We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven

Room/Suite (97)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... the home. However, when we started to unpack in our bedroom we found a ball of hair in one of the drawers. We opened...
caravan was excellent . huge bedroom with space to get round . everything was clean and was well furnished . been here on many...
... I carnt swim and will only go in shallow end there was no room so my granddaughter and husband had to go in deep end. Was...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you get a dishwasher and tv in the bedroom in prestige with decking?
... has the added benefits of a tv and hairdryer in the master bedroom, double glazing and central heating, blue tooth. However...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
... wall as well as an orange stain,the flooring in the kitchenette was torn and unsightly,rusty radiators,we had no gas in...
Fireplace
... dining table and chairs and a coffee table with a feature fireplace, central heating and a huge floor to ceiling window...
Sofa
As we were 6 adults my son and his girlfriend slept a few nights on the sofa bed in the lounge.
See all room amenities (13)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
We arrived on a Monday and stayed until Friday. A family member had stayed twice already this summer and recommended the holiday park to us.

We were pleasantly surprised on entering the home. However, when we started to unpack in our bedroom we found a ball of hair in one of the drawers. We opened another drawer to find a sanitary pad. In a third of 6 drawers there was a disposable razor. This just left a sour taste in our mouths and we wondered how carefully the place had been cleaned/checked before we arrived. My wife also had to clean around the sink area, which wasn't entirely clean and had what we believe was sand around the edge of the sink unit.

I never complain but mentioned all of this to reception.

We also filled out the feedback card, which had a note saying to leave it into the box in reception, but there was no box.

I would also like to point out that we enjoyed our holiday and the holiday home.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Sim0555,
Thank you for your recent review!
I am sorry to hear that your recent experience here at Presthaven Beach Resort was not what you hoped it to be. I will pass on your recent review to the appropriate manager, as this standard of cleanliness is not up to the standards we expect.Please call us on 01745 856471 if you wish to discuss this further.
Thank you again for your review,
Kind regards,
Hope.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravan was excellent . huge bedroom with space to get round . everything was clean and was well furnished . been here on many occasions . check in was good . we didnt use any of the facilities on site .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Chris1953jr,
Thank you for your recent review!
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Presthaven Beach Resort. Please remember if you book within two weeks of departure you will receive discount on your next stay.
Thank you again for your review,
Kind regards,
Hope.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
I am really disappointed my daughter booked this break for me my husband and 3 year old granddaughter. We went to the pool today you were like sardines. I carnt swim and will only go in shallow end there was no room so my granddaughter and husband had to go in deep end. Was rediculous. The weather was lovely outside pool is closed. Top it off the other indoor pool was closed. It's bad when your paying money to come here. The caravan was dirty dust everywhere. I have allergies so havnt slept. I ended up trying clean the dust. I won't be coming here again as I am disappointed. 1st time we have been. X
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi David4670,
Thank you for your recent review!
It is a shame to heat that you were not pleased with your recent stay at Presthaven Beach Resort.
I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result to the fun pool being closed, however this is completely out of our control. We had to run a chemical test which left us negative results, meaning we had to close it for the safety of our guests. In addition, as it is our of peak season our outdoor pools are closed and this is stated on the website and does reflect in the price when booking.

With regards to the caravan, I apologise that it was not cleaned to the high standards which we hope to set. Considering this, I will pass on your concerns to the appropriate manager. In future please report all concerns to reception during your stay, in order for us to rectify these to the best of our ability.

Thank you again for your review,
Kind regards,
Hope.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
We stayed at Presthaven and were in standard accommodation on a "cheapo" holiday. I can never fault the standard caravans if I'm honest because they have all the basic things you need and anything else is a luxury. The only negative about them in Presthaven's case was that ours was miles away from the entertainment complex.

The entertainment itself was again standard Haven but the room had a decent layout and was easy to navigate with a double buggy. The carpet was in dire need of a clean though when we went and your feet would stick to the floor. (I'm writing this review months later so this may well have been sorted).

From our accommodation the beach was an epic trek away and with our young kids was a bit of a nightmare. Older kids will probably enjoy the adventure though. The beach itself was nice enough though.

The park area was pretty decent and allowed our lot to burn off some energy. The soft play area was rather small though and a bit dated. The pool was also in need of a makeover especially having got to used to the refurbed ones on other Haven sites. No toddler pool was a huge let down.

As ever we could not fault the staff. Everyone from the security guy on the gate to the lady in the arcade was pleasant and polite.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 16 Sep. 2019
Hi McHunger,
Thank you for your recent review!
I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your holiday home during your recent stay. I am aware that you were further away from the main facilities, and therefore in future please call us prior to arrival to make any special requests.
With regards to the beach, we are very fortunate with our location as the beach is always within a short walk away, no matter where you are staying on park. Some beach access points are more accessible hen others and all of this information is provided on our map.
I am pleased that all our team were friendly and pleasant on arrival and during your stay.
Thank you again for your review,
Kind regards,
Hope.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3 bedroom van by the beach , Van nice good kitchen living room , nice for 2 adults & 4 children ,,, Not suitable for 4 adults beds only 2& half ft wide 5ft long turnover & fall out , Park it's self anything that is free is very basic even the play park not a lot there for small children one baby swing , swimming baths free when nothing happening , if you want inflatable it's £10 pp ,, the wall £10pp , Kids disco asking for money all the time to get a photo , face painting , not a holiday were you don't spend , have to go through a arcade to get into the kids disco ,,,, fish & chips £10 One slice of B&B £2.50 very expensive & not a lot to do .wouldint. Go back
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 16 Sep. 2019
Hi Barbara D,
Thank you for your recent review! I am pleased to hear that you and your family were pleased with your holiday home. With regards to the beds in your van, they are smaller then the average single bed as a result to the space in the caravan.
As you mentioned some activities are an additional cost, however we do provide free activities which are included as part of our entertainment passes.
Thank you again for your review.
Kind regards,
Hope.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Hi Rachel C, A prestige with decking has the added benefits of a tv and hairdryer in the master bedroom, double glazing and central heating, blue tooth. However should you require a dishwasher I would advise booking a Prestige newer model or a Platimum with decking. Please give our friendly team a call on 01745 856471, they are happy to help with any enquiries you may have.
0 votes
Hi Joannelexie, Thank you for booking with us! All deluxe caravans are different makes and models, therefore some do have an en suite however some don't. This is the same for the Newer models, as they are all different makes and layouts. We look forward to seeing you soon! charlee
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Mrsbighorn, Thank you for your question regarding the caravan you have booked. Unfortunately, non of our caravans have tables and chairs outside, however you are more than welcome to bring your own. Also, we do allow BBQs to take place however we do have some rules and regulations regarding this. You can pick up a "BBQ safety guide" from reception on arrival which will provide you with this information. We look forward to seeing you soon! Charlee
0 votes
Hi Nicola244 The Premier Plus caravans are the Prestige caravans. You are able to hire a travel cot from us here at Presthaven. If this is something you are considering then please ring up on 01745 856471 and we would be more than happy to help you with that. Thank you!
1 vote
I have a private caravan to rent and the travel cot is in one of my small bedrooms but I have removed a single bed
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12