We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Springfield Lakes Hotel

Pool & Beach (4)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
avatar-image
... price - and price of room was very reasonable. Beautiful pool for a morning swim. Planned to walk alongside the lake below...
avatar-image
... closed for 3 of the days No room services for 2 days Pool full of leaves no cleaning done Very dusty room see pic Was...
avatar-image
... are all separate. There can be a considerable wait to play pool. Staff are lovely- I've always found security and bar staff...
Most popular question about the pool
Does it have a pool?
avatar-image
Answer from kbalme
Nov 2018 |
Yes
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
avatar-image
Lovinggettingout wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
We had a lovely overnight stay here. Huge bedroom late check out at no extra price - and price of room was very reasonable. Beautiful pool for a morning swim. Planned to walk alongside the lake below us to breakfast but the heat bet us, however would have been another lovely moment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
neeliboy wrote a review Apr 2019
neeliboy7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed her for 5 nights just be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 adults sofa bed was totally inadequate for us would be ok for small kids.
Restaurant looked lovely buy closed all the time we were there.
Breakfast closed for 3 of the days
No room services for 2 days
Pool full of leaves no cleaning done
Very dusty room see pic
Was no one on reception all on Easter break
On the check out receptionist told me the hotel is mostly corporate and the area closes down . I basically paid top price for a room only .
Do not go over Holiday period or you will be very disappointed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CindyNorriss, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2019
We note your comments, and refer to our other reviews and our 4.5 star rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nadine H wrote a review Oct 2016
Fremantle, Australia36 contributions5 helpful votes
Fantastic local! The venue is extremely nice yet it's a casual vibe. Food is good and reasonably priced (bistro style fare with weekly specials). It's a great place to have a beer and pizza while watching the game. The kids room is popular and the free balloon person on weekends makes works of art!
I enjoy the huge variety of beverages (particularly beer) and find the prices quite reasonable.
The pokie area, sports bar and restaurant are all separate.
There can be a considerable wait to play pool.
Staff are lovely- I've always found security and bar staff to be the most friendly and chatty than anywhere else!
Heaps of free parking.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tanya T wrote a review Oct 2016
Mooloolaba, Australia22 contributions35 helpful votes
Terrible service, happy to take your money but not happy to offer you a fair service. Would never recommend this hotel to any one. There are no seats the pool area. The restaurant can't cater for the number of guests. They change your room requests without telling you. They hassle you for keys before checkout time. They had dirty plates in the rooms from previous guests. They make unauthorized charges on your credit card before checkout.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestServicesBDM, Front Office Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2016
Dear Tanya, We find your review puzzling - especially since we went out of our way to accommodate you and your group. We will address your comments individually. Your comment about seating around the pool is untrue - there are seats (as you can see in images of the pool) however we do not have deck chairs for 30 people. We are a 20 room boutique hotel - not a 200 room resort. Regarding the restaurant they can certainly seat that many people - however you do need to make a reservation with the restaurant - Spring Lake Hotel (where you tried first) and then at BLVD Restaurant. Even for 2 guests it is recommended to book to ensure you can get a table. We do not own or operate either restaurant however if you had requested at time of booking we would have been more than happy to organise this for you at the restaurant of your choice. You next question - room changes without telling you ... this at the request of a mother of one of the netballers ... certainly not something we would do without a parents consent. Perhaps you need to address that issues with parent / child in question verse us. As to your last 3 comments- the only dirty dish was one that had writing on it in nutella .. some kids having a bit of fun it seems. Housekeeping did remove when you advised us it was there. Yes, we will ask for keys - that's standard policy especially for a group. As a 20 room hotel we cannot afford to lose room keys - nor do we like to charge for lost keys post stay. This is standard for every hotel - not just us. And lastly, with regards to you comment about unauthorized charges to your credit card - this is untrue. What you charged at nearby restaurants and shops during your stay is within your control not ours - you did confirm in an email regarding this so unsure why you have mentioned on tripadvisor. We do hope that for any future group bookings that you make for your netball team that you provide the property with as much information in advance - confirm restaurant bookings - ensure they have the facilities that you require by the pool - and ensure the staff understand that other parents are not allowed to make changes to the reservation. This will make for a much smoother stay. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AngeloEleana wrote a review Dec 2017
Caloundra, Australia24 contributions13 helpful votes
Had an excellent stay over Christmas at the Springfields Lakes Hotel in Ipswich.
The hotel was plasantly welcoming, general clean feeling experience all over. Big large and airey rooms, smartly furnished. The pool was great to cool off on the warm Christmas Day .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Good place for a few nights rest, being central to shops etc.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

avatar-image
A Tripadvisor Member asked a question Nov 2018
Dili, Timor-Leste
Does it have a pool?
avatar-image
Answer from kbalme
Nov 2018 |
Yes
0 votes
PreviousNext
1