We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Muine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Muine Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We Spent 10 nights here and loved it. The pool is the best I have been in and the swim up bar a lovely surprise. Happy hour for cocktails was 3 hours so cost about 55000 Dong. Rooms lovely and spacious. Incredibly quiet and peaceful. Often had pool to ourselves. All staff couldnt be more helpful including getting a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falcon38
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear falcon38, We really appreciate for your good review that our resort meet your expectation. We could not ask for more if we get more chances having you rest and relaxed at our resort next time. Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us. Best Regards.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at bangalow, Mosquito bite us a lot every night and it was hell not to be slept well. Location was quite far from town. So, we had a lunch at restaurant one time but food was terrible with very unfriendly staffs. I've been MuiNe hundred times but, this resort was the most horrible place. If you are ready...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ricky B
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ricky B, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable because of mosquitoes and other matters. I would like to advise our guests to close the bathroom's door which has view to the garden. The situation has improved because our staff frequently sprays insecticides. Regarding our staff, I sincerely apologize if they couldn't take care...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and on arrival we were upgraded to a sea view suite which was a really beautiful room. Probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The pool is gorgeous and big with a swim up bar. The cocktails we got were delicious and worth it during happy hour when they are -50%. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellekate
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at the Muine Bay Resort for 7 nights at the beginning of August. We had a family duplex room with a partial sea view which was big enough for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children : 5, 9 & 12). At first we were disappointed that the resort is so far away from the hub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozkate2016
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 4 pax for one night stay in the resort. The resort is quite off from the city area so if you are planning to explore more of the city area then to relax in the resort then there would be other hotels/resort that will be more suitable. Muine Bay Resort is really big and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Last week my wife and grandchild visit this resort...it is a lovely place, quiet, clean organized... The garden is an heaven on earth, staff is so nice even there english is poor they still try to make you feel comfortable with there true smile, wonderful! Breakfast has a 9+ various and healthy... Can recommend to go here for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We arrived by an unfortunate, but pleasant circumstance. We originally booked a different hotel but decided last minute to switch over to the Resort. The hotel is a perfect place to relax. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room for your stuff. The food was delightful. My favorite part was the pool. Although the hotel could be really quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony D
budapest
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few times and will always go back. If you book on time you can have a garden-view bungalow for the best price around. A bit far from Muine main resort areas but provides everything for family: kids pool, playground trips to nearby activities... Landscape is nice, the club is further from main building so not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krist_k
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This place was actually my parent's go to resort everytime we visit Muine. They took me here when I was a kid until now and I'm 17 now btw. But Muine Bay was recently rebuild, the old one was more like family, friendly resort. Anyways, the new one is still good, I still love it because it really quiet, peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jap D
Shanghai
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We were impressed with this hotel. The staff were so friendly and it is so close to the beach. The pool was always clean and a good size. We booked a room in the hotel but they upgraded us to a bungalow which was really gorgeous. Such a comfortable, relaxed place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skets

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mui Ne hotels
2.2 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 20 in Mui Ne
619 reviews
9.0 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
286 reviews
7.7 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Sailing Bay Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 20 in Mui Ne
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If what you're looking for is a peaceful and quiet beauty in Phan Thiet, look no further than Muine Bay Resort. The hotel lies 7 kms from the city center and provides easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Muine Bay Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out. High quality room facilities with Traditional Champa style design bring an unique experience. The nearby breath- taking destinations like The Prince's Castle, Red Sand Dunes and Fairy Stream; Muine Bay Spa; Wedding Planning; Gala Dinner and other Beach activities will give you unforgettable moments when staying at Muine Bay Resort. "Gorgeous rooms, green landscape, relaxing taste of ocean and every detail reflexes the sense of Champa… Can't imagine those single things could be connected marvellously in Muine Bay Resort" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Muine Bay Resort

Address: Quarter 14, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Muine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the bungalows they are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 416michaelm, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“treat yourself to beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles falcon38, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take one of the ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BjoernVMD, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The surrounding area is beautiful so choose a room with garden or sea view and not ones facing the centre courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeH983, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“garden view”
 of 5 bubbles 904dereky, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5