We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oregon Garden Resort Questions & Answers

glide

I stayed on May 16th expecting a nice quiet dinner, with a garden view and relaxing atmosphere with music later. It was the reason I chose staying at the Garden Resort. Unfortunately there had been a major water leak and the dining room was not available and the music was canceled. We ate banquet style in a brightly lit banquet room and also, unfortunately, was ignored until another customer pointed out that we were not being served. I believe some sort of compensation for the loss of a "nice evening" would have made the bad service more "palatable." The rooms were very nice and comfortable!!

over a year ago Answer

6 answers

Portland, Oregon, Usa
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I think that Carol K meant to post that comment on another question asked by Beverly C. I also agree with the other posts concerning the poor service, I would definitely ask to speak with the management.

5 months ago
glide
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Don't have any idea what Carol K's response had to do with anything????

over a year ago
glide
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I have received a very positive response from the Oregon Garden Resort and will be pleased to return at another time.

over a year ago
Eugene, Oregon
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I agree with the above poster...dealing with management at the time would have been the best course. At this point, if you haven't already done so, write a polite letter to the resort manager and state the facts as you have above and say you'd like to return some time in the future when all the repairs have been made. Also, post a polite review of your experience on TripAdvisor. I've noticed that the resort management has been very good at responding to reviews...something many hotels and resorts fail to do.

over a year ago
Portland
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Definitely let the management know of your poor experience, although it would have been better had you spoken directly with the manager during you stay or at least before you left. The next person doesn't want a room with a leaky roof either.

In our situation, the room we booked had been oversold. Oregon Gardens was helpful in getting our problem resolved, which was clearly not their fault but Groupon's. We could not move to the occupied room we had booked, as the resort was 100% occupied that night. Yet Groupon soon called us and offered to make things right for us with a significant credit toward our next booking.

Best wishes in resolving your issues.

over a year ago
Canby, Oregon
Helpful answer
-2
Votes
Not as helpful

I would guess you would leave your dog in the room for the Spa treatment and check with management about the

Lounge.....we don't travel with pets!

over a year ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines