We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Akshay Bungalow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Akshay Bungalow
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

First of all, location of the bungalow is close from main market area and one can walk down within 8-10 minutes. Stay was comfortable. We would like to suggest to keep cleanliness of utensils as soap was sticking on plates and spoons. They can serve other options than just kandepohe. Mosquitos were plenty and door had to be locked all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prafull_Mestry
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The photos shown on the web are during opening Ceremony. it is worst maintained. Army of Mosquitoes keep a watch on you through out the day. The owner promised us to serve all kinds of food, the moment we made the payment, he changed. even the Fans run at a speed much slower than the tortoise. i wonder how come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
MumbaiHermit, Owner at Akshay Bungalow, responded to this review

This traveller visited the property around 20th Aug. 2016 as per his claim. I am however unable to locate his name either in the Visitor's register or in the booking register. I am therefore unable say if he stayed in one of the rooms or in the bungalow portion. Yes there are lot of mosquitoes in Alibag area and I...

Pune, India
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This place came up as sweet surprise..Indeed the stay was something we'll remember as the best part of our Alibaugh stay..!! Situated nearby main city yet away from city noise. We visited this place by January and it was a pleasant time to be there. Just situated 2.6 kms from the Varsoli beach(Approx 9 mins), the stay is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneh17
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Visited This Bungalow On 23 To 25 Jan 2016. If You Have A Group Of Say 15, Excellent To Stay And Enjoy Food. There Are Two Equipped Bedrooms On The Terrace Accomodating Three People Each And On Ground Floor, Two Bedrooms Plus Hall Enough For About 10 People To Sleep. There Is Good Area In Front To Part Say Three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGR2014
Mumbai
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed at this Bungalow on 26th & 27th June, a group of 7 friends for a monsoon picnic visit to Alibaug. They have 2 types of accommodation, on ground floor, for group accommodation you get common hall & 2 bedrooms (Group of upto 10 can easily be accommodated) & on 1st floor they have 3 family rooms. Family rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManojP1974
MumbaiHermit, Owner at Akshay Bungalow, responded to this review

Hello MumbaiMonty, Thank you for sparing your time to write this review. We remove all the linen when the guest checks out and replace it with fresh one. This is usual practice and I personally check this. But if there are no guests during the weekdays, the linen stays for the next weekend guests. Normally, the guests finds this linen...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We booked the bungalow for 2 days. Amazing food service. Staff was good and gave us food as we asked for; unlimited food we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. For a family or group of 10+ people good and cheap accommodation. "Food was awesome". Worth a visit for some change.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dhanraj S
Reviewed 6 October 2014

we had a office picnic at this place. very bad experience.i agree with vikas m this is not a bunglow at all. there were no ac rooms. mosquito's paradise. food was below average & not sufficient too. instead one should try nagaon beach home stay.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Santosh N
MumbaiHermit, Owner at Akshay Bungalow, responded to this review

This traveller says he travelled in June but he writes this review in October. Why so late? Also he quotes another reviewer to support his claim who travelled in September. Are you both the same person ? There are no details for his contention, only vague statements. If he has travelled so widely as he claims, he did not know...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We made a trip to alibaug on 14-15-16th sept2014. We booked 2 a/c rooms for 2 couples. Rooms are best, clean and upto date.The owner of banglow Mr.khander is very best at his service. As we had childen with us, the said banglow is best for kids too.We feel like home ! There is ample of space in front and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank prasadsavkar
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Dear Friends do not book akshay bungalow in Alibaug the one of the worst bungalow in Alibaug actually its not a Bungalow its a Chawl and the Owner of the Bungalow Mr. Ashok he was a very Worst Person . the food was not good and the service was very poor .. so please friends do not go in this...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank 589VikasM
MumbaiHermit, Owner at Akshay Bungalow, responded to this review

The tripadvisor.com has a place to ask a question to a reviewer if the management of a property wants to clarify anything. After seeing this review, I asked some questions to this reviewer by writing a message to this reviewer. I am reproducing the same below. There was no response of any kind from this reviewer. This is for information...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had visited Akshay bunglow 2 years ago with Collage friends. We had stay at ground floor rooms with living area. It is an awesome place to have fun with friends. Meals... Service... Rooms... Every thing was worth for money. I loved it. So, I had another visit in December 2013. This time we booked Deluxe Rooms on upper floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Archna P

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
0.4 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
0.6 km away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#6 of 16 in Alibaug
88 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#10 of 16 in Alibaug
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
88 reviews
19.7 km away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#1 of 37 in Alibaug
303 reviews
13.0 km away
Jogalekar Cottage
Jogalekar Cottage
#6 of 82 in Alibaug
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Akshay Bungalow is an independent bungalow located in the beach town of Alibaug. Ground floor comprises 2 Bed Rooms + a Hall + Dining area, we call it the bungalow is mainly given for group accommodation. We have two Deluxe Rooms at the first floor which has separate entrance and separate Dining area at first floor with terrace attached. Deluxe Rooms have attached western style toilet cum bath with running hot water. There is TV inside the room with cable connection. Each room has a double bed and a single bed.Tourists come repeatedly to us to savor our delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Akshay Bungalow

Address: Lane opposite Ramnath Lake | Ramnath, Alibaug 402 201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Price Range: $51 - $3,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Akshay Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If youare two couples or six people willing to share two rooms (three each), select two bedrooms on terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles SGR2014, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3 family rooms on 1st floor are AC & quite decent.”
 of 5 bubbles ManojP1974, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Good rooms....enjoyed....”
 of 5 bubbles prasadsavkar, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“For Couples Deluxe Rooms are very good. & Friends groups - Ground floor 2 Bedrooms with living Area.”
 of 5 bubbles Archies1492, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are like your own bedroom”
  • Mango
  • Ummy Mangoes
  • Ummy Mangoes
  • Enterance Gate During Monsoon
  • Early Morning in Monsoon
  • Coconut Tree from Room
  • Monsoon
 of 5 bubbles abhinandanp2013, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5