We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bower at Broulee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bower at Broulee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bower at Broulee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Balaklava, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were invited to a wedding in Broulee - the brides childhood home. We discovered The Bower after a quick web search and booked in. We arrived after driving from Sydney at 9:30pm . Mark was very accommodating and explained all that we needed to know, assuring us if we had any questions or queries he would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks Amy, for taking the time to write a review of The Bower. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and and the visiting wildlife. We do appreciate your comments in relation to the missing remote [and while we're glad you were able to find a solution with the help of the newlyweds ... they probably had...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This is an amazing place to stay if you want beautiful surrounds and relaxation. The bower itself was spotless and much more beautiful than in the pictures. The breakfast provided was excellent and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the luxurious spa and double showers. We got to see lots of cute wallabies hopping around just outside our accommodation as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahs027
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Sarahs027, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of The Bower. We were delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived. We'd much prefer it that way, instead of the reverse, when the promo pics make a property look like more than the reality delivers ... Thanks in anticipation for your recommendation[s] We do...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Mark runs an excellent resort accommodation experience and really does go out of his way to provide a wonderful stay. The lodges are modern and allow a wonderful escape from the city yet it's not far to the beach at Broulee and the restaurants/cafes of Batemans Bay. In fact there are many easily accessable beaches northeast and south. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRBS
BowerBirds, Front Office Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear IRBS, Thanks for your kind review of The Bower. [we have a great team that works hard to try to make sure that everything that you might need [within reason ;-)] for your stay is in place for you. We're also delighted that you found the location of The Bower was convenient to all the things that you wanted...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2014

This is a great location and the Bower is a good base from which to do a number of the day walks that can be found in the various surrounding National Parks. On the negative side, we had a surprising amount of traffic noise from George Bass Drive - pretty much all and every night. I suspect that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen S
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your feedback 47StephenS, We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the bush-walking trails through the Nature reserve and along the creek to the beach. However, we're very disappointed that you didn't find everything to your liking. Unfortunately, when guests book thru a 3rd party travel site, we don't get the opportunity to allocate an individual...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

If you're looking for rest and relaxation, you'll struggle to find better than The Bower at Broulee. We stayed in the Black Bower, surrounded by bush land and very little else. The bower itself is equipped with everything you could possibly need and had a luxurious feel to it. From the massive, deep, double spa bath and separate double shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OK1967
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks so much OK1967 for your kind words, We're delighted that you were able to totally relax and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again, when you have the opportunity. Warm regards, Mark & The Bowerbirds.

Reviewed 10 September 2014

My partner and I stayed in The Gold Bower and it was amazing. I knew it would be special when I saw the opening lines of Endymion on the wall. My favourite poem! We were relaxed the minute we arrived. It was so calm and peaceful, we loved being surrounded by nature, especially the beautiful native birds. The Bower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairol77
BowerBirds, Guest Relations Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Clairol77, We're thrilled that you like Keats verse from Endymion ... the idea germinated from the comment one of our other lovely guests made in the visitors book, and we thought it so appropriate that we decided to feature it in each of the Bowers. As Mark has mentioned elsewhere, we take a lot of trouble to try to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner and I had great midweek winter get away in the red Bower. The bower had top notch kitchen facilities, BBQ, wood fireplace, reverse cycle air con, king sized bed, bathrobes, slippers and a couples sized spa bath than maintains its heat. A warm escape from a cold Canberra winter:) The staff were very friendly and happy to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_from_canberra
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear K_from_canberra, Thanks for taking the time to give us your review of the Premium Spa Bower. Privacy is our byword, and we've designed The whole Bower concept to that end, including siting each Bower 100 metres apart, with the dense forest screen in between. We hope it was an investment that's paid off in terms of your enjoyment of...

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very peaceful weekend in the white bower. The bower was nestled in beautiful forest setting complete with very inquisitive wildlife! We loved all the thought that went into the little details. We'll be going there again very soon! Will & Chloe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Will & Chloe, Thank you so much for your kind words ! Were so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the wildlife weren't too inquisitive .. ! We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bower. Best regards, Mark & the team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our bungalow was of a 5-star standard. Although the place is surrounded by nature, it is just a short drive to the town. The breakfast hamper was very generous. In the morning, we had beautiful birds such as crimson rosellas, king parrots and rainbow lorikeets visiting our verandah. Mark Berry, the Manager, was very hospitable and thought of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235Judi
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks 235Judi, We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us [and the native Australian birds that we share our home with] ! I must confess that I am backed by a wonderful team of helpers and we all try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for taking the time to share [and support]...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The best place to relax and get romantic with your loved one. Excellent accommodation with fantastic surrounding. Bathroom, bedroom, lounge, balcony are all great. Excellent service from Mark Berry, the Manager. Definitely will come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Hi Linda S, We really appreciate your kind words and are delighted you both appreciated the romance of The Bower. We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bower, as soon as you have the opportunity. Warm regards, Mark, Sue & the team.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broulee
2.4 km away
The Lodge Broulee
The Lodge Broulee
#1 of 1 in Broulee
27 reviews
15.2 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
164 reviews
12.3 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ingenia Holidays Broulee
14.2 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
355 reviews
9.3 km away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for couples to enjoy a romantic interlude which you will cherish for years to come ... Sip sparkling Australian wine in your private spa, dine by candlelight warmed by the log fire in Winter, or under the stars on your own secluded timber deck, surrounded by Australian native forest and fauna. The Bower at Broulee is located on the New South Wales South Coast, 4 hours drive South of Sydney and 2 hours East of Canberra. The property is 8 Kms [5 miles] from Moruya Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bower at Broulee

Address: 2352 George Bass Drive, Broulee, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broulee
Price Range: $174 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bower at Broulee 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Bower at Broulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bower at Broulee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every Bower is in a private bushland setting and is ideally suited for couples and celebrating special occasions.”
 of 5 bubbles Guenevere13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Eastern Bowers”
 of 5 bubbles 47StephenS, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The Black Bower was simply stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles OK1967, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had Premier Spa Room which was really fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasS1005IF, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“all rooms are private with bush surrounding. my only tip would be get one with a double (couple) shower for more fun with your love one ..”
 of 5 bubbles RaceyBubbles, 15 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5