We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pico Sands Hotel

Booking.comUSD 144*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
Great Deal
USD 145*
USD 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pico Sands Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Pico Sands Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Place is beautiful, but you have to pay for everything ,only the air that you breathe is free 😂 All the restaurants are expensive, we ate lunch in lagoa all the food was tasteless,so not recommending to eat there, but in the hotel its So so (pwede na) , in the pool area the life guard is very strict...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee G
Marikina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, relatively big airconditioned room with big beds. The room has a veranda. Bring your own slippers. There is a big pool near the back of the hotel There is shuttle going to the beach with a beautiful view, brown sand with no waves. I love the Chapel in the resort. It has a magnificent serene backdrop of the cove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_amydy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed during a long weekend during summer with kids. Rooms are good in terms of size - not quite clean, it looks like housekeeping just cleared the room quickly when we arrived Food choices are limited - they used to allow guests to order from one restaurant to another during our 1st stay but now its no longer allowed. Crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Mom0918
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pico de Loro Cove is a beautiful resort area - 8 buildings with condos, 1 hotel, 2 clubhouses. The area is nicely designed and well maintained. The huge swimming pool, divided into different areas, was very nice. The private beach is clean, not too crowded, and no vendors allowed. Our room was very large, comfortable and had all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pico de Loro Cove in detail. I appreciate your kind words and I am glad that you were pleased with our service and had enjoyed your vacation experience with us. Your comments on the food are well noted, and trust that I will review this and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is nice though the beach is not so nice better if they would have lowered the price. Also food was scarce and the serving size was small in the club house. Better go during lean seasons since if you go during peak season the place just gets too crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francis D, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the resort. I regret that we failed to meet your expectations during your visit. It seems that you stayed on a super peak period, which explains why the rates are higher. I will look into your comment on the serving size and see how we can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in picosands for our offsite meetings last week. Its a beautiful place about 3 hrs drive from Manila city, Rooms were good with basic amenities, kettle, wifi, toilettries has sea/hill/resort views. could explore the resort much due to lack of time. Overall good place to visit and definitely a great weekend getaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKRCH
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKRCH Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your offsite meeting at Pico de Loro. I regret that you had very little time to explore the property. We have many recreational activities to offer as well, that are also great for teambuilding activities. Nonetheless, I am glad that you were overall pleased during you stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dahil gusto ko makarest nmn ng 3 days away from manila i decided to go here sa pico sands after all fav ko sya talaga when it comes to real peaceful and quiet vacation.. so eto ang kwento ko ng 3rd time visit ko.. upon my arrival ready to check in na agad ung room ko sa 7th floor great...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Enitx's C
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enitx’s C, Thank you for sharing your observations from your last stay. I took note of your comment on the operating hours of the beach bar and your experience at closing time. Trust that I will discuss this with my team and see how we can better serve our guests who wish to stay after sunset. On the other...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time to visit this place. Lobby is like walking in one of SM's Condos. Clean and modern design. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The is a free shuttle service to ferry you to the beach, facilities and other buildings. Breakfast is good but not great. A little bit pricey but I guess it is worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf_rasay
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alf_rasay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pico Sands Hotel. I’m glad you had a relaxing time during your stay. We hope that one of your future road trips will take you back here at Pico de Loro Cove. Sincerely, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Bulacan, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a last minute decision to have a quick RnR and we chose Pico Sands, well, because the reviews are quite good and the location is just 2-3 hours from Metro Manila. Reservation through their website was easy and check in was smooth. Don't expect too much from the customer service because it's very SM - just the basic....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babyburn
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear babyburn, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience during your holiday at Pico de Loro Cove. I’m glad that you found an idyllic sanctuary near the metro where you can recharge and relax. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Pico Sands Hotel in one of your future travels. Sincerely, Maggie Garcia General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Resort is excellent if you want a quit stay away from the city. Nice clean big rooms,we had one premium corner overlooking the lagune. Staff is very polite and helpful and we had no bad experiences whatever our wishes was. Poolarea nice and clean and beach just big enough and close to accomodations. Really enjoyed the quit evening on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom A, Thank you for your excellent rating. I am happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We hope to see you again in one of your future beach getaways. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premier (71)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
29.6 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
26.4 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
187 reviews
60.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
783 reviews
46.1 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
547 reviews
102.2 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pico Sands Hotel is a tropical contemporary seven-storey hotel within the coastal community of Pico De Loro Cove at Hamilo Coast. It has 154 spacious, thoughtfully designed guest rooms with awe-inspiring views of the mountains and a tranquil man-made lagoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pico Sands Hotel

Address: Pico de Loro Cove, Hamilo Coast | Brgy. Papaya, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Price Range: $182 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pico Sands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Pico Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pico Sands Hotel Batangas/Nasugbu, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pico Sands Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pico Sands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book hotel with lagoon view :)”
Travel_Mom0918, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“explore the resort , take 2 to 3 days of break to explore this”
AKRCH, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try somewhere else.”
396timmyt, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one away from elevators.”
enricoh262, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I will recommend higher floor rooms that has the lagoon view.”
mapguydex, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 145
Orbitz.comUSD 145
TravelocityUSD 145
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates