We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at SmartRental Chueca

Room/Suite (75)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Nustay.com
Trip.com
Orbitz.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... but it is in urgent need of refurbishment. The living room ceiling was covered in water damage, the safe didn't work...
... We booked for five , four adults and a child. The second bedroom was so small that when you used the pull out bed...
... staying in Madrid and I needed an accommodation that has 2 bedrooms as I was travelling with my family. There were 4 of us and...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hello Jelenmar Can you tell me what suite you requested that you were so please with in Madrid? Thanks fin advance for your feedback Randy McPhee
Hi Randy, I was in the Madrid SmartRentals Chueca. My Apartment I think it was the 4 F. If you are planing to go with another pers...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Wifi
Would recommend & the WiFi was high speed so you could travel toons of the most dynamic and beautiful cities in the world and...
Kitchenette
Soundproof Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Baggage Storage
Air conditioning
See all room amenities (11)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Initially struggled to find it as there is nothing on the building that suggests you are in the right place, however this wasn't helped by the complete lack of instructions provided by our hotel booking firm. The layout of the apartment is modern, the aircon is superb, but it is in urgent need of refurbishment. The living room ceiling was covered in water damage, the safe didn't work and I have major concerns about the overall security of our apartment, something I have raised with them directly.

The position is great although, as stated elsewhere, it is very noisy at night. I would point out that this is a vibrant part of the city and I think it would be noisy wherever you stay. You must try the restaurant/food market directly below; it is quite superb.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
I rarely write reviews but feel so strongly about our experience here felt it has to be shared. We had chosen the SmartRental apartments in Atocha but, having reserved, were told it was unavailable. Instead we were offered the Chueca location and were reassured it was as good. Photographs on the net for SmartRentals Chueca looked modern, clean and roomy, so we agreed. Sadly our stay was disappointing to say the least. This was once a nice apartment but now the place was dirty to the point of unhygienic. The toilet seat had been glued from a previous breakage and then split and fell apart during our stay. Having taken a shower we felt dirtier from our feet walking on the dirt engrained flooring. The nylon flooring used throughout the whole building is probably swept but is obviously never cleaned properly with water and cleaning products. The furnishings were very worn and some basic things like cushions for the outdoor chairs were missing, making the space unusable. We booked for five , four adults and a child. The second bedroom was so small that when you used the pull out bed underneath the single the door would not close properly. Sleeping wasn’t going to be great anyway as the apartment was over a bar restaurant which was noisy until 3 or 4 am. And we were on the third floor. Windows cannot be opened at night because of the noise, making the room really stuffy. The communal areas you access to get to the apartment were really smelly and dirty. They pull bags of food waste from the restaurant through the corridors staining the flooring. All in all very disappointing. We reported our concerns to three different reps but, although sympathetic, they could do nothing to help. We have complained to SmartRentals and all they say is “it is legal under Spanish law”. We are seeking a refund of the best part of a thousand euros paid. And finally we didn’t feel really secure there. The door to the street is always unlocked meaning anyone can gain access to the building. Although there is a lockable door to the apartment we felt it wasn’t secure enough. The internal safe to lock passports etc was broken. On a positive note. Chueca is a great area for a stay. And Madrid is a fantastic place to visit. Just not here! See photos.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from MadridSmartRentals, Front desk at SmartRental Chueca
Responded 11 Jan. 2019
Dear RoadshowonTour,

First of all, thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear that you were desapointed with the apartment that you accepted to be relocated to.

Regarding the waste, unfortunatly as we told you, there is nothing we could do about it, if it depend on as we would not allow it.

About the noise, our apartments are located on the centre of the city, specially Chueca is a young neighbourhood with a lot of bars and night life, we recommend you that, for the next time, you choose a more quite one outside of the centre.

Best wishes,

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
It was my first time staying in Madrid and I needed an accommodation that has 2 bedrooms as I was travelling with my family. There were 4 of us and this apartment is huge! There was a large living and dining area and each bedrooms has it's own bathroom. Location is near metro and restaurants just a few blocks away. For those who do not know the area, it is actually a gay district. So there will be a lot of gay sex shops nearby. We were surprised but it does not bother us at all. So parents out there, take note. A colourful district and we will definitely stay here again if we go to Madrid.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms option
See more room tips
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from MadridSmartRentals, Front desk at SmartRental Chueca
Responded 11 Jan. 2019
Dear Abby K,

First of all, thank you for your comment.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the neighborhood.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were in Madrid with our Grown son and needed two rooms. Both beds were comfortable. . Our small apartment fit the bill. The bedroom had a double bed and the Kitchen/dining room had a large convertible Chair. Th well located building was a little difficult to locate but cell phone conversations led us too the 2 staffers outside the building. The compact suite worked wee. But the bathroom was really tiny. The place is surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants and near public transportation. One slight problem, noise from the cafe downstairs . But with the shutters down it was reduced to white sound. One real annoyance, only one set of keys. They really should offer two. Not luxurious but more than adequate
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from MadridSmartRentals, Front desk at SmartRental Chueca
Responded 11 Jan. 2019
Dear Robert B,

First of all, thank you for your comment.

We are glad to hear that the apartment was to your liking.

About the keys, we usually give only one, but in case if you need more, you can always ask our staff and they will give you more.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
(+)
The property was in a good location, within about 20mins walk from pretty much anywhere of tourist interest in Madrid. Therefore it makes a good choice for a city break. The apartment was clean and tidy, and the staff were very helpful. It was well equipped with kitchen equipment, and the wifi was decent. The property also arranged to pick us (3x adults) at the airport and take directly to the apartment at a fair and reasonable price.

(-)
Its a small thing, but the apartment had only one mirror - in the bathroom. This can lead to delays as doing hair and makeup can take a bit of time!. A problem that is easy solved with the addition of a mirror in the living area and/or bedroom.

While not the responsibility of the property, there can be a lot.of street noise - especially at the weekends, so intending travellers might consider requesting an upper floor or inwards facing apartment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Weekends can be noisy from street level. Ask for an apartment on the upper floor, or an inwards...
See more room tips
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from MadridSmartRentals, Recepción at SmartRental Chueca
Responded 10 Sep. 2017
Dear guest thank you for your comment. We're really pleased that you had enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that it has fulfilled your expectations. We'll seriously take note of your recommendations, in that way we'll provide you a better service if you decide to visit us again. Regards, Smartrentals.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Hi Randy, I was in the Madrid SmartRentals Chueca. My Apartment I think it was the 4 F. If you are planing to go with another person this apartment is lovely however if you are planing to go with another couples, for 4 people, I will suggest you to get other apartment , this apartment is made only for 2. It is a great location, Walking distance from Puerta del Sol (full of bars and shopping) and from the Museum Prado, Retiro Park ect. The air conditioning works perfectly so you wont be very hot in the apt. Take care
0 votes
PreviousNext
1