We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duca

Rua do Nascente, 5 | Almograve, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7630-017, Portugal
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best day ever

Our tour guide created the an unforgettable day for myself and my husband. Completely unexpected... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DSValle
,
Los Alamitos, California
via mobile
Stunning sunset cruise down the Mira River...

A must do if visiting Vila Nova de Milfontes to get a different persoective of Milfontes... read more

Reviewed 23 June 2017
MarizaBryanston
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 32 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
2 weeks ago
“Best day ever”
22 Jun 2017
“Stunning sunset cruise down the Mira River...”
LOCATION
Rua do Nascente, 5 | Almograve, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7630-017, Portugal
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide created the an unforgettable day for myself and my husband. Completely unexpected and bejond what we had hoped for. You can trust Rui to make your adventure special.

Thank DSValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

A must do if visiting Vila Nova de Milfontes to get a different persoective of Milfontes. absolutely stunning...

1  Thank MarizaBryanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome trip up the Mira River with huy the skipper. Very knowledgable about the area and made me feel very welcome! Thanks a lot!! Very well priced and lasting 1:15 mins.

1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, General Manager at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Darren, Glad you like it :) Still waiting for the pictures... Enjoy Portugal! p.s. - the name is Rui not huy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We took the boat trip up the Mira all the way to Odemira. There were plenty of things to discuss along the way, from the water fowl, to the tidal mills. Bathing in the Mira was definitely a highlight.

2  Thank André D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

A perfect holiday for summer with bunch of friends. We just loved the surroundings and planning to come back again.

1  Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, Owner at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Ola Mar A, Thanks for your words. Happy to know you like the surroundings. Regards, Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Rui (and his excellent friend) took me, my 5 year old son (Harry) and my 12 year old nephew (Oliver) for a fishing trip on the river. We all had a great time and were very well looked after. We caught some fish and had...More

Thank TheBionicCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, Owner at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Hi :) A Legend :) ehehhehe Strong words... hope the kids don't get disappoint this year :) Thanks for your nice review, hope to see you in August. Regards, Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Rui was a great guide took us to Odemira,showed us different birds around,and later picked us up by minibus. It was a wonderfull experience also the good part,its a ideal trip for people who don't like the rough seas.

1  Thank dartmanbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, Owner at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Hi :) Thanks for the nice words... Glad you like it... We allways try do our best :) regards Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Saw this trip on Trip Advisor when researching campsites in Portugal. Was the one 'must do' on my list and we were lucky enough to book through the tourist office in Vila Nova de Milfontes. Enjoyed every minute of a delightful trip to Odemira-10 on...More

2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, Proprietário at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

:) :) :) Hello Happy you didnt get disappointed as you seem to have your expectations so high :) Thank you for posting Regards Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

10 girls hired the boat for a trip on the river. It was a very hot day so we went late. They boat was perfect for the view, and the guide took many photos of us girls having a lot of fun. The scenery was...More

1  Thank Z3angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducaPT, Proprietário at Duca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed it... still wating for the best picture Regards Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

The Duca boat trip was very pleasant. We left Milfontes around 10 and went up the river. The wind was blowing favorably and we were able to see the views, the birds and the local houses, while sunbathing. Half way up the river we stopped...More

2  Thank amadaoesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Vila Nova de Milfontes Hotels
Monte da Moita Nova
2 reviews
5.98 km away
HS Milfontes Beach
208 reviews
8.20 km away
Casa do Adro
292 reviews
8.21 km away
Duna Parque
234 reviews
8.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante o Lavrador
107 reviews
.42 km away
Churrasqueira "ISA"
9 reviews
.55 km away
Mar D'Agua
52 reviews
.56 km away
Mar Azul
22 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Praia de Almograve
77 reviews
1.09 km away
Farol do Cabo Sardao
220 reviews
6.19 km away
Praia do Malhao
259 reviews
7.72 km away
Praia das Furnas
67 reviews
7.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duca staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;