Made reservations for a 4 course Valentine’s dinner, you’d expect they prepared for it, but didn’t. Breakfast is worse, prepare to wait again along with huge flies (bangaw). Back to back waiting, back to back wasting my time so when I raised my voice, not shouted, they told me to be decent since they’re also being professional. Wow. So we’re not entitled to complain or show frustration after wasting our time? Ridiculous. Give us decent service to get decent feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bagus, Marketing at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear patts0330, I regret that you had an unfavorable experience during your stay. I have noted your comments to share with the team. We will do our best to improve on areas where we fall short on. Sincerely,
Read more
Makati wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions7 helpful votes
It was ridiculous, we had to wait more than 2hrs for the breakfast to be served. And the worst of all was that the staffs not seemed to care. We asked if they can at least serve juice and coffee, but nothing, the only thing they provided us was a glass of water. Obviously the hotel receives way to much guests than they can manage. I saw many families with little kids waiting desperately. This is clearly the WORST hotel stay experience we had in years. We will never go back. Highly NOT RECOMMENDED.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adelbert Delos Reyes, Other at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Dear Makati We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experience during your stay. Trust that your concern will be relayed to the team and we will do our best to improve on areas where we fall short on. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 73 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceNasugbu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pico Sands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pico Sands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pico De Loro (0.1 km), Mt Pico de Loro (5.3 km), and Layag-Layag Reef (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pico Sands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Pico Sands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pico Sands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Diego Restaurant, Cafe Del Sol @ Terrazas de Punta Fuego, and Pico Sands Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pico Sands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pico Sands Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Pico Sands Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.