We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 988: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night through a deal. I was impressed with this hotel. 2 course dinner with a glass of wine and breakfast. The room was a king room which was very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. Staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine965
Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked the pamper package and it was wonderful , spa is lovely and the staff brillant, there was a 3 course meal and the food was soo delicious amd service brillant.overall the staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful, room was lovely too.Would definitly recommend👍🏼

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenzo89
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Basic big room. Was cold even though the heating was on, corridor was very cold. Lobby was lovely and warm tho. To have to use the card in the lift was very frustrating as there was time it's wudnt work and we go the wrong way. Food wasn't great. The 2nd night the tea and milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xkxax
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't fault the hotel in anyway. We had deal 1 night stay, 2 course meal and breakfast. Staff where great, very helpful, meal was really lovely, and breakfast equally as good. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to return in the future. Many thanks for your custom. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager.

Palmerstown
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I must say the STAFF especially reception on Friday last at 4.30pm were above and beyond to help me resolve an issue I had. Thankyou. Very genuine. Dinner in the restraunt was really tasty and I highly recommend it for dinner. Thankyou for a great weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and taking the time to give us your review. Thank you for complimenting our reception team last Friday they will be thrilled to know that their efforts were appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break away and hopefully we will be able to welcome you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To be honest we stayed here for 2 nights 1 would have been enough. This hotel had lots of empty spaces with chairs and sofas however no bar or staff to service them, unless that is if you went into the bar. There you were greeted by friendly staff , however no soft seating at all!!!!!!! which by the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffy366
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our relaxation areas not too your liking. Thank you for your custom it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General...

ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here last weekend - 10/2/17 to 12/2/17. Ticked all the boxes. Spotlessly clean, lovely food and friendly, helpful staff. We also used the leisure centre - gym, pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Again , everything was well run and very clean. Clane itself is a nice village with a few pubs and coffee shops. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corky_8
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break away and that we ticked all the boxes. Thank you for all your kind words and for sharing your experience with others. Your custom is much appreciated and I...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the time you step in the front door till you leave again you get a real warm hug welcome from Aoife on reception and she makes sure your stay is a pleasant one. In the bar there is a beautiful guy from Bangladesh who meets and greets you with delight. It does not stop there my first impression of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana12042014
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am very lucky I have a wonderful team of professional staff who take pride in what they do. Its a team effort and the back of house support team are just as important. Thank you for...

offaly
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and the hubby stayed here for a night. One night for me was more than enough. If I hadn't of had some wine that evening I wouldn't of actually stayed the night I would of gone home... to be fair it wasn't all down to the hotel. First opinions when arrived. staff on reception was lovely friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ange17
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by some of our facilities but glad that you impressed by the food and drink service in our Italian Restaurant and Oak Bar. Kate will be thrilled to get...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing stay in the Westgrove Hotel- There was a small mix up with our booking in the restaurant, however the Staff handled this in the most professional and Friendly manner. We've stayed in many hotels in the Leinster area and this is one of our favorites. I would like to thank the manger Bonnie and the Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning Bonnie, Peter & Craig. They will be thrilled that their efforts were appreciated. Thank you for all your kind words and I do hope...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
8.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
9.5 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
369 reviews
11.1 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
795 reviews
8.1 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
516 reviews
16.2 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare, we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A Four Star Property with Extensive Leisure Club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room and a large Gym and Fitness Studio. We have The Oak Bar with a Carvery Lunch and Full Day Menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour Room Service. We have the Award Winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis Luxury Treatments. We have our supervised Kids Club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed Ballrooms, three Boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and Events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $118 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
sunderland
over a year ago
over a year ago
Philly
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you find the bedroom cold just ask the reception staff to adjust it . We did and it was no problem for them to do this.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine965, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they have a few newly refurbished rooms that are stunning..We also asked to see the bridal suite and that was huge,absolutely fabulous...”
 of 5 bubbles 64lindan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have the best view but this wasn't especially important to us”
 of 5 bubbles ciaraquigley2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for facing out”
 of 5 bubbles gedIreland, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south seem to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaB613, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5