We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Pool & Beach (52)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
No booking options from our partners for this accommodation,
but there are similar options available. Contact accommodation for availability.
See available properties
Pool review highlights
... were in off peak so the park wasn’t too busy and the indoor pool was great (lifeguards and staff there were great with the...
... and friendly . My grandsons enjoyed the beaches and the pool. The only disappointment we had was the entertainment. Every...
... of litter in sight, lovely decking area overlooking outdoor pool and play area.Entertainment was brill and plenty of seating...
Most popular question about the pool
Is the indoor pool nice? Didn’t get to do that last time
Hi, pool is quite small and does get very busy. It is fun though and if you have kids the water walkerz are brilliant!
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
... on the park were great, well equipped shop, resteraunts, indoor pool, arcades and loads going on.And the staff were...
Waterslide
Arcade is excellent and the pool had a waterslide and inflatables.
Outdoor pool
... beautiful and clean,the haven park is nice too,it has an outdoor pool and seating area,would recommend it for a holiday,we...
See all pool amenities (5)

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
We booked this park for a big group sharing birthdays. For starters, we were told that the 5 vans we booked were all ‘together’, when in fact we weren’t together at all. The closest proximity that any of us had were about 5 vans apart, so the thoughts of us all being able to go in and out of each other’s places was off. Some weren’t even in the same area as us!
The van itself was ok, though the doona cover in our master stunk of wet dog! We tucked it away under the seat it the lounge and the stink went away. One of the others staying with us had a van that someone had obviously been smoking in (no.7 Border Close), was rank as!
Thankfully they were able to move them, but to the other side of the park as the only option, so they were isolated entirely.
After the first night, the boiler packed it in so we had no heating or hot water (this was fixed within 2 hours thankfully)
On a positive note, we had kids aging from 18 months to 12 years and there was plenty of stuff to do for them. They know how to squeeze a buck out of you though as you practically have to walk through the arcade to get to any activity so the kids are forever asking for money to play games and trying and win 10c prizes after going through about 20 quid!
We were in off peak so the park wasn’t too busy and the indoor pool was great (lifeguards and staff there were great with the kids) The outdoor pool was closed though
All in all, we tried to make the most of it but I think we could have done better elsewhere
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BerwickHP, Holiday Experience Team at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thankyou for leaving a response in regards to your holiday. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience. if you wish to discuss further please contact the park directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
Visited last week on a 4 night break with my daughter and grandchildren. This is a lovely park , very well kept . Everywhere is really clean and tidy. Girls on reception were lovely and friendly . My grandsons enjoyed the beaches and the pool. The only disappointment we had was the entertainment. Every night was the same girl singing and although she wasn't a bad singer a bit of variety would have been good. Having paid a lot for entertainment passes we would have expected something a little better. My youngest grandson had been all excited at the prospect of seeing Rory , anxious, Polly and greedy ..and the only character we saw was Greedy ..who came on stage one night for about 10 minutes. Maybe they were having staffing issues or something but we did feel like the entertainment was disappointing.
That being said we did enjoy our few days here and it is definitely one of the nicest Haven parks we have stayed at , far more pleasant to stay at than the bigger , busier ones. I would come back to the park for the location and easiness to get to ..being just a few minutes walk from the train station and being able to walk into the beautiful town.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Very happy and helpful staff, very clean and tidy site not a piece of litter in sight, lovely decking area overlooking outdoor pool and play area.Entertainment was brill and plenty of seating inside the entertainment bar.lovely location, the two beaches were lovely and the sea was nice and clear. Close to town centre. I would highly recommend this site and I will definitely be booking for next year.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We visited here the last week of the school holidays, we had a 3 bed prestige caravan that was perfect, clean and spacious. We tend to visit a different Haven site each year and although this is definitely the smallest one we have been to we all had a fantastic time. It’s cleaner, quieter and just generally a lot nicer than any of the others !! We ate at the pub on site 3 nights and always had a lovely meal, we were told each time that it would be 45 minutes wait for food but each time the food arrived in about 20 which was a bonus. But if we had to wait 45 that would have been fine, we are on holiday so no rush and the kids just played outside in the park until it was ready. They had a Jesse j tribute act on one evening (just Jesse) and she was absolutely AMAZING !!!! The site is clean, the swimming pool is fine, small but you book a slot so it’s never overcrowded. We had good weather so also got to use the outside pool. There is lots to see and do around the area. We visited Bamburgh Castle, Seahouses, Beadnell Bay, The Holy Island, amongst other places. I don’t think you will be disappointed if you book this site.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
our holiday every year wont go anywhere else there is something for everyone and the staff from cleaners up to management give 100% and more the entertainment is good and there is lots to do through out the day with pools and beautiful beach plus its walking distance into berwick town centre cant wait to go back next year we have already booked up
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BerwickHP, Holiday Experience Team at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for you lovely review of Haven Berwick. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Is the indoor pool nice? Didn’t get to do that last time
Hi, pool is quite small and does get very busy. It is fun though and if you have kids the water walkerz are brilliant!
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a separate baby pool, changing area is warm but you do need to book swim slot so you can go in t he pool. The main pool wasn’t that warm But the baby pool might be warmer (never went on the baby pool)
0 votes
Show all answers
No pizza shop on site but if you ask at reception for a pizza menu they have a fabulous one which is local you can collect or get it delivered. Does amazing stone baked pizzas.
0 votes
Show all answers
No. However there is a great restaurant on site, as well as many in Berwick.
0 votes
How warm is the outdoor pool in August?
Hi Invisi Our team try to keep the pool sitting at around 28 degrees but we can't guarantee that temperature as it comes down to many different factors. Weather, time of day etc. If you have any more questions please give us a call at the park!
0 votes
PreviousNext
123