We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Muine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Belgorod, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday we came out and even that was badly. Staff was checking our room for 20 minutes and didn't finish despite of that our transfer bus had been waiting only for us. Finally the manager took our passports to us and we left. Another interesting point about passports. When we arrived the night manager couldn't speak neither English neither Russian...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Игорь М
paris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room: clean Hotel grounds: well maintained by staff. Beach: DIRTY, POLLUTED. No one cares Restaurant: breakfast is great, the rest of the day the food is too expensive and not so good. Spa: lazy, dishonest, cheating spa manager who is not punctual, a liar, and tries to rip you off on the massage and make you pay double. The massage...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank christinatonga
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed in a bungalow close to beach, it was fantastic accomodation, with views out to sea,The bungalow was large with a fantastic bathroom,the air con was free and worked fine, we had a large tv,and drink making facilities, towels were changed every day, and they sprayed our room every evening for bugs etc.The pool is fantastic the largest I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for staying with us and sharing with us your valued feedback. I'm delighted that our beach front bungalow and pool met your expectation. Your kind review really encouraged our staff a lot. I will make sure to convey your thank to Mr. Khoi. We are also looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours,

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It was our weekend stay at Mui Ne in November 2015. Good resort with nice and clean beach. Swimming pool bar with happy hours, cocktails were delicious. Breakfast absolutely sufficient, staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip_Paseka
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Filip_Paseka, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your valued feedback. I'm glad that you were satisfied with our beach, pool bar and breakfast. Your appreciation really encourged us a lot so that we can work harder and bring our guests the best services. Sincerely yours.

Reviewed 11 October 2016

- pretty pool - pretty room - air conditioner not good - beach is ok - don't like the schedule of room cleaning: from 9am to 4pm!! why not only in the morning? - the buffet in the morning is not good as before But, i will stay here at the next time when i go to Phan Thiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le Kim N
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Le Kim N, Thank you for staying with us. Although I'm glad that you were pleased with our pool, room and beach; I'm sorry that you found our schedule of room cleaning inconvenient. Please contact us directly and our staff will try to arrange it for you next time. It's our honor to be of your service.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

This resort located separately from others with its own beach and quite far from resort village on Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street. But if you have your own transportation, it won't be a problem. The price of this resort is quite affordable, and I think it's the best for value with big Bungalow( 60 metre square), green ground and very beauty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony T, We are glad that you are satisfied with the Bungalow and our services. Thank you for choosing us and support us by writing this lovely review. We hope to have you relaxed here, Muine Bay resort, next time. Thank you and Best Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We Spent 10 nights here and loved it. The pool is the best I have been in and the swim up bar a lovely surprise. Happy hour for cocktails was 3 hours so cost about 55000 Dong. Rooms lovely and spacious. Incredibly quiet and peaceful. Often had pool to ourselves. All staff couldnt be more helpful including getting a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falcon38
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear falcon38, We really appreciate for your good review that our resort meet your expectation. We could not ask for more if we get more chances having you rest and relaxed at our resort next time. Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us. Best Regards.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at bangalow, Mosquito bite us a lot every night and it was hell not to be slept well. Location was quite far from town. So, we had a lunch at restaurant one time but food was terrible with very unfriendly staffs. I've been MuiNe hundred times but, this resort was the most horrible place. If you are ready...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ricky B
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ricky B, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable because of mosquitoes and other matters. I would like to advise our guests to close the bathroom's door which has view to the garden. The situation has improved because our staff frequently sprays insecticides. Regarding our staff, I sincerely apologize if they couldn't take care...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and on arrival we were upgraded to a sea view suite which was a really beautiful room. Probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The pool is gorgeous and big with a swim up bar. The cocktails we got were delicious and worth it during happy hour when they are -50%. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellekate
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at the Muine Bay Resort for 7 nights at the beginning of August. We had a family duplex room with a partial sea view which was big enough for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children : 5, 9 & 12). At first we were disappointed that the resort is so far away from the hub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozkate2016

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mui Ne hotels
2.2 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 20 in Mui Ne
596 reviews
9.0 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
280 reviews
7.1 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Sailing Bay Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 20 in Mui Ne
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If what you're looking for is a peaceful and quiet beauty in Phan Thiet, look no further than Muine Bay Resort. The hotel lies 7 kms from the city center and provides easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Muine Bay Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out. High quality room facilities with Traditional Champa style design bring an unique experience. The nearby breath- taking destinations like The Prince's Castle, Red Sand Dunes and Fairy Stream; Muine Bay Spa; Wedding Planning; Gala Dinner and other Beach activities will give you unforgettable moments when staying at Muine Bay Resort. "Gorgeous rooms, green landscape, relaxing taste of ocean and every detail reflexes the sense of Champa… Can't imagine those single things could be connected marvellously in Muine Bay Resort" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Muine Bay Resort

Address: Quarter 14, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Muine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the bungalows they are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 416michaelm, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“treat yourself to beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles falcon38, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take one of the ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BjoernVMD, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The surrounding area is beautiful so choose a room with garden or sea view and not ones facing the centre courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeH983, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“garden view”
 of 5 bubbles 904dereky, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay