We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Onsite Team

Room/Suite (150)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
USD 198
View Deal
Expedia.com
USD 198
View Deal
Trip.com
TravelocityUSD 198
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Very difficult to get a good beachfront hotel room in Galveston without paying way over the odds especially on weekends . Booked...
... and views from the balcony of the beach are great. The room is rather small but cozy. (We went with 3 adults and 2...
Booked 2 beachfront suites weeks ago, asked for a good view as I was driving from Austin.. called in the morning again on the...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is there an iron and ironing board available in the room?
Yes, Definitely. Additionally, any other needed items are easily obtained from front desk.
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Room is a little on the small side but considering it comes with full kitchenette and room for 6, it is a great value!
Ocean View
... we were delighted to see that because of the ingenious way in which the suites had been built, every room had an ocean view.
Internet
Internet connection was very welcome.
See all room amenities (9)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
+1
Very difficult to get a good beachfront hotel room in Galveston without paying way over the odds especially on weekends . Booked a 3rd floor beachfront unit here through Vrbo . Not cheap and a little bit of work to actually make reservation but worth it for a lovely weekend there .Unit is compact so ideal for a couple only or couple with 2 small children .Everything available in the unit to look after yourself such as full kitchen and TVs in each room . Units was not serviced daily but there was plenty of towels etc including beach or pool towels . Directly across the main road from beach ,2 min walk and pedestrian crossing right outside .We enjoyed the view so much we ordered in each evening and enjoyed a beer or glass of wine overlooking the gulf .Walmart 3 minute drive and some restaurants within walking distance and an endless amount of choices within a 5/10minute drive .Even though we were close to the main road the main bedroom is situated to the rear of the unit so no noise at night .Really enjoyed Galveston .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love the Casa del Mar. It's beach access (right across the street) and views from the balcony of the beach are great. The room is rather small but cozy. (We went with 3 adults and 2 children). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the slippery tub that my granddaughter fell in. She wasn't hurt, thank goodness, but it could have been worse.
I informed management and they did their best to resolve the problem: maintenance would re-surface the tub with non-skid coating and if it wasn't able to be done they would purchase a bath mat for us.
They also gave us free passes to the Elissa and to Harbor tours. Good deal, as we were going to do it at full price anyway.
So, we'll be back. We come here every time we're in Galveston and their quick response and help will keep us coming back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: We like the rooms that face inward to the courtyard rather than to the street or businesses.
See more room tips
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Onsite Team
Responded 8 Aug. 2019
We are so glad everything turned out well and you are planning to come back. Our motto is "if we mess up, we fess up and we dress up" - meaning we will take care of it and figure out how not to have an issue continue. We are happy ya'll enjoyed the tour tickets and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booked 2 beachfront suites weeks ago, asked for a good view as I was driving from Austin.. called in the morning again on the way, they promised beachfront except they had booked 2 suite facing Golden Carrols most ugly red neon sign so you can’t even open the curtains. Complained and left a message for manager who was gone for the day but but no one called back... on top there is no assigned parking, it tools 20 minutes to find parking. Lastly, looks like there is no maid or cleaning service as no one has been here yet.
Stay away..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great location with easy access to the beach and a quick drive from the Strand. That's my positive note. Room was dated and tiny. No icemaker. Had coffeemaker but didn't provide coffee filters. Mismatched dishes. You weren't allowed to turn the AC below 70, which left us very hot most of the time in the living room. Sleeper sofa was impossible to sleep in because the bars were sticking in my ribs.

Pool was tiny, dirty and oddly hot in the middle of summer.

I found the rental contract the off site management company required to be extremely annoying, felt like I was signing my life away on staying in a castle- not a trashy little beach motel. Also found it annoying that I had to check in off site. If a mainstream hotel or motel had availability at the same price, I'd recommend booking that.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from tegalveston, Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Onsite Team
Responded 25 Jul. 2019
We are sorry you had this experience and recommend you contact the off site management company and owner of the individual condo you rented through also post on their site. This is the on-site management group’s site and our suites are completely remodeled and we offer full service and 24 hour front desk - and no contracts. Please post to the correct site. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
We loved our room with a the view. Our was clean. Staff was super friendly anything we needed was brought immediately. Everything you need to make a meal was provided. Plan to go back next summer. Loved being able to walk just to the beach. The beach was super clean.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Onsite Team
Responded 2 Jul. 2019
Thanks for being our guest, looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Is there an iron and ironing board available in the room?
Yes, Definitely. Additionally, any other needed items are easily obtained from front desk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do any of your condos have 2 bedrooms?
All suites have one small separate bedroom, a set of small bunk beds for children under 10 and a sofa in the living area that folds out to a queen sleeper. They are about 475 square feet per suite - the front units are the same size as the angle view units with the exception that the front units have one more closet. Hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
It is a queen, but runs on the small side. My husband and I have a California king at home, but sleep just fine on the their bed.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Afternoon, All of our rooms here at Casa del Mar have the exact same floor plan. They are all one bedroom suites with a sleeper sofa in the living area. The bedroom has one Queen bed, there is also a small set of bunkies built into the hallway ideal for children 10 and under. There is a queen sleep sofa in the living are as well. Every room is set up just like this.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1