We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
INDeco\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 547: English reviews
Mumbau
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Again same thing should increase the no. Of dishes in fishes and also put dishtv in all rooms instead of cable TV because the crowd is not only south indian it comes from all over India and also change the TV 'series in the rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romittolani
cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in Dec..wrong timing! weather was cold for Indian climate...resort was deserted..no buffet, and had to order a la carte, which made eating somewhat boring..The rooms have very old 'classic English bungalow' charm, but in doing so, miss out on some simple comforts. When cold, they are hard to heat, and we had to layer up..TVs are very old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drchebbi
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear drchebbi, It stands to logic that any hill station is naturally going to be cooler than the plains. More so during the winter months. We provide room heaters and extra blankets on request. Serving a buffet during the low occupancy days does not gel with our principles and values that we stand for as there would be large quantities...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an unplanned vacation and we actually called up resort manager. Staff are very polite and make you comfortable. Weather was very nice at 17deg in evening and very chill in Night. It is an very nice property which was once used by British to stay. You can go with family stay here for 2-3 days and 1 day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kodairaju
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Raju, It is wonderful when an unplanned visit turns out to be better than a planned visit could ever be. Glad that you enjoyed our property and Yercaud. Look forward to having you and your family stay with us soon.

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely surroundings well maintained rooms and surroundings a nice weekend getaway, but the rooms are so close to each other that you can hear all the commotion and noises, if there is a group activity near by then enjoy with them. Food is mostly south indian, do not miss the buffet curd rice , also do not the wood fired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVRAO
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rao, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yercaud being a very small town, has its limitations of places to see. Although there are a lot of places that are not on the map that are beautiful and left untouched by the common tourist. Do plan another trip so that you can experience the same.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place in July i.e. during rainy season. This must the most beautiful resort in Yercaud. It is situated on a sloppy terrain with wide variety of trees. Walk around the resort itself is a nice experience. They have different types of accommodations which we got to know after reaching there. Rooms have differently styled furnitures. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil K
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nikhil, Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Yercaud. The rainy season is indeed beautiful. The foliage and the birds are the happiest. Do plan your next visit at the earliest. Looking forward to having you stay with us and enjoy another INDeco experience.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We and our 2 boys(12 and 7yrs) visited this place in Sep month. Nice car drive up the yercaud hill. This resort is closer to the lake, lots of eateries closeby to try. The resort has game room, containing TT table, carrom, chess, and family games where kids and us spent good time. Restaurant serves Indian, Italian cuisines. During dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venkat360
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Venkat, It is wonderful that you and your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good atmosphere, heritage property, 19th-century experience, the collection of old photographs really makes to search around the property to find the next best photograph. Enjoyed the stay inside the coffee plants.Food also good, well-trained staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthi K
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karthi, We at INDeco are happy that you had a great time. Upon your next visit, do experience our Property Tour. This tour takes you to many rooms and give you the story of how we started and how the British used the property during their occupation in Yercaud.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice atmosphere, nice heritage property, the bed type was also so highest like yercaud hill type, we got a experience of 19th century, we enjoy the types of buildings through the hills, near the room fully surrounded by the coffee plants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbavesh2007
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Bavesh, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lake Forest Hotel, Yercaud. Look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had visited this place for doctors meet that took place 17/12/2016. Most of the families ended up having stomach upset...food taste was worst and chicken was old stock...staff were so lazy and whatever u ask they'll say no no no...not avaliable... worst thing to hear.. they don't even provide room heaters.. we have a 8 months old baby n suffered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sneha K
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sneha, It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel. The whole resort was booked for the doctors meet. We had managers all around the property making sure that everyone's stay was comfortable. This is the first time we are hearing a negative comment from the group. Had you brought this to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely experience in the two nights spent at Lake Forest Hotel at Yercaud. This is located in the coffee estate (wilderness; but in the midst of the city..bang opposite the lake. The old British bungalow, revamped 10 years back, withheld the old rustic charm, complete with the old light switches and the old drapes. Basic amenities, hot water and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debasisc2016
INDecohotels, Guest Relations Manager at INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud, responded to this review

Dear sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly mentioned, we sell experiences. The old british charm and hospitality is indeed something unique. Look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon.

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (598)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (242)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
2.1 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 26 in Yercaud
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 26 in Yercaud
131 reviews
1.0 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
3.6 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 26 in Yercaud
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lake Forest, with period and authentic interiors is located in a live coffee estate on the bunds of the Yercaud Lake. The guest bungalows are set in the "Eastlynne Farm Estate" in and around the "Bungalow" built during early 1800s by Henrietta Charlotte Rosario who was residing in the Shevroy hills. Today's Eastlynne Farm Estate was once known as "Rosar" on the Camphells Road, named after the owner. ONE OF THE FIRST PET FRIENDLY PLACES IN YERCAUD ... more   less 

Additional Information about INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud

Address: Ondikadai post | Salem District, Yercaud 636602, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $52 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Yercaud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms away from dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles MVRAO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“504 - Wood house”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please choose the ones near restaurant for old people who would like to avoid the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles debasisc2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For car parking near your room pick on the ones closer to the rear gate. Front gate parking is bit too congested”
 of 5 bubbles MayurKarkera, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room stating Studio accommodation.”
  • Yercaud lake image
 of 5 bubbles venkteshb2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay