We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corick House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corick House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Corick House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Belfast
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I stayed at Corick House recently with friend for a relaxing night away and Spa day, we could not have picked better. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. The staff were professional and very helpful and friendly. The spa was fabulous and we had a great meal at the end of the day. Recommend this to anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorgwen
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear victorgwen Its lovely to read such a positive review on all aspects. Our Staff do like to make sure everyone has a great stay from start to finish and do go the extra mile to make sure this is achieved. The Spa is Fabulous and is a great atmosphere to add that relaxed feeling to your stay. Corick House...

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Myself, my husband two children stayed in the hotel in February. We were guests at a wedding. The hotel grounds are really lovely, EVEN in the rain! We had a family room and it was huge, we were delighted with it. It had two double beds and one single bed in the room........ and still loads of room to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Mary M Thank you for your lovely review. Its nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here back in February whilst attending a wedding. Our grounds really are spectacular no matter what the weather and this is certainly an attraction point to all of our Brides & Grooms. Its Good to hear as a Family you found...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We went out with some friends to corick house on Saturday night for a meal and had a fantastic experience the food was one of the best meals we have had for some time. And the service of the staff was second to non . The matrade and the waitress engaged with the children as well as ourselves making the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjamison134
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening cjamison134 Thank you firstly for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and had a fantastic meal with your friends. Its good to her that its one of the best you have had for some time!!!, I will certainly pass on your comments to all the necessary departments. We do look...

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Had a very disappointing spa & lunch day I attended a spa day on 12th March 2016 to celebrate my 30th birthday. There were 7 adults in total the party was split up which I did not like, 2 had too be there for 9am & the remaining 5 had to be there for 11am. At 11am when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca O
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca O, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. All comments are taken seriously by our Management as they give us an insight into where our policy of best practice is being maintained or where we should pick up on our...

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Went for a spa. Was a good experience up until I was sick due to being rushed out. The staff entered the room at least 5 times. Not one member of staff asked did we need assistance or did we need help. I was sick in bin rather than floor and we were left to clean up. Wrote to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marionmarshall
Reviewed 11 April 2016

A lovely venue in a great location. Restaurant offers great food and this is a fab location for special occasions such as weddings, formals, anniversaries for birthdays. I haven't stayed in a room so unable to comment on this aspect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia C
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Alicia C Thank you for your lovely review, Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your recent visit!!! We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Cheryl McCleary

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights. It was just a wonderful experience - the staff could not have done enough for us. The staff were attentive , friendly and very welcoming. A few girls went for a spa treatment - which was just perfect. Wonderful venue, gardens, and a great place for a chilled out weekend away-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruthboyd2
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening ruthboyd2 Its lovely to read that you're group enjoyed their girlie weekend. I am delighted that all aspects of the hotel ticked all the boxes. I will certainly pass your feedback on to all of the necessary departments. I do hope you and your friends don't leave it too long, before you return for another weekend away. Looking...

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

very friendly staff, rooms very spacious and spotless as is the whole hotel we used the spa which is good and we booked teratments which were a bit overpriced but enjoyable My only negative would be the a la carte menu is far to pretensious and overpriced BUT the Bistro menu is very good Buffet breakfast was just ok food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandrat582016
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening sandrat582016 Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your latest visit and treatment in our beautiful spa. I am disappointed to read that you found we were over priced in our treatments and fine dining menu. As a 4 star hotel our prices are very much within the calibre of were...

northern ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2016

On Saturday 2nd April 2016 we were part of a family celebration at Corick country house.As we had also been part of the planning for this event I can say how very helpful every member of staff was as we made our plans.On the night everything came together beautifully. Room was very nicely prepared,staff very attentive,food served quickly.children served first.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandHazel
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening NorthernIrelandHazel Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear all your hard work planning this very special celebration all fell into place and you all had a very enjoyable evening. We do go that extra mile to make sure that everything falls into place on the night. These occasions are very special ones and its...

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a family wedding at corick house. The hotel, it's staff, the food and wedding were amazing! However the pricing of the 2 night stay for guests was honestly shambolic and indeed shameful! We were all guests at the same wedding but we're charged differently. We were given 30 pound vouchers for an evening meal which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shudbeme
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Shudbeme Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed the family wedding you attended in the hotel recently. With reference to your comments on our bedrooms there are a lot of things that can make the price vary. Speaking to our reservation team a lot of the guests had booked different accommodation packages. Some were on our Wedding Rate...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (32)
Viewed
Classic Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
31.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
34.5 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,404 reviews
11.2 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
408 reviews
24.0 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
31.5 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corick House

Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Price Range: $161 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corick House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corick House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at home”
Moke, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Old rooms probably have that decadence but we had new room which was spacious and elegant overlooking fields”
food_lover21_11, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for help in your choices”
866philips, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor very convenient to Spa but further away from hotel reception and restaurants so no noise.”
colinr722016, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check room allocation if disabled before traveling”
jimbC3795FY, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5