We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Ivanhoe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Ivanhoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Ivanhoe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Lower Austria, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoed my stay in ivanhoe Quest verry much. The location is verry quiet and also you are in the middle of the "city" with a lot of restaurants, bars, and shopping arround. My room was with extra livingroom incl. kitchen and terasse. for my next trip to Melbourn, i will boock Quest Ivanhoe again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315gerhardl
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear 315gerhardl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent trip. I am delighted to read that you had a enjoyable stay and was able to make the most of all the local amenities Ivanhoe has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very spacious and kept very clean on a daily basis (loved the fact that the dishwasher was emptied and crockery replaced etc daily!). Great space, well decorated, spacious wardrobe. The location was perfect - having a supermarket adjacent to a serviced apartment was idea. I could not fault my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B913YSkathleenc
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear B913YSkathleenc, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe and taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and found our amenities to be perfect to your requirements. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Dimboola
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly located for various Melbourne experiences. We stayed there to attend the La Trobe University 50th anniversary celebrations and it was perfectly located, just a few minutes' easy drive to La Trobe. Also good train service to city. Good restaurants in Ivanhoe. Easy to walk to many different locations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2733NVpamc
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear W2733NVpamc, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe and I hope that you had a wonderful time at the celebrations. I am delighted that you were able to make the most of all the local amenities we have around us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Greater Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

100% terrible. Walls so thin and no sound proofing that was kept up all night by other noisy guests; the A/C broke loosing all power and couldn't reset making the room very hot on a summers night; other guests were smoking in rooms or corridors and the smoke filled my room - disgusting; finally the shower water leaked all out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evertw2017
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear evertw2017, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Quest Ivanhoe. Unfortunately with any hotel we do sometimes have guests that are inconsiderate of others, for instances where this occurs we do have management on site 24 hours to resolve. I do wish this had been raised with our team while occurring...

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very handy for visiting the Mercy Hospital, train station was within walking distance and the hotel was very close with lovely meals and also the Woolworths supermarket very close also. Airconditioning was well used.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8173NEsallyh
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear X8173NEsallyh, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you found Quest Ivanhoe perfect for all your requirements. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Quest Ivanhoe while travelling in the area and expected a good quality hotel due to previous experiences with the brand, and was not disappointed. The location of this hotel is excellent, with easy to access parking, a supermarket beneath the hotel, and a cafe right next door for my morning coffee. The facilities were excellent with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Matthew W, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that you found everything ideal for your requirements and you were able to make the most of everything Ivanhoe has to offer. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Quest Ivanhoe...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good apart from mechanical issues with aircondtioing unit which made a restful sleep impossible. The weather ensured the airconditioner was required. Location was suitable for proximity to buisness fucntions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E225WOchrisb
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear E225WO,chrisb, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe for your recent trip. I am glad to read you had a great stay apart from issues with the air conditioner. We do have them serviced annually but it sounds like the one in your apartment might need extra attention. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very comfortable place. came for a business meeting. The place was very cosy. I had absolutely no concerns with the place at all. I had to go to the hospital for work purposes. The accomodation was extremely convenient for it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityas772
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear adityas772, We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at Quest Ivanhoe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a good position and the rooms were clean. Paid AUD$199 so was disappointed to find the bed in the queen room consisted of 2 singles pushed together. Would be happy to pay AUD$99. Overall 5 out of 10.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleaussietravla
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear littleaussietravla, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe for your recent trip. I am glad to read that you found the location and the cleanliness of the hotel to be great but disappointed that overall you had a average stay. The beds in the apartments are king split beds which have the capabilities of being either a king size bed...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent for a short term stay. Staff are excellent- friendly and very helpful. Well situated location for railway station into the city. Good local restaurants. Air conditioning was excellent! Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koala152016
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear koala152016, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. I am delighted that we were able to tick all the boxes and ensure you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivanhoe
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
937 reviews
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Ivanhoe

Address: 72-84 Upper Heidelberg Rd, Ivanhoe, Banyule, Victoria 3079, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Banyule > Ivanhoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $174 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ivanhoe 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quest Ivanhoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ivanhoe Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“109B excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles bulldogafl, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a larger room if possible as bathroom in studio small for 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles lucyl358, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back away from Heidelberg Road to minimise noise - you'll still hear the trains, but better than traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want a view you may need to ask for one near the front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 354SarahS, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We moved from a front room to a room further to the back as we did find the traffic a bit noisy on the road at the front but the staff were obliging and understanding so if you prefer it to be really quiet perhaps ask for a room to the rear”
 of 5 bubbles leannej384, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5