We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Manchester West

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Manchester West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manchester West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel is clean the staff are very helpful we have now stayed twice and will be going back again, the breakfast is very good, we asked to change our room to a room with just a shower and the change our room straight away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaderengowski
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Visited this hotel as we had a early funeral the next day, the location was perfect for us, set well back from the busy road so no traffic noise. Clean and adequate. Hotel serves food but we didn't eat in, and only had room status, although menu looked good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzyhorton
Brian T, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again I hope.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I'd say this is a 3/4. This visit scores a 3. Family room has two single sofa beds and decent size double bed. Adequate to sleep to under 12s and 2 adults with no movement space. Has clean bathroom and separate toilet. Reason for 3 star on this visit is noticed that house keep was very lazy this time round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4LYO
Brian T, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Just to let you know that I have passed on the minor issues to housekeeping and also let you know that we are investing in better signage on the road, so hopefully that will help.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just for a night out. Upon arrival they didn't understand we had 2 rooms booked and only gave us one key, finally got that sorted then went to the room which was ok, rather dated and not like another Novotel we had previously stayed at. The toilet in our room would not stop filling up! On the upside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890cook
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We have considered and acted on your points and look forward to you returning and giving us an even better score.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Complaints to the duty manager Jaber about the issues and was told someone will contact us on the problems. Yet to hear anyone from Accor. Worst hotel we had ever stayed in the whole world. Staff was very rude. Ruined our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jang L
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found it necessary to write such a review. As I am sure anyone reading this and the many other reviews on our hotel and friendly staff will realise, "discrimination" is something we do not tolerate. Our staff are from a mixed races and from all over the world and are praised for their friendly and...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at the Novotel, Manchester West for four nights while visiting family nearby. We had a wonderful stay. The room was larger than a standard lodge room, with a kingsize bed and two-seater sofa side by side. We had asked for an accessible room, but the first room we were given had an over-bath shower, but a quick visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobSavage18
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Excellent review, thank you. The cost of breakfast can be dropped to £10 per adult for full breakfast, but you must either book directly with us (always the cheapest) or add your breakfast on arrival. I hope we will see you again soon, and look forward to a 5 out of 5?

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with very helpful friendly staff. Nice menu for the evening meals and the breakfast had something for everyone. The girls in the bar always had a laugh and joke with you and took time to chat with you. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowscranman
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, really appreciate you taking time to make them.

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Ordered room service, bear in mind we already paid an extra £5 to get our food delivered to our room, halfway through the chips we came across a long black hair (as a blonde female this definitely wasn't mine) still hoping it wasn't the long black haired waitress who delivered our food.. Although the food was returned, replaced and refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt the need to write this review, especially as we have since spoken about your stay. I would hope that reviewers reading this take a balanced approach to such comments. My apologies again, for any dissatisfaction.

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Myself and my husband recently stayed in this hotel and we cannot find any faults. The price was great, the location is literally a 2 minute drive from the Trafford centre which is great! The staff were lovely and even brought my husband a wee birthday treat which was lovely. The rooms were spotless and spacious. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie W
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you, your kind comments will be reportred back to the team who do try so hard to achieve comments like this, Thank you again

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Nothing wrong, really, the room was very clean, the bed was good, but the hotel is a bit dated. The carpet in the entrance area to my room was very worn, the fittings and fixtures have seen better days (yes, there is a modem socket next to the telephone), and the whole place could do with an overhaul. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you for the positives, just to let you know that there are refurbishment plans for later this year. We do in the meantime try to keep the place in as good a condition as possible. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.7 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.7 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
7.5 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
2.7 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manchester West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
manchester
3 months ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
manchester
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manchester West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the breakfast! Brilliant.”
Travelling_Queenie, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A very quiet hotel.”
648AnaC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask at check-in about the room heating and temperature if you want a warm room. Eat elsewhere if you are Coeliac.”
chriswD9314DB, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It suited us on the ground floor”
dianaderengowski, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe worth looking further if with a family”
ibmontheroad, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5