We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments

Room/Suite (21)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... of shower. Had a voucher for $220 - received the lower end room. Noisy as our room was right next to stairs, mediocre...
... is a Tennis court, swimming pool, play area and lots of room to move as well as relax in the beautiful well kept gardens...
... meaning small. We are a family of three and, in a two-bedroom cottage with the small living area, wouldn’t have wanted...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Cubsx3 wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions
Majority of the motel style unit was clean but plates had food and grease on them, hair on complimentary bath products, broken shower handle inside of shower. Had a voucher for $220 - received the lower end room. Noisy as our room was right next to stairs, mediocre stay, nothing special.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for cottage style
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marielle P, Owner at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
Responded 13 Feb 2019
We are sorry your stay was disappointing. We very rarely get reviews as you have desciribed as our accomodation is inspected by us as owners and is always impeccable and spotless, as supported by the majority of our other reviewers. In the several emails we have exchanged since, you had the opportunity to raise any of the negative issues you raised at the time of your stay, as you did see us on the day of your departure, but you chose not to. We would have happily addressed any of your issues at the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginaparadise wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney22 contributions12 helpful votes
We had a short few days away staying at the Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments. We had stayed here over 17 years ago and were happy as a young family with teenage kids as there is a Tennis court, swimming pool, play area and lots of room to move as well as relax in the beautiful well kept gardens on the property. Coming back this time with two other friends we again enjoyed the apartment, sunny balcony to drink and talk and still have fun playing tennis, using the spa while watching the beautiful birds. Its a very comfortable place to stay. The facilities are great, everything you need. Comfortable furniture and beds.Each room has a bit of a theme, ours was purple wisteria with matching pretend flowers, kettle and bedspread. We had a one bedroom apt and our friend had two bed next door so we could share the balcony and carpark under neath. Extra space in the living room to dance or spread out, watch TV etc. Got everything you need in the apartment and a good BBQ area next to the Tennis court. Its not close close to town but about 25 minutes (2k walk) walk past lovely houses and gardens in the area of Bright. But if your like us and want to go to town for a nice dinner at Reed and Co Distillery and try the fabulous Gin drinks you can always catch a short taxi home. Great location for short day trips to ski fields, bike trails (which we did and watch out for the swooping Magpies in late Sept) and walks. It was so nice to see that the Chestnut tree was still the same except a bit more modern facilities. Lovely friendly service when booking or talking to the hosts. The only down side was a very bright light on all night on the veranda which was on all night and couldn't turn off as a safety light. A bit to bright when sleeping - maybe a movement señor would be better. Would def stay again. I love the gardens!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Our apartment was up the hill number 9 with only three apartments together. Great view over the...
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
MariaKaaren wrote a review Oct 2018
Geelong, Australia64 contributions18 helpful votes
If you want a cosy self-contained cottage for your family, lovely views, a big grassy area for the kids to play, a tennis court and pool, and a blissfully quiet night’s sleep, this is the accommodation for you. The heating and doonas are also great—very important if holidaying here in winter! The cottages, though, are definitely cosy, meaning small. We are a family of three and, in a two-bedroom cottage with the small living area, wouldn’t have wanted to be a family of four. But the space outside definitely helps to offset that during daylight hours, and who wants to spend a holiday in Bright indoors?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
D'melza P wrote a review Jul 2018
Wangaratta, Australia13 contributions
We had an amazing few nights away at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments. Marielle & Rod where amazing hosts, very easy to deal with from booking in to supplying everything we needed for our stay. The grounds are fantastic for families, with a tennis court, playground & plenty of room for the kids to run around. The bike track into town was right out the front, so it made for a safe relaxing ride into town with the 4 families that we where staying with. The cottages & apartments where great, warm & cosy for the cold winters nights. We will defiantly stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The apartments are more modern then the cottages, but the cottages has a warm homey feel too,...
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marielle P, Owner at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Thank you so much D'melza for taking the time to make such a lovely review. We do try so hard to make our guests stay a great one. We are fortunate to live in such a beautiful little town and I am so happy you enjoyed it too. We would welcome you back any time. Regards Marielle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewro wrote a review May 2018
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions31 helpful votes
Great location and beautiful gardens. Manager was nice. Too cold for the unheated pool, but looked nice!
The rooms were clean and tidy, had a makeover at some point, but they are not new, main room heating worked reasonably, (second bedroom only had an oil heater, took way to long to heat).
Kitchen had all your needs, even a small dishwasher (no one likes doing them on holiday!) Our unit shared wall with the neighbours and we were in the middle, so noise was from both sides during the night! Get a free standing cabin instead.

Only concerns; the hot water was very hot (nice) and very variable, it seems you share a tank with the neighbours and it fluctuated from hot to cold in an instant when they turn on the water, when you're under the shower. The bath shower arrangement is too small and the spout is too low (I'm 5'11" and it was at the level of my shoulders, the wall connection needed to be 40 cm higher, so the spout was over your head and you don't have to duck into it).
Two of the single beds in the 2nd bedroom need new mattresses, you sink badly in the middle of them in room 6.

Bit too far to walk to town, but the tree lined road out front was magnificent!
We ate breakfast on the balcony out front, nice touch with the rug provided.
All up a nice stay, but subsequently found out they a bit pricy when asking about town what a 2 Brm cost other families over the weekend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The cabins looked nice.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous