We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Mercure Rockhampton

Pool & Beach (5)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 103
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 103
Booking.comUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 104
TravelocityUSD 103
Orbitz.comUSD 103
CheapTicketsUSD 103
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... restaurants nearby. This hotel has a free Carpark and has a pool too. Overall I was satisfied with my stay there and be...
My hubby uses this Hotel to rotate out to work, and this time I stayed as well. Lucky me as I was plesantly surprised. Room 704 ...
... wi-fi worked well, and staff were friendly. Although the pool is shaded for most of the day, Rockhamton is far enough...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Gordino79 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Gold Coast, Australia50 contributions21 helpful votes
I’ve seen a lot of negative reviews about this hotel. But, Mercure have just bought this hotel, which was formerly Travelodge and they’re starting to transform this place. The rooms aren’t Mercure standard yet, but more like Travelodge standard at this moment.
The check in lady (Kristine) was very friendly, gave me ideas what I can do around Rockhampton and was very professional. All the other staff were nice and professional too. The room was clean, decent size, had a veranda, clean bathroom and I thought the bed was comfortable. Only thing is a few towel hooks were loose. Like I said, they’ll be improved to Mercure standard soon.
Unfortunately the restaurant and bar isn’t operating due to Covid, but there’s plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. This hotel has a free Carpark and has a pool too.
Overall I was satisfied with my stay there and be looking forward to staying there when it’s Mercure standard.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton
Responded 25 Oct. 2020
Dear Gordino79, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back again once our refurbishments are complete. Regards, Karley Beasy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
158karlaf wrote a review Jan. 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand157 contributions39 helpful votes
My hubby uses this Hotel to rotate out to work, and this time I stayed as well. Lucky me as I was plesantly surprised. Room 704 was super clean, had a lovely view, excellent bed and chilly air con, perfect all round. Customer service is also super helpful and friendly.

This hotel is perfect and great value for money. Many thanks for looking after my hubby all these years.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton
Responded 29 Jan. 2020
Dear 158karlaf, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton. I am so pleased your were able to come along this trip and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards, Karley Beasy Hotel Manager Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W wrote a review Jan. 2020
Townsville, Australia4,513 contributions4,304 helpful votes
We had a one night stay here on a business trip to Rickhampton, and were glad we did. Our room on the 6th floor was comfortable and had nice views across the city, the wi-fi worked well, and staff were friendly.

Although the pool is shaded for most of the day, Rockhamton is far enough north that it was still warm.

Although we didn't have breakfast, from what I saw, I wouldn't recommend it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton
Responded 22 Jan. 2020
Dear camsean, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Travelodge Rockhampton. I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay and enjoyed a swim in our pool in the Central Queensland Summer! I am disappointed to read that you would not recommend our breakfast offering, although you didn't dine with us. We do offer a full hot and cold buffet selection for just $15 per person and it is quite popular amongst our guests. I hope we can welcome you back again, so you can give our breakfast a try! Regards, Karley Beasy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisshyferamones wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Nice and tidy room, some issues with key card, which was disconcerting, but worked out ok in the end. Nice pool area. Could do with some personification from staff.On the whole though, good parking and left too early to try the breakfast, nice and quiet location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton
Responded 14 Jan. 2020
Dear fisshyferamones, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again! Regards, Karley Beasy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek486434 wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Air con needs replacing as it did not cool the whole room down just the hallway and pool needs fixing as the bottom of the pool is a bit worn down. Pool area could do with more trees or better fencing
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton
Responded 7 Jan. 2020
Dear Trek486434, Thank you for your reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to read that you had an issue with your air conditioning. Our team is available 24 hours a day to assist with an issues, and I do hope they were able to assist on this occasion. Thank you for the feedback regarding the pool. Unfortunately, we are quite limited with options around the area due to pool safety regulations, but I will certainly take this feedback on board for any future planning. Regards, Karley Beasy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous