We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Lets Go Surfing
Changing the world...One wave at a time! AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST SURF SCHOOL ON AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST BEACH! Bondi's only officially licensed surf school will have you up on a board in two hours! Do what the locals do..........Lets Go Surfing!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Lets Go Surfing

Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

Learn to surf on one of the world’s most famous beaches during a surfing lesson on Bondi Beach in Sydney. Get customized, hands-on instruction from qualified instructors and learn the basics: from timing and technique, to standing up, and catching your first wave. Beginners and returning surfers are welcome and instructors can help students at every level with group or private lessons.
Read more
2 hours
from USD 64.06
from USD 36.93
589Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 519
  • 56
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Victoria L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We booked a private lesson for our kid. Our instructor was very patient and caring. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Rebecca M wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Was such a good day out learning to surf with very little previous experience, the instructor Laura was great and really wanted you to do well. Was so much fun will definitely do it again!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing
Responded 19 Jun 2021
G'day! Thanks heaps for your review Happy surfing!
Read more
Florentine B wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
It was overall a fantastic experience. The staff was wonderful, the explanations detailed and at the right pace.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Awesomeness!!! We'r stoked you had fun! Happy surfing!
Read more
dbdantheman wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions
They overbooked, and although TripAdvisor confirmed my booking, they had to cancel on me. Still awaiting a refund! Happy to delete this review once I receive my full refund!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing
Responded 5 Oct 2020
G'day! We are so sorry we couldn't get you surfing! With our Covid Safe Modified lessons we have reduced our numbers in our group lessons which has affected our last minute availability and in turn the lesson you tried to book through third party site Tripadvisor! We are contacting Tripadvisor to ensure you receive a full refund & if you are still keen to surf in the future please contact me personally craig@letsgosurfing.com.au (as we do not have your direct contact details )and we can arrange something to hopefully turn your frown :( upside down! :). Sincere Apologies form our whole team!
Read more
Luca wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
The staff and the instructors are very helpful and kind … bought the 3 lessons package and it was absolutely worth it … can only recommend lets go surfing!! (One of the lessons was very boring because we had nearly no waves so we stopped the lesson after 60min ... but we got a full 2hrs lesson another day for free.)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing
Responded 12 Oct 2020
G'day! Thanks heaps for your review, stoked you had fun with our team! Happy surfing!
Read more
Previous
123456