We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marko Polo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marko Polo Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marko Polo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really good hotel, friendly staff and great location near to town and some great restaurants. Buffet breakfast was adequate but became boring after three or four days. Room was small, but I believe they have bigger rooms. Room was clean and was cleaned every day, shampoo, soaps, and towels changed every day. My only criticism would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weebilly
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weebilly , Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay, which motivates us to keep up the good work. Thank you for staying in hotel Marko Polo and we are also looking forward to welcoming you again.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Free Wifi, free air con, free safe, comfortable bed, room cleaned every day, complimentary toiletries, good buffet breakfast, five minute walk in to the old town Polite friendly and informative staff What more could you want???? We traveled with Balkan and was given a room without the sea view Ours looked out on to the greenery but we were more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldBelle
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SheffieldBelle, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your positive comments, which we see as a reward for all our efforts. We hope you will visit Korčula again and that we will have the...

Solin, Croatia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Perfect location, near the beach and old town. Room was clean and comfortable overlooking peninsula Pelješac. Food great, dinner with great variety of fish and meat, as well side dishes. Poll area is nice and cozy.Staff is polite and professional.Would love to come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FN10
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FN10, Thank you for taking time to share your impressions with other Travelers. It is wonderful to read that you enyjojed your staying with us. We are happy to receive your kind comments, which we see as a reward for our work. Thank you for choosing hotel Marko Polo for your vacation and we hope to see you in...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I actually booked Hotel Park, just around the corner, but because they were not busy enough in the middle of May to open so they put us into their sister hotel Marco Polo - lucky us. The views over to Korcula old town from the pool were amazing, and the short walk along the water front to Korcula was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan C
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you for staying in hotel Marko Polo and for your nice words. We are happy to read that you loved your stay here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in Korčula and our hotel again. Kind regards Željka Žanetić hotel manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Only spent two nights here, we were given a great room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, being on the end there was also a side balcony. From the pool area you can see the old town which is only a leisurely 10 minutes walk. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly, sure the hotel looks like it's needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Negal2014
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Negal2014, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you in hotel Marko Polo again. With warm regards Željka Žanetić

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in 2 people, breakfast was good with many options. Dinner was nothing special, fruits and ice cream was delicious. The room in overall was ok but some problem on the shower corner. For the price of the room I expected a bit more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur D, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages. We are very sorry to read that you were a bit disappointed, but we hope that, overall, you had a nice time here. We appreciate your comments, and we will certainly do our best to make the necessary improvements so that we can...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a short and pleasant walk along the shore from the old town. There is a wee bit of hill going up at the end but nothing too hard. It has very welcoming staff who are helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning. Lovely fresh fruit and all the usual buffet. Hot and cold. Swimming area is nice. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharry S
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharry S, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay, which motivates us to keep up the good work. Thank you for staying in hotel Marko Polo and we hope to welcome you in Korčula and our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We arrived around midnight at the hotel.We had a very nice welcome from the staff. Somebody was waiting for us on the jetty , a few minutes walk from the reception of the immaculate hotel. The hotel is situated on the top of a small hill where the view is breathtaking of the old town of Korcula which is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves T
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This place is refreshing after some European hotels you come across while traveling. They have an outdoor pool and bar with a great patio and seating. There is a gym, barber shop, and wellness center on location. A huge breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Very satisfactory. Serve dinner buffet too but did t try it. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Air Conditioning doesn't work. Coffee is Sanka. Service is mediocre which is unusual for Croatia. A one star hotel for a five star destination. I recommend going elsewhere to stay. Village is awesome. Croatia is magnificent. If you are on a tight budget, you will do better with an apartman in town than this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M776526
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M776526, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages.. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comment, and will certainly pay attention on the areas you mentioned and do our best to improve...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.1 km away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 29 in Korcula Island
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 29 in Korcula Island
243 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#4 of 29 in Korcula Island
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 6 in Vela Luka
187 reviews
23.6 km away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
141 reviews
3.3 km away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Marko Polo Hotel

Address: Setaliste F Krsinica 102, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Price Range: $109 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marko Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marko Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marko Polo
Marko Polo Korcula
Marko Polo Hotel Korcula Island, Croatia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marko Polo Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Marko Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a kettle and cups as tea/ coffee facillities are not supplied! ”
 of 5 bubbles karenbX8350JP, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a sea view!!”
 of 5 bubbles aoifes235, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles PhilS47, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynH123, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking out over the pool, the views to Korcula old town are stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles P5676XIalanc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay