We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lyngenfjord House

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
24 Nov 2017
“A paradise place near the beach!!!”
25 Nov 2016
“Beautiful rooms (upstairs) and stunning views”
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lyngenfjord House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
12
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
12
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Mandy, the manager is fantastic, however the hostess is borderline rude. The room was cramped and being a 4 star rated establishment, we would expect aircon in the rooms. The breakfast was enjoyable, the proximity to the beach is excellent.

Thank TaniaFormilan
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

It was so casual when we arrived that we weren't sure what to expect. It adds to your sence of adventure, that feeling of being unsure. Getting to our room we saw they were building a house in front of where we were. We laid...More

Thank N W
Response from LyngenfjordHouse, Manager at Lyngenfjord HouseResponded 21 December 2015

We are so glad you decided to stay for your adventure....the neighbors construction has been a major concern for us too. It was simply wonderful to have such amazing people stay with us and a privilege to meet you all. Gunner sends his love!

Reviewed 12 December 2015

We only spent one night here but wish it could have been longer. We had been delayed en route but were given a very warm welcome from Michael. Lyngenfjord is a fascinating house, full of interesting furnishings and memorabilia. Our bedroom was spacious, well appointed...More

Thank akay07
Response from LyngenfjordHouse, Manager at Lyngenfjord HouseResponded 21 December 2015

We wished your stay could have been longer too, meeting you and your wonderful husband was an honor and getting to host such down to earth and kind-hearted people is always an absolute pleasure. Gunny says he hopes you come back some day (I think...More

Reviewed 3 December 2015

Just spent one night here en route to from PE to Knysna. Friendly, welcoming and hospitable, Lyngenfjord provided a very comfortable berth for our brief stay. Mandy was extremely helpful in reuniting one of our party with the jacket he left behind!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardaS8569BI
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We booked a room with sea views after seeng photo's on the internet, we paid for a room with a view, but we got a view of a building site. Construction work started early morning and continued until early evening giving no peace from the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidcB9458JU
Response from LyngenfjordHouse, Manager at Lyngenfjord HouseResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for the comments, we are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have noted your observations with a commitment to make adjustments where possible. Our online photos do depict the household structures between us and the beachfront and it...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lyngenfjord House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Top floor suite"
Read review
"Upper floor rooms have expansive view."
Read review
"First floor front"
Read review
"Choose a sea facing room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing