We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Punta Fuego

TravelocityUSD 205*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 211*
USD 205*
USD 211*
USD 211*
USD 205*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Punta Fuego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Punta Fuego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

When we booked the trip we are after quality time and Club Punta Fuego did not disappoint us at all in that aspect. The place is no doubt very beautiful and peaceful. Perfect for honeymooners like us and an excellent escape from the crowd in Manila ;) However due to its exclusivity you must be ready to bring necessities because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larauvillamin
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear larauvillamin, Thank you for spending your honeymoon at Club Punta Fuego and for sharing your review with the community. We are delighted to read that the resort did not disappoint you in the aspect of spending quality time, and you have enjoyed the beauty of the facilities and the breathtaking views. Please note that we do have a gift...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had an overnight stay with my son and it was really a great experience. The night was so peaceful with the sound of the waves being heard in our room. We woke up early and walked up the golf course area and the morning view of the sea surrounding the peninsula was breathtaking. We also went snorkeling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinoVy
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear LinoVy, Thank you for staying at Club Punta Fuego and sharing your review with the community. Indeed, Club Punta Fuego and its surroundings including the view on the sea are breathtaking. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you soon back at the Club. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Beautiful location with beautiful views on Nasugbu bay and the South China sea. Located in a gated community around a 9 hole golf course. Very quiet area. Distances between various places are long,so requires shuttle transfers and some stairs to go to rooms and restaurants. Attitude of staff is so-so - check-in process was somewhat mechanical - check-out process was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yves M
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Yves M, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your holiday destination, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experiences and our services. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and views of our resort. Rest assured that I will address the attitude of the team members at check in...

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We went for a family weekend at Club Punta Fuego since me & my sister came home from abroad. We were delighted with our stay. We stayed in 2 standard casitas overlooking the ocean. Service was excellent and always with a smile. There's also WIFI in our rooms which was great! The only problem we had during our 3 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidiferaer
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear heidiferaer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Club Punta Fuego; we appreciate very much your lines. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the services offered at our resort. Allow me to point out that we do have a second restaurant located at Lower Beach, Il Jardineto, which offers Italian cuisine daily...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

My sister got married here this month and all we took home was nothing but good memories at Punta Fuego. I was amazed how clean the beach and well maintained the resort was. The infinity pool had a breathtaking view! I enjoyed our time with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauleen C
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Pauleen C, Thank you for sharing your reviews of your experiences at the wedding of your sister. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed the time here with family and friends. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Club Punta Fuego. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General Manager

Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were fortunate to have our member friend book a room for us overlooking the ocean. We did read that you could book at the Amara Residences without a member. Regardless, you are entitled to the use of all facilities unlike pico de loro (where we had a disappointing stay). Those facilities include the two infinity pools, grounds and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conscom
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear conscom, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and for staying at Amara Residences. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities at both, Club Punta Fuego and Terrazas de Punta Fuego. Trust us we are consistently working on improving our service standards; it is our endeavor to provide excellent customer service...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

We booked a few days after the holiday season and they still had holiday prices- $260++ per night on a standard room. I had great expectations on this place because of the reviews. I was horrified at the room I was presented with... It was in the far corner of the line of patio rooms, had no window, was muggy,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margot S
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Margot S, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your Holiday destination. With regret we read that you have not enjoyed the room at our resort. We apologize for the status of the room which was offered to you, this should have never happened. However, I am glad to read hear from the front office team that you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I missed our yearly december beach holiday so I was thrilled when we finally ended up going to club punta fuego and terrazas de punta fuego last weekend. We were with other family members also to celebrate the birthday of my niece. For our accommodation, I made a direct booking at Amara residences. The receptionist was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egra12
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear ERarturo, Thank your choosing Club Punta Fuego and Terrazas for your holidays and for sharing your detailed review with the community. It is such a pleasure to read you all had an enjoyable time together with your other family members. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again at our resort. Best regards, Edgar Krohn...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I have to say this is one of the most beautiful places I've been to in the Philippines. The accommodations were great, being spacious and "close to nature". The services were prompt and all the staff we encountered were pleasant and corteous. Being there with family makes it all the more memorable. We had dinner and breakfast there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Beverly M, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your holiday destination, and taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to read that you had memorable experiences at our resort. We have noted your mention of team members who were pleasant and courteous, they will be duly acknowledged for their contribution. Trust us we are...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

On a good day it can take less then 2 hours to escape the hectic life of Manila to forget about the rest of the world in Club Punta Fuego. The property has all one need for either an amazing weekend or a full scale holiday. It is exclusive! Whatever you do during the day do settle down in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VadSid
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear VadSid, Thank you for spending your holidays at Club Punta Fuego, and for taking the time to review your experiences at our resort. We are glad to read you had an amazing time and enjoyed the services we have to offer. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Punta Fuego. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General...

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Casitas Room (47)
Viewed
Double Infinity (25)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (9)
Viewed
Lower Beach Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Single Infinity (10)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turtle Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
29.4 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
20.2 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
183 reviews
55.8 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
390 reviews
6.4 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
769 reviews
100.7 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Punta Fuego is an exclusive membership club/resort in Nasugbu, Batangas with world-class facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Punta Fuego

Address: Brgy. Balaytigue, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Price Range: $201 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Punta Fuego 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Punta Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Punta Fuego Hotel Nasugbu
Club Punta Fuego Batangas/Nasugbu, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Punta Fuego staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Punta Fuego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, double iinfinity pool, less people”
itscarlo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view rooms”
VinodMorsa, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sunset view rooms are great.”
LinoVy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Casitas with ocean view are best”
heidiferaer, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose rooms 1A and 1B- quite spooky feels.”
266pauleenc, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 205* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 211
Orbitz.comUSD 205
TripAdvisorUSD 205
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates