We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra

Room/Suite (34)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
RadissonHotels.com
USD 161
View Deal
Travelocity
USD 159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/19
Orbitz.com
USD 159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/19
Booking.comUSD 184
Expedia.comUSD 159
ZenHotels.comUSD 172
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and clean rooms. Very helpfully and friendly personnel. Good room facilities, internet, TV, minibar with selection of coffee...
... ZDZ (which is high)for the convenience of charging to my room, and arranged for a daily pick up and drop-off. I was...
I was there for 6 nights Clean and tidy room New facilities But The breakfast was not good based on the price The cafe had...
Featured room amenities
Minibar
... closet, complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks in minibar, extra large bathroom with walk in shower, ironing board...
Internet
... screen, extensive choice of TV channels, excellent free high speed Internet via Wifi, office desk with all connections for...
Wifi
... screen, extensive choice of TV channels, excellent free high speed Internet via Wifi, office desk with all connections for...
See all room amenities (12)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Large, quite and clean rooms. Very helpfully and friendly personnel. Good room facilities, internet, TV, minibar with selection of coffee and beverage. Very nice bathroom. Excellent services starting from the arrival to departure.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from RadissonBluHydra, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. All of the Radisson Blu Hydra team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. It’s our top priority to go above and beyond for our guests and we’re glad that our team could be so helpful and attentive.

We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,

Mr. Nuno Neves
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I booked the free shuttle bus; however when I arrived at the airport, there was no bus. On calling the hotel, I was informed that there was no shuttle on the weekend. The hotel arranged a taxi to come and pick me up, though I had to wait almost an hour, for which I was charged.

I subsequently chose to limit my stay to an initial 2 days. I then extended for an additional 2 days. When I checked out I was charged a greatly inflated rate for the last 2 nights. Only after a lengthy heated argument, the reception staff reverted back to my original rate.

The hotel provided/recommended a taxi driver - Kassim. I agreed to the rate (one way) of 1,000 ZDZ (which is high)for the convenience of charging to my room, and arranged for a daily pick up and drop-off. I was however; extremely shocked when on my final night he charged me 2,000 DZD.

Others trivial issues were that the bed was very soft (I prefer harder mattresses), the gym was very small, and the dining choice was limited, with various menu items not available.

The hotel was very new/modern, with fast internet and cleam rooms. The TV channels on offer were poor, but this seems to be the case at most hotels in Algiers.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from RadissonBluHydra, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay in Radisson Blu Hydra. We always want to please and do our best to impress and make the stay of our guests memorable, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.
Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this kind of case does not happen again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Nuno Neves
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I was there for 6 nights
Clean and tidy room
New facilities
But
The breakfast was not good based on the price
The cafe had always only few items of the menu
The service changed the room temperature every day while I didn’t ask because it was cold for me
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from RadissonBluHydra, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay in Radisson Blu Hydra. We always want to please and do our best to impress and make the stay of our guests memorable, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.
Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this kind of case does not happen again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Nuno Neves
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no shuttle available on arrival and departure
breakfast varity does not reflect price level
breakfast presentation not acceptable (place)
personell not professional (not trained) and not able to speak English
room without any possibility to open windows
aircondition not sufficient
no alcohol available
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from RadissonBluHydra, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra
Responded 8 Sep. 2019
Thank you for taking time reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay in Radisson Blu Hydra. We always want to please and do our best to impress and make the stay of our guests memorable, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.
Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this kind of case does not happen again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Nuno Neves
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyed my visit here. I was staying for two nights in business. Amin who greeted me in a professional manner wearing a smile, checked me into a premium room which was spacious and beautiful , no choice for the view but it's ok , the restaurant is nice but lack of service during breakfast , i Highly recommend this hotel for business travel .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Premium room is amazing
See more room tips
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from RadissonBluHydra, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Algiers Hydra
Responded 20 Aug. 2019
Thank you for your great feedback about our service, Amine and all the others employees are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,

Nuno Neves
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12