We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge

Room/Suite (315)
8 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
TravelocityUSD 109
Orbitz.comUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 109
Expedia.comUSD 109
Hotwire.comUSD 109
Agoda.comUSD 109
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... a call to see about parking down town for me. Very nice. Room was great. Clean, had microwave, refrigerator, and plenty...
... the strip spare of the moment. We were not disappointed! Our room was very clean, friendly staff, nice pool, small basketball...
The staff was friendly. The room was VERY dated,but besides some water stains on the ceiling and the paint in the bathroom...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you need to be 21 when you check in? I booked my room online and it never said on the website that you have to be 21 to check in and I called and asked a few times and they...
Yes
Read more
Featured room amenities
Suites
Brookside used to supply free firewood, stored on each floor of the fireplace suites.
Hot Tub
... blast of a 3-section pool (large 4-6 foot section, hot tub area, and deep section with a REALLY fun waterfall and couple...
Kitchenette
... and the room reminded us of a log cabin, complete with a kitchenette,kingsize bed, big bathroom,a wood burning fireplace and...
See all room amenities (16)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
The check in was great. A man checked me in and even made a call to see about parking down town for me. Very nice. Room was great. Clean, had microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of towels. Went to check out around 6 am Saturday morning, handed in my key card and asked for a receipt was told the computers were down, I told them that I really needed a receipt. At that point she told me that she was working and in a program that she couldn't get out of. Very unprofessional. I told her fine but I was checking my credit card statement at noon and there better not be any other charges on it. I was not happy when I left. After having such a good time there. All it takes is that one nasty person on your way out to make you not want to go back. Hope if you stay here you get a nicer person when you check out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrooksideResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
I want to start off by saying thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am deeply sorry about what had happened to you when you were checking out. My sincere apologies, I would like to look into your reservation to see who you had spoken with. If you would like to give us a call then that would be great. Thank you and I hope that we will be able to enjoy your family and company again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We chose to stay at Brookside Resort because it had the best rates and looked the nicest compared to other places we checked out on the strip spare of the moment. We were not disappointed! Our room was very clean, friendly staff, nice pool, small basketball court, and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and listening to the relaxing water stream. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrooksideResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate all suggestions and experiences with us that our guests can give. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The staff was friendly. The room was VERY dated,but besides some water stains on the ceiling and the paint in the bathroom peeling , it was clean. The creek side view was nice. there was also about a one inch gap at the bottom of the door, we covered it with towels at night.The WiFi was horrible, almost non existent. I booked thru hotels.com, there were no pictures of the room i was given. All the pictures on Hotels.com were of the updated rooms, so i felt a little deceived...my recommendation is if you can get an updated room, go for it, if not stay away.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrooksideResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate all suggestions and experiences with us that our guests can give. I cannot seem to find your reservation with us. If you would like to speak with us about your personal experiences, please give us a call at (865)436-5611.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This creek always has lots of water flow. Many rooms are facing the creek. The property is rather old, but that is one of the things that gives it charm. You might
get a room in the section I stayed in, so if you have COPD, you should request the
the first floor or the building that has an elevator. I had to walk up some ramps which made my stay more difficult. Overall, I was happy with the room because it had a great shower and air conditioner that worked well. Breakfast, yes make sure this is included! (Ask) Lots of choices at breakfast. The place needs more updating but they are getting to things as they can. With a property this size, it would be a financial strain to tackle all areas of need at once....2 pools, 1 with waterfall, great location, good front desk lady, good off season rates,--- cons: rooms need new carpet + window screens in bath and fan units in bath. I would stay there again on first floor or bldg. that has elevator (5 floors) The few room improvements would make it a 4 star facility, in my opinion. Still, I like the property.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrooksideResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate all suggestions and experiences with us that our guests can give. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My husband and I visited to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The room was neat and clean. We will DEFINITELY be making a return visit with these wonderful folks!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrooksideResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Brookside Resort By Fairbridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate all suggestions and experiences with us that our guests can give. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Have all the rooms been renovated? If not, how can I ensure I book a renovated room?
I think it is just the one building in the front that has been renovated (Clingman?). But they didn't put in new mattresses in the renovated room I had .......the mattress was so old it sagged terribly when you sat on it and was near impossible to sleep.
1 vote
Show all answers
please call out main number to get availability for October. The rooms go quickly due to the impending change of season (fall colors, festivals etc)..Local: 1.865.436.5611 Toll Free: 1.800.251.9597
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12