We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Camping Lann Brick

Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
No booking options from our partners for this accommodation,
but there are similar options available. Contact accommodation for availability.
See available properties
Pool review highlights
... bikes, we were told that it was too late however we saw people riding bikes late into the night. There were bikes to be rented. Access to the pool is rarely open due to the difficult hours. All of the other campgrounds had the pool open until 9pm and not closed for lunch whereas this...
This was a top notch campsite from the warm welcome to the sea view, to the swimming pool. Showers and toilets immaculate, oodles of hot water, everything thought of including both types of hose connectors for motor homes. Fresh bread. A pleasure to stay here and will return. A lovely walk down to...
... The site is very near to Supermarket, and the surrounding towns if you're driving. Nothing within a 40 minute walking distance though. The pool is very clean, and cool, which was great in the heat. Loungers are limited. It was child friendly, and appeared safe with lots of happy kids...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
We stayed here for three nights. After traveling the coast of Brittany and Normandy, this campground was the most expensive (double the price) yet provided the least amenities. All of the other campgrounds were very helpful in providing information to visit places in the surrounding area. When asking about castles to visit or islands to go to, I was just given a brochure. It was nice to get advice from the locals at all of the other campgrounds. We ended up going to the tourism office when staying here since we did not receive much advice. When wanting to rent bikes, we were told that it was too late however we saw people riding bikes late into the night. There were bikes to be rented. Access to the pool is rarely open due to the difficult hours. All of the other campgrounds had the pool open until 9pm and not closed for lunch whereas this pool was closed during lunch and closed at 7pm. The pool usually does not get closed unless there are thunderstorms. At this campground, it was closed for being too cold outside. One of the three nights had a very loud group until the morning hours and I got up to say something. The bathrooms were very clean and the flowers were also nice. The campground was charming for the environment however all of the campgrounds we stayed at were clean and nice. Bottomline is that this campground looked nice however they did not make us feel welcome here. It was a disappointment as we had such an amazing time at all of the other places we visited.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Isabelle B, Gérant at Camping Lann Brick
Responded 23 Aug. 2019
I remember you very well with your husband and your son, I talked with you every day and you did not tell me anything about all these remarks.you spoke very well french, but I presume you prefer use this kind of "language" (tripAdvisor).
The open time of the pool is 10 am to 12:30 and 14:30 to 19:30 we hav a stop during the lunch time because for french people it is very important to have a quiet moment for lunch. You ask me for a visit of a castle there is only one in the region and I give you the prochure about it. For your information I have a talk about the major points to visit in the region every sunday morning during 30 mn in french and in english. Concerning the bikes, we only have 10 and a few in light equiped, I did not have bike with light when you resquested for. I do not know why you prefer to stay in our campsite if you did not appriaciate it ? Concerning the price this is 23 € for the campervan and 2 persons, I do not think you can find lower price at 150 m far fron the sea in south Brittany in high season.
I hope you will find a campsite link to your wishes during your hollidays. Phil
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This was a top notch campsite from the warm welcome to the sea view, to the swimming pool. Showers and toilets immaculate, oodles of hot water, everything thought of including both types of hose connectors for motor homes. Fresh bread. A pleasure to stay here and will return. A lovely walk down to the beach at low tide. Apart from that there's not a lot in the immediate vicinity without using the car but lots to see and do in the surrounding area, very handy for Cherbourg and that was our reason for staying. No hesitation in recommending this site, I couldn't fault it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights, it was our first camping trip abroad and only my first camping experience of more than 2 nights.

Phillipe and his family were very helpful and friendly and spoke to us in excellent English. The pitches were a good size and most had large 8ft hedges on three sides for privacy. The site is small and the facilities are basic and clean, with lots of showers & sinks. Make sure you take toilet roll as none is provided. The site is very near to Supermarket, and the surrounding towns if you're driving. Nothing within a 40 minute walking distance though.

The pool is very clean, and cool, which was great in the heat. Loungers are limited. It was child friendly, and appeared safe with lots of happy kids playing about. It wasn't a noisy site, though one night a bunch of younger campers were rather loud, but they were told to quieten down and it didn't happen again. everyone we encountered were French, we didn't see any other English people.

They serve alcoholic drinks and very basic food, ices. Bread and pastries can be ordered for the morning the day before. One night a week is a theme night /disco. Free wifi in the bar area.

We hired bikes for the day, these were not in great condition, but for 8 euro - it's what would you might expect.

Overall a lovely camping experience in France. We would recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A lovely small camp site set just a short walk from the beach but well sheltered with hedgerows. Friendly owners where nothing is a trouble. Nice small swimming pool. There are excellent cycle routes nearby and many charming Bretagne villages to visit.
We really enjoyed our short stay here and would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC