We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA

Pool & Beach (181)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
travelup.com
USD 628
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 250
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.comUSD 628
Expedia.comUSD 628
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... the best expensive cabo can give you during you stay, the pools are terrific and are huge with areas exclusive design for...
... is awesome, great fresh seafood and breakfasts - Comfortable pool and beach furniture with great service - Super clean rooms...
... view of a WALL!!. Floors above me had views of the pool and Medano Bay. Usual, albeit, soft pitch for timeshare...
Most popular question about the pool
How far alone is the pool construction? I’ll be there in January.
Everything was concrete & I rarely saw anyone working on it. I was there in April..very disappointing.
Featured pool amenities
Sauna
The Spa is lovely : there is a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi to use while you are there.
Infinity Pool
We stayed in one of the older rooms, directly overlooking the infinity pool with a fantastic view of the ocean and sunrise.
Poolside Bar
Likewise, poolside bar service -- sometimes no one was around to take an order; lounge bar, sometimes no one was there..
See all pool amenities (7)

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
There is nothing better than Cabo Villas if what you are looking for is the best expensive cabo can give you during you stay, the pools are terrific and are huge with areas exclusive design for your kids, the service is own of it kind perfect trained personal attend you in almost every single thing you need, its an amazing paradise!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: ocean view suites!!
See more room tips
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA
Responded 1 Sep. 2019

Hi @hotel_cabo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us and for rating your stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

The satisfaction of our members and guests is our day-to-day main goal, and thanks to your feedback, we will continue working to achieve our unique and incomparable service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After reading reviews at both ends of the spectrum, I was a bit nervous about my trip here. There was no reason to be! Location is absolutely perfect -- walkable to everywhere in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Very nice property, super clean, great service. I was in a studio suite on an exchange from interval. At no point was I pressured or asked repeatedly to go to a timeshare presentation. I also heard no construction noise. I would definitely stay here again. A few key comments/observations:
- Aleta restaurant is awesome, great fresh seafood and breakfasts
- Comfortable pool and beach furniture with great service
- Super clean rooms and great housekeeping
- Comfortable, fresh furnishings throughout the unit
- Great views of the whole bay throughout the resort
- Onsite "store" really offers nothing but drinks, frozen food and snack foods. You'll need to go elsewhere if you want to stock up on groceries.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA
Responded 27 Aug. 2019
Hi @sanniam,

We appreciate the feedback! We´re glad you enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of Cabo as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms.
We agree, food at Aleta is great!

Hope to see you soon...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed at Cabo Villages Beach Resort and Spa.

My second trip to Cabo San Lucas in 3 years. First here.
Overall I’m disappointed. My room was on the first floor and had a ‘wonderful’ view of a WALL!!. Floors above me had views of the pool and Medano Bay.
Usual, albeit, soft pitch for timeshare purchase.
Bellman was almost useless. He said the fridge didn’t have ice and we had to get it from housekeeping. Wrong on both fronts. There was an ice machine, 2 floors away, and 2 ice cube trays in mini fridge. He didn’t show us how to work tv or AC.
Water pressure in toilet was AWFUL!—multiple flushes.
Limited kitchen—2 burner plates, one microwave [in Spanish].
No laundry in room. No launderette in facility. Had to outsource them, albeit reasonable[126 Pesos/bag]. NO fitness center , that was outsourced also.. No paper towels! Realy? Had to pay $5.40 for a roll.
Generally speaking the pool is small.
Ate in restaurant once. Food was good, not great. Waiter had hard time comprehending what we wanted to eat.
Comfortable ‘futon-like beds’ on beach. Didn’t cost extra. But to insure that one was available one had to call the night before. On Thursdasy I did. On Friday I go to the stand and give my name. He mentions the wrong name. I said no. He asked who I spoke with. I couldn’t remember. “Sorry I don’t have your name”. I said ‘that’s not my problem’. He says “That’s not my problem either”. THAT got my Irish up. I said “ I don’ t understand your surnames, I don’t speak Spanish, and I don’t understand you accent’. I did my job, now do yours”. With an attitude he said ‘gp pick one’.
Usual beach vendors selling trinkets.
Not very handicap accessibile entrance. Might be one somewhere, never saw it.
They charged me for 2 bottle so water in the room, yeti left 8 from an used case.
And they ‘charged’ 57 pesos per day for a ‘Childrens Foundation’.
UBER is popular and VERY inexpensive. Only 45 pesos to Walmart or Marina.
Maid service was very good[after tipping up front].
Bottom line: I will not be back here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: trip to get a room above the ground floor and bring your own water
See more room tips
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA
Responded 7 Aug. 2019
Dear @ paradeprez,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. We value hearing about the items we do well, in addition to the areas we can improve.

We regret to hear you were unsatisfied with our services. Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. We will be sure to follow up with the departments you mentioned regarding the service you received, and reinforce our guidelines and standards.

Thanks again for your review, and allowing us the opportunity to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were suckered into a timeshare appointment with the promise of free nights, massages, and dinner. We did that last May. When trying to use our 3 free nights, they told us it's not valid for 90 days after you get your certificate....? Anyway, the timeshare meeting was extremely high pressure and we were not interested for many reasons they just didn't want to take no for an answer. Sales people pretended to be our friends then after we said a hard no their faces turned sour and we were treated like crap. However, the dinner and massages we received were lovely and almost worth the 90 min high pressure assault of a meeting. That was our FIRST experience.

So this time we went back to use our "free" nights. We came on our honeymoon and went to check in. I was told our room wasn't ready yet and that they would call us once it was. No one ever called. I came back around 6 and the room was ready but again, no one called as promised. So get this - apparently we had to attend ANOTHER timeshare meeting in order to use our free room because they somehow "upgraded" the "free" room to a "higher level" on the property? Ok well I was never told about any of this but now the meeting is mandatory.... So we show up AGAIN at 8am for this exhausting meeting. The girl asks me if I'm going into this with an open mind and I state "No" because I know 120% this is not for us. We are not fans of the property itself and prefer other hotels when we come to Cabo. We are going to have children soon and wont be traveling as much. I was very clear that we were there only because this was mandatory. Apparently this was an issue and she called her boss and he said if we didn't want to do the meeting with an "open mind", we would need to move our room to a "lower floor" since we apparently got this "upgraded room" I was never told about.... so I said listen it's going to take me 90 min to repack and unpack everything to move rooms.. I'm not doing that let's get this over with.... so basically they make you lie to them about having an open mind. So we go through the schpeel I tell her 100x no, no, no, no.... so she starts telling me "you can't say you won't EVER take a vacation while pregnant"... yeah this lady really went there to tell me what we will and won't do with out own lives. Multiple comments like this. It was beyond annoying and borderline disrespectful. Also, I don't understand how they try to sell you on a property that is currently in shambles anyway... it's been under construction since last May and is still only a shell of a hotel... I honestly didn't see any progress since the first time we did this meeting. Who would buy something they can't even see first? So many reasons why this hotel's timeshare pressure is so out of pocket.... ok I could go on but enough about that. (also because our friends own a timeshare here and can never get a room even with calling 3 months in advance!)

Here's the issue with the hotel itself:
1. EXTREMELY loud drilling/construction noise at 8/9 AM. I'm talking EXTREME noise. Like it's drilling into your scull. Apparently the room below was getting work done (not even the new area they're building). I called the front desk at 7am like WTF GUYS and it stopped. The next morning it happened again for about an hour while I was trying to get ready. Not exactly the honeymoon morning you'd think of... so I walked all the way to the lobby and told them what was going on. The guy looked me in the face and acted like I was rude for politely requesting the construction noise not to start so early. Then he said "What time is ok to start? 9AM?" Yeah guy, 9am on vacation... None of this should even be happening at all and CERTAINLY not before 10am. I was shocked at his response to this. No apology or anything just looked at me like I was crazy and basically trying to shame me for sleeping in? At 8am?? Terrible service.

2. The property is gross. These photos posted are NOT accurate! It's kind of crazy to me that no one has posted a photo of all the construction and the HUGE, creepy empty shell of a building that really kills the vibe. I'll post a photo I took in the dark it was so creepy. This place is a MESS. It's definitely not a luxury hotel even though they act like it is and price it that way. For this hotel, I would not pay more than $100 per night. Honestly. The elevators are SUPER small and HOT. REALLY HOT and crammed. There are lots of stairs/hills on the property so don't wear any kind of heel, ever. The location is great but there are a bunch of other, nicer, hotels in the area. The overall vibe from music/people/service is a bit trashy. The chairs on the balcony are made of wire that have to be the most uncomfortable thing I've ever sat in (photo). Not so relaxing.

3. The rooms themselves are set up terribly. The bathroom has one super low orange light that leaves the bathroom super dark. Hard to do your makeup. Not enough room for your clothes. The lighting is terrible. The bathroom is right next to the bed, etc. Oh, BUT THE ROOMS THEY SHOW YOU during the timeshare meeting are completely different and much nicer....yet none of those are even real "yet". So many tricks.

4. The music they play at the pool is so depressing. People on their balconies were even yelling to change the music. Maybe older people would enjoy it, but I am 33 and it was like slow oldies that you definitely do not want to hear on vacation. Way to kill a vibe that was already dead to begin with.

Two things I like about this property: The beach club. Day beds without having to pay for them with waiters bringing you adult capri suns all day. Baja Brewery rooftop view/beer. Food not so great but the view is spectacular!

I hate leaving bad reviews but honestly, this experience was terrible.

All in all, don't stay here. Don't buy a timeshare. Just go to the beach club and rooftop and stay at one of the other hotels in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away from timeshare scams
See more room tips
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA
Responded 25 Jul. 2019


Dear @KMICHELLE25,

Thank you for taking the time to review the complementary stay you had here with us.
We do offer promotional nights that require attending our presentation when using those and we are sorry to hear that you elected not to become a member with us at this time. We do understand what we offer may not fit into everyone's life at that exact moment they see it but we do hope that as your life situation changes you would look to come visit us in the future.
As you mentioned, the resort is under construction, adding a gorgeous new tower and improving our services. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused, and we thank you for your patience as we strive to offer excellence in service.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Villas is in a superb location on Medano Beach with restaurants and activities everywhere. Short walk to the marina as well. Resort is going through major renovations and I can't wait to see the finished product. Currently the pool is ok, but no views of the ocean. New pool will be an elevated infinity pool with amazing views but the construction project seems like it will never end. A ton of new rooms as well which should have wonderful views. It's going on like 3 years so please get it done! The staff is very friendly and the food is very good coming from Aleta. The beds are very creaky and need updating. Hopefully the resort will move from good to great with the new tower and then maybe the old rooms can get a facelift. The resort had an nice package with $250 of F&B credit and 2 30 minute massages included in a 3 night stay. Spa was pretty good and the massage therapists were very good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get ocean front.
See more room tips
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & SPA
Responded 21 Jul. 2019
Dear @Duke D,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. We value hearing about the items we do well, in addition to the areas we can improve.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service at Sparitual and Aleta. The staff there loves to get to know our members and guests and takes pride in exceptional service.

As you mentioned, the resort is under construction, adding a gorgeous new tower and improving our services. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused, and we thank you for your patience.

We strive to offer excellence in service; your satisfaction is our greatest concern.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

How far alone is the pool construction? I’ll be there in January.
Everything was concrete & I rarely saw anyone working on it. I was there in April..very disappointing.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes he does and he is as great as ever!!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1