We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tig Aine

| An Ghráig, Ballyferriter, Ireland
+353 66 915 6214
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Stops like this make our holiday!

We love coming across places like this, not surprised it is on Trip Advisor. The view is stunning... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Joan W
,
Halifax, United Kingdom
So glad we found it.

Wonderful food. Service very friendly, staff couldn't do more for you. Views spectacular. Very... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
Kath S
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to Tig Áine - Café, Restaurant, Gallery on The Wild Atlantic Way and Slea Head Drive boasting the most spectacular panoramic view in County Kerry. We use top quality local produce, bake our own brown bread, scones and cake and utilise the fantastic fish and fresh meats from our doorstep. Our hens supply eggs for the kitchen and the goat, ducks and geese entertain our younger customers. We offer Murphy's Ice Cream, triple certified coffee and Barry's tea, which suits our well water, as well as a range of herbal teas. We are delighted to support Corca Dhuibhne ag caint.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
| An Ghráig, Ballyferriter, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 66 915 6214
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love coming across places like this, not surprised it is on Trip Advisor. The view is stunning but we had to eat inside as the weather was not the best. It is so much more than a coffee stop. We had 2 toasties, 2...More

Thank Joan W
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food. Service very friendly, staff couldn't do more for you. Views spectacular. Very comfortable setting.

Thank Kath S
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Owner friendly, service efficient, staff knowledgeable and helpful. The location of this restaurant is delightful and it is worth a visit just for the view. The food is really great, I would definitely visit again and would recommend it without a doubt to anyone wishing...More

Thank Vera M
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We ate here a couple of times on a summer break. The setting is wonderful and on a nice day there are a few tables outside to avail of. We had the Annascaul black & white pudding dish everytime with some sort of potato bread...More

Thank 13Josephine
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Me and my husband were so happy we came across this little cafe/restaurant. The views are so beautiful, the kids can feed the goats/chickens, the foods is so healthy and tasty and the staff, especially Aine herself are very welcoming. Would highly recommend a visit....More

Thank kennedymary599
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We ate here on a local recommendation. The food was excellent and good value. The staff were helpful,and friendly at the end of a busy afternoon. We were part of a group of nine on the first occasion and had a main course. So impressed...More

1  Thank Angela D
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stopped off on a rainy Thursday and cheered ourselves up with delicious Rhubarb tart and chocolate brownies. Lovely people and the welcome was warm. When the skies cleared, the view was magnificent. Lovely place to spend an hour and the fact that Murphy's ice-cream is...More

Thank DublinEyespy
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This read well so we dropped in for lunch on a wet day. We found the waitress a tad cold and unwelcoming. The food was fine, as in ok. We were rather disappointed really. We didn't bother waiting to have dessert or coffee. There was...More

Thank holmagic
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Last summer, I had two lovely lunches here on the road between Slea Head and Ballyferriter. The food is all locally sourced, fresh, and perfectly prepared. The windows look out on the Irish coastline, and there are books that line the walls, many on the...More

Thank kateb1111
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a very ordinary meal here. 2 bowls of chowder, two bowls of plain pasta for our kids, some ice cream and some cake. Looking at the bill later we were charged €16 for two cups of ice cream, which we had ordered as...More

Thank razzamataz16
Áine U, Owner at Tig Aine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

It seems you were charged twice for your ice cream, if you can send us your bill we will refund this.

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tig Aine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit