We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Room/Suite (225)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
No availability for these dates from our partners,
but there are similar hotels available. Contact accommodation for availability.
View all
Room review highlights
... why we left 3 days early. After checking in you goto your room and before you get there the cleaning staff are shouting at...
... apartment with a leaking fridge across the kitchen/living room area. We decided the next morning to persevere as we were...
... smell great. We had to spend all of the nights in one bedroom,because the rest of the sheets were not clean. We had...
Most popular question about the rooms
... apartment with veranda and will be bringing a travel cot, how big is the double bedroom? Is there enough room so that we be able to put the cot up in the same bedroom...
yrs they will be room in double room,
Read more
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
There are some usual basic cooking implements in the kitchenette along with a basic fridge and electric halogen style hob.
Sofa
Wipe clean sky blue sofa was interesting, not comfy but easy to clean muddy paw prints from.
Internet
... every other Haven site your 3g or 4g on your mobile phone is blocked so you have to buy the internet on site which is £5 a day.
See all room amenities (12)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
We opted to stay in their budget flats. I say budget, you still have to pay £1,200 for a week in August which drops to a more reasonable £300 out of season.

Allow me to regail you in a story of filth and concrete and why we left 3 days early.

After checking in you goto your room and before you get there the cleaning staff are shouting at each other about the wonderful treasures they have uncovered from the previous occupants. This one guy was so happy that he found a beer that he was dancing as he tossed it into his little cart. Another was not so happy. She had to remove a baby cot from a room so without looking she just threw it out of the upper floor room onto the ground below. Luckily we were a good 10m away. It remained there for a couple of days until another house keeper came to clear it.

The first thing you see when you arrive at your accomodation is a block of 1980's Butlins style flats with rusted metal stairs. The paint on the flats is faded and flaking and in much need of some care. I'll come back to the metal stairs in a moment.

When we entered our first room it stunk of smoke. Although all the rooms are non smoking most of the guests are just outside of the door to smoke or, as the rooms all overlook each other with no net curtains we spent many a night watching the people in the block opposite us smoking while they had their little domesic. Ahhh, marital bliss.

What hits you after the smoke is the fact this room looks nothing like what is on the website. The website claims it is a 'representation'. Which means you get a window but it is filthy, doesnt close properly, you have horrible fluroesent tube lights with that nice little buzz they do.

For us we also had the added bonus of somoenes old Thyroid medication on the side, cheese in the grillpan, a cheese/butter like substance all over the inside of the fridge, dirty cutlery and on the side of the sink in the bathroom what was either nail polish or blood.

The beds in the website pictures are carefully disguised. What they really are are shin destroying metal camp beds. Yes, all the beds, no just the kids room. The master bed room is also a metal camp bed. Noisy, uncomfortable and designed to induce sleep deprivation.

We had to complain so they moved us next door to a room that had actually been cleaned. Huzzah! Beds were still metal and the sofas are still made of concrete. I honestly thought the practice of making the furniture so uncomfortable that you would prefer to go out and spend money was over but clearly not.

The room was still nothing like the website either.

Now onto those metal stairs. I'm sure the rusting is safe, you can assume they keep safety up and this next issue is not the parks fault but something you should be aware.

Kids, in all the flats LOVE to run up and down noisy metal stairs... at all hours.

Parents love to stand outside having a smoke and chatting at any volume they like... at all hours. And, staff accomodation appears to be the block of flats opposite and those guys and gals will come back at either 1am after their shift or 4am after they have been out in the town and those folk love to talk and shout at the top of their voices. Bear in mind this was in August so you had to have the windows open. Although that wouldnt matter as the windows don't actually close.

The parks facilities though are great. Thats the 2 stars up there. The new centre activity thing is great. The bingo was fun, pool is clean. Super market is a bit on the pricey side. £6 for a 4 pack of AA batteries. I belive it was over £4 for a bottle of Mayo.

It sounds like a rant. Which it is. This week holiday, due to work our first summer holiday in 12 years was a bitter dissapointment. A full months salery flushed down the flume.

We reached out to Haven with every bit of detail who then just replied with a boiler plate response asking for the exact same info we have already supplied. It has since been sent to head office with no response so we are assuming they are of the mind set "Let's go to the cove, have a pint and wait for this all the blow over".
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
So disappointed to be writing such a negative review as, overall, we enjoyed ourselves for our second stay however:

Accommodation: we stayed in a comfort apartment which was shabby and dated from the outside and dirty inside. Not at all like advertised, appears only 'Bala' apartments have been done to the advertised standard. We stayed in Bala on our first stay and would definitely recommend these apartments.
Arriving late on Friday meant there was nothing we could do about the apartment, so frustrating to arrive after 10pm to find a dated and dirty apartment with a leaking fridge across the kitchen/living room area. We decided the next morning to persevere as we were only sleeping there, floor dried and rooms aired and didn't seem too bad. However, by Sunday we decided to leave a day early. The apartment cannot have been cleaned, I moved the couch to retrieve a toy and the amount of dust, food, glass and hair underneath proved this. No wonder it was smelly if the cleaners are not doing proper cleans between stays! Not sure what to add on accommodation other than it was really disappointing.

Food: Quite simply, it is all overpriced and of very poor quality. Fish and chips bar next to The Cove is very greasy, meal went in the bin, including children's meals as they could not eat theirs. For the evening we decided to try the new Coast House as this looked fab but was a massive letdown. The service was slow and the food was that bad we had it removed from the bill. We were a party of 4 adults and 5 children and we were all disappointed with the food. The BBQ ribs were vile, dry like they had been sitting under the lamp for some time. We returned the following day to try the lunch menu, we had no choice as we had already ruled out the fish and chips and the Pizza Deck was closed. When we asked why Pizza Deck wasn't open as it was 12.15pm and advertised opening time was 12pm we were told it would be open at 5pm, then 2pm then 4pm...
We ordered 4 club sandwiches and 4 childrens meals and sides with soft drinks and waited 50 minutes even though the restaurant was not busy. The guy who appeared to be the manager was ignorant and rude, he appeared to be purposely slow when clearing the table we were waiting for and then avoided our table when it was clear that ours and the table next to us were not happy. Young waiting on staff were left to run around apologising for the poor food quality and waiting times. Table next to us complained about the quality of 3 different meals.
Our food arrived and quality well below well known chain pubs, do not recommend eating here at all! It was only for our waitress Aimee apologising profusely that we did not escalate our complaint.
Cakery was good, nice cakes and ice cream and lovely staff.

Swimming pool: we loved the actual pool, it's big with lots of different areas that our gang of 5 and unders loved! Water seemed cooler on the second day but still warm enough to play in.
The changing area is very dirty and no sign of any cleaning on the second day like we had seen on the first day. Very crowded with people waiting for changing rooms. Felt chaotic both days although second day was not as busy.

The Cove disco and entertainment: far too noisy for little ones we found. As music was ridiculously loud, probably better for older children.

Arcades and bar area: no issues here, exact what you would expect.

Activity area: so much more improved than our first visit, loads of activities for all different ages in good weather, not great in the rain.

Shops are great for essentials and not as over priced as we expected.

Beach is great to walk to and lovely to walk around but not great for little ones as it is a rock beach so maybe not great underfoot for little ones. You can walk around it and take in the views.

Overall, we loved our break as the children loved the pool and the activities. The accommodation and food are awful so I recommend going off site to eat or self catering and staying in a caravan as our friends loved theirs.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We arrived on Friday the 27th of september and was shown by security to where we should park.
I was surprised to learn that you actually have to go in to reception to check in, unlike some other similar companies with a drive through check in.
We were waiting around 20 mins which I wasn't expecting,I thought it would only be around 5 mins.

Anyway,we went to pur dog friendly van,and on first inspection... it was nice. It smelled clean,looked clean and we were very surprised. On closer inspection, the duvets were stained with makeup and lipstick ( I hope) and they really didnt smell great. We spent the first night with the covers on the floor,and just sleeping on the sheets which were clean enough. The next day,we asked reception could we have some cleaner sheets and she said that housekeeping would bring them round within 4 HOURS! That is a long time just to bring round some sheets,so we had to stay in the caravan for most of the day waiting for clean sheets.

When they finally brought them round,they still were not very clean,with hairs,stains and again,they didnt smell great. We had to spend all of the nights in one bedroom,because the rest of the sheets were not clean. We had booked a 3 bedroom van,so I was baffled that only one of the sheets was clean. This wasn't great when you have a 2 year old and a 5 year old.

On to the site now,and the site is ok,and lots of money has been brought in to it,but I think it is better when it is not raining,as there is lots of outdoor activities on offer. I thi k it is missing some indoor activities like a cinema.

The entertainment was rubbish,people queuing for shows 2 hours before they started, again,not great when you have young kids.

The pool is ok, it is missing better flumes and overall, it needs to be bigger.

Papa johns pizza did also not answer the phone on both the Friday and Saturday night,and when I finally got thought o them on sunday,they tried to charge me double!

Overall,I enjoyed my stay at haven,minus some negatives,but I probably wont be booking again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from HafanyMorh, Guest Relations at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear James,

Thank you for taking to time to given us your feedback on your stay here at Hafan y Mor. We check our guests in in differing check in area depending on the accommodation. I am sorry this was not explained clearly as you arrived to the park.

Lovely to hear you brought your dog to our dog-friendly park. I hope your fury friend was able to enjoy our New Bark Yard!

I would like to apologise that your holiday home was not to our Haven standard, rest assured we act on all feedback. Thank you for your feedback, we rely on this to continue improving.

Sorry to hear you will not be returning to us at Hafan y Mor. I hope this does not stop you from visiting one of our other Haven Parks and continue making memories that last a lifetime!

Kind Regards
Anya Thorne
Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We are used to Haven and Butlins so we had expectations of what the camp would look like and what to expect and in the main the camp met our expectations.
The staff are friendly and helpful which is consistent with all of the Bourne Leisure companies, they always do this well and the actual accomodation was better than expected.
The one thing I have never come across before in a Haven resort, is the chalet hygiene wasn't great , we had a dirty duvet with stains on it (which no one wants to see) tea stains down the wall and cup rings on the window sill along with dusty fittings, we actually spent the first hour cleaning the room (never had to do that before in a Haven resort).
The standard of cleanliness is under the standards we are used too, I wonder if this is a result of cleaner apathy or because of time constraints.
I will say that lack of a small table is the reason that tea stains were down the wall due to nowhere to place cups near the seating area, a cheap table would solve this issue.
We will be returning as I assume this was a one off as we do expect high cleanliness standards in a Haven resort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from HafanyMorh, Guest Relations at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad our park was able to met you expectation and even happier to hear that you continue returning to our many other Haven parks continuing to make memories that last a lifetime.

I am sorry to hear the accommodation you were greeted by was not to our Haven standard. As a park we like to take the opportunity to rectify any issues you may face during your stay. If we were to notify us the accommodation team would have been happy to help. Rest assured I will take your feedback to accommodation team to ensure we improve our guest experience here at Hafan y Mor.

I would be really pleased to keep in touch with you so that I can directly oversee any future bookings that you might have with Haven. This will allow me to take a personal interest and ensure that your stay exceeds all of your expectations. You can contact me directly on 01758 612112 or via email on anya.thorne@haven.com

Kind Regards
Anya Thorne
Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I was on holiday at Hafan y mor last week. I had booked a comfort apartment (look at pictures in brochures) which shows french windows, blue furniture, white interior kitchen cabinets, bright and airey, outside decor nice, stairs to 1st floor new metal stairs. What we got was dark brown suite, brown cabinets, no french windows, dark and depressing, rusty stairs outside, peeling paintwork, which is a standard. We asked to be moved but they said they had nothing, even though there seemed to be other apartments available, we would have paid for an upgrade, even our holiday company tried, and got the same result. I wrote to complain and their response was that the pictures were a representation of the apartments, and they had been renovated in the last two years. Our apartment was nothing like a comfort but was exactly like a standard and if it had been renovated in the last two years they need to employ different builders, the outside was bad. Will never go there again. Pictures below, what we paid for(blue suite) what we got(dark and depressing).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from HafanyMorh, Guest Relations at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to leave you feedback.

The images you have provided are the images we use to represent our 2 Bedroom Comfort Apartments. I am very sorry this is accommodation you were allocated did not meet your expectations. After investigation I can ensure you the living area and bathroom have be updated in the recent years to meet the criteria of a Comfort Apartment. The accommodation you would have been allocate to would have had parking directly outside which is something we are unable to offer across the apartment range.

I am sorry to hear you won't be returning to us at Hafan y Mor. Hopefully this will not prevent you from experiencing one of our many Haven Holiday parks.

Kind Regards
Anya Thorne
Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

The mattress would probably fit at the bottom doubt you’d get the whole bed frame in. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Can you fit a travel cot in a Prestige double room? Or in the twin room?
no sadly. we stayed in a newer model but theres just enough room for the bed. hint- you can buy 2 bed guards they will fit along the whole length of the single bed (wardrobe at end of one usually so no way toddler can fall out)
0 votes
Show all answers
I have stayed in a 3 bed presteige caravan before you can’t fit a cot in the double room I removed one of the beds in twin room to put travel cot in... but I have also booked a private caravan an was able to fit one in the double room hope this helps
0 votes
Generally the apartment rooms are really quite spacious, one of the 3 beds apartments rooms can be small (it has bunkbeds in) but other than that there should be room.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12