We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Royal Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

: Sweet and a cute place, near to all the places to visit, helpful staff and is pocket friendly. This is the smallest and cutest resort I have been to. As you can say by the pricing, this place has no services which are exciting, but just serves the purpose of a budget stay. I was on a road trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arshii A
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Arshili Madam. Thank you for visiting us at Royal Resorts ,Yercaud. We will strive to make your future stays at our royal resorts memorable and one that you will remember forever; therefore your comments are very important to us. Thank you for your precious time to comment on our service, this gives us confidence and boost to excel in...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed in Royal Resorts Lodge in the month of July 2016 for a weekend. We were very surprised for the service and cleanliness for the tariff we paid. The place is clean , prompt and friendly service , decent basic amenities, walkable distance to lake are the highlights of this place. All this package we get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_s26
royalresortsyercaud, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!!!!! Dear Mr.Ashwin sir. Thank you again for visiting us at Royal Resorts ,Yercaud. We will strive to make your future stays at our royal resorts memorable and one that you will remember forever; therefore your comments are very important to us. Thank you for your precious time to comment on our service, this gives...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have stayed with my families in this resort was very nice. and good location , . I would strongly recommend this place and especially for families traveling with children very safe. Even though it is a budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasanthmithadka
royalresortsyercaud, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving such a good feedback on your stay. Hope you enjoyed every bit and we deeply regret any inconveniences if at all any that were caused during your stay. We would like to have you with us again and will eagerly look forward to it. G.Senthilkumar , Manager, Royal Resorts , Yercaud 09150507580

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I visited with family for one day trip to yer cad i feel very bad for their room service, Better family avoid this hotel. Even though it is a budget hotel it lakes service, hospitality and room maintenance

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anaamika M
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We were shocked to read your ‘review’ of our hotel, you have not stayed or even seen the property. We at Royal Resorts (the management and the entire team) spare no efforts to ensure that all our esteemed guests have a true memorable experience and memories of their stay with us! we was surprised to see your review...

India
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We have stayed with my families in this resort was very pleasant. The location easily accessible, it’s nearby Lake, Walk able distance only. Good hospitality, Rent also very low. I would strongly recommend this place and especially for families traveling with children very safe. No restaurant in this hotel. On request they can arrange, delicious food available situated very near...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank segarin
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!!!!! Dear Mr.Sekarin sir Thank you again for visiting us at Royal Resorts ,Yercaud. We hope we have achieved our goal by making your stay a memorable and pleasant by providing outstanding service. We will strive to make your future stays at our royal resorts memorable and one that you will remember forever; therefore your...

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 30 January 2015

As a group of 4 guys we stayed in this place. One of the main advantage is the location. This resort is located at the centre of yercaud, from which all other tourist attractions are easily accessible. It had wonderful ambiance and very good service. Manager and room service staff were very polite. Looking forward to go again with ma...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank APSG11
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We hope that Royal Resorts, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by...

Kozhikode (Calicut), Kerala, India
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We, a group of 13 people from Kerala visited Yercaud last week and stayed for 1 day at Royal Resorts. The most attractive highlight of Royal Resorts is its location. It is located in the heart of Yercaud city. Very friendly staff, ready for arranging everything for our enjoyment. There is no restaurant in this hotel. But we can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sumesh_Kozhikode
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We hope that Royal Resorts, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by...

Reviewed 23 October 2014

Nice to stay services are good wifi availability The manager mr.senthil was helpful in our entire stay. Nice food arrangement. Its good for family. It was an excellent property for budget catagary. They have a camp fire place also. Totally we enjoyed our stay with royal resorts yercaud. Hope to come again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hari p
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We hope that Royal Resorts, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by...

Reviewed 23 October 2014

Really it's a very good resort to stay along with family. They served very in a polite manner. In this budget they r providing WiFi connection too. Really well satisfied with their service. Hope to visit when I reach tamilnadu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chennakesavan
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving such a good feedback on your stay. Hope you enjoyed every bit and we deeply regret any inconveniences if at all any that were caused during your stay. We would like to have you with us again and will eagerly look forward to it. G.Senthilkumar , Manager, Royal Resorts ,Yercaud 09150507580

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Avoid at all costs!! I am not the sort who writes reviews but this one knocked me off completely. Do not touch this place even with a barge pole. Just too many things to mention - but I will mention the few crowning features: Dirty linen(smelly...eeww), The hotel boy was covered in festering wounds (no I am not making this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Padmasoundaram
sssc411, Manager at Royal Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We respect your suggestion and we make sure it won’t happen again in future for you or anybody. We will keep improve our service and hospitality to make our entire guest stay a memorable one. With Warm regards,G.Senthilkumar, Manager 09150507580

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.7 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.8 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 26 in Yercaud
413 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.7 km away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#11 of 26 in Yercaud
307 reviews
1.8 km away
Sri Durga Residency
Sri Durga Residency
#3 of 26 in Yercaud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Royal Resorts

Address: Nagalore Rd, Opp Petrol Bunk | Ondikadai, Yercaud 636602, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Resorts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are more spacious than Standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sumesh_Kozhikode, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you're in a large group, take 3 rooms with Bunk beds. They can easily accomodate 4 people per room. The Deluxe Rooms are big in size, but low on capacity, so it works well for a single couple with a larger group of other friends. Overall, its a quiet place, so there is no specific room if you're looking for peace, etc. Do definitely go to the terrace and experience at least one night party.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachit_Kabra, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Nothing specific, choose any room - overall service is good.”
 of 5 bubbles saran4pic, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“None. we booked all deluxe rooms there. All rooms were of same condition. Don't know about the cottage.”
  • Deluxe Room
  • Deluxe Room
 of 5 bubbles Angshu99, 17 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay