We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 988: English reviews
Kilbeggan, Ireland
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel for a one night getaway, receptionist seemed quite busy on phones so we waited patiently, checked into our double room, and the smell of smoke that hit us was overwhelming. Neither of us smoke so we went back downstairs & asked for a different room, they were very nice in giving us a different room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheena d
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you eventually got a nice room but am sorry to read that there was a mix up in your requirements.I am glad to see you enjoyed your meal in our bar....

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Celebrated husband's 50th birthday in the Onyx Room at Westgrove with a simple buffet meal. The room was presented beautifully and the staff were helpful and friendly. The beef stroganoff was delicious - with many guests going back for seconds! Only small negative was the approach to the room - through another dark room and via a service corridor. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleyC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel to celebrate your husband's special birthday. I am delighted to read you enjoyed it and that the meal was a success. Our entrance into our Onyx Suite will be improved this year but thank you for bringing it to my attention . I do hope you will consider us again for...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stay here every month, great staff and great rooms , a warm welcome every time and nothing is too much trouble . Only 30 mins to Dublin Centre, local area is nice , a small local market time ..............................................,,,,,,,,,.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you are a regular guest and that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jerry Russell...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Assagio Restaurant - excellent. Meatballs starter; veal main course and mousse desert were all excellent. Tasted the calamari and gnocchi and both tasted lovely. Will definitely visit again as it was one of the best Italians I've eaten in. Great food and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seamus1980
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing Assaggio Italian Restaurant, Eric our Restaurant Manager and his service team and John our Head Chef and his brigade will be delighted to read your comments. Taste of Ireland rated us again for the 3rd year in 2015 and we are hopeful they will rate us again in 2016. I am so pleased to...

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel didnt have a lot of atmosphere was dark & dreary staff were ok the bedroom was clean but the bathroom could have been better i found hairs around the sink & bath. Breakfast was terrible tinned fruit . weetabix & ricekrispies. The cooked breakfast was covered with plastic covers so the steam kept it all nice & soggy!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9118barney
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me directly on 045 98 99 00 and we can discuss your findings. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed here on a dinner B&B package. Other family members had also booked and we were all accommodated together to have our meals in the restaurant even though our meal was for the bar. Good location after the race meeting we attended at Punchestown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee F
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to Punchestown. I do hope we encourage you to stay with us again. Many thanks for your custom. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager.

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My wife and i booked a one night special "wine and dine" on a Saturday night. It was our first time to stay at this hotel and where plesently surprised,reception staff were nice and friendly and the room was large with a cosy feel to it. The swimming pool was of a very good standard, plenty of lockers and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derek_garland
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider us for a future break away. We are due to put safes in our bedrooms shortly so thank you for your suggestion....

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Stayed here for a wedding nearby, plenty parking with friendly reception staff. Rooms are spacious and bed is comfortable. Small issues such as drained carpet and marked surfaces however these are purely cosmetic. Breakfast is average fare, nothing special. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eiretraveller2
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly. I am sorry to hear your bedroom had signs of wear and tear but please be assured that we will address...

Reviewed 8 January 2016

The rooms are lovely and large, good bar and food at reasonable prices. There is a good hotel restaurant. Beside a small shopping centre. Underground car park which I like in the winter. There is a leisure centre in the hotel however after staying in the hotel 20 times I have yet to see it and I train a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you are a regular guest and that you enjoy staying with us and that you find us good value for money. Please feel very welcome to try one of our evening...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I stayed with family in October 2015 for 2 nights although we enjoyed it the after stay customer service is very poor. l accidentally left a pair of very sentimental ear-rings in the room. I emailed straight away & was re-assured they had been found & would be posted tom me, 3 months later still waiting & getting fobbed off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc529
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay but sorry to learn that you left a pair of earrings in your room that had sentimental value to you. I am not aware of the situation so...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
8.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
9.5 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
369 reviews
11.1 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
796 reviews
8.1 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
516 reviews
16.2 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare, we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A Four Star Property with Extensive Leisure Club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room and a large Gym and Fitness Studio. We have The Oak Bar with a Carvery Lunch and Full Day Menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour Room Service. We have the Award Winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis Luxury Treatments. We have our supervised Kids Club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed Ballrooms, three Boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and Events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $118 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
sunderland
over a year ago
over a year ago
Philly
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you find the bedroom cold just ask the reception staff to adjust it . We did and it was no problem for them to do this.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine965, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they have a few newly refurbished rooms that are stunning..We also asked to see the bridal suite and that was huge,absolutely fabulous...”
 of 5 bubbles 64lindan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have the best view but this wasn't especially important to us”
 of 5 bubbles ciaraquigley2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for facing out”
 of 5 bubbles gedIreland, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south seem to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaB613, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5