We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great visit again today

As always staff are great very approachable. Actually nice to see the owner getting evolved aswel... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
carlosdean5982
,
Abertillery, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic as always

The kids (my own 2 aged 11 and 6 girls, my nephews aged 8, 7, 6 & 6 and niece 9) had 6 hours of... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
MrsLHurley
,
Newport, United Kingdom
Read all 46 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great place”(5 reviews)
“eden centre”(7 reviews)
“my son”(5 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Unit 7 Glandwr Ind. Est, Aberbeeg, Abertillery NP13 2LN, Wales
Website
+44 1495 212722
Call
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
12
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
12
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placeeden centremy sonbirthday partyplay areafood looked lovelyfirst classseveral timesfabageschildrentoiletsmealshourscleaningadultsequipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always staff are great very approachable. Actually nice to see the owner getting evolved aswel very approachable and are open to ideas always good rates here prices have stayed the same for entrance for the last 2 years great staff very friendly and approachable

Thank carlosdean5982
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The kids (my own 2 aged 11 and 6 girls, my nephews aged 8, 7, 6 & 6 and niece 9) had 6 hours of running around playing and not causing me any bother for the whole time we were there. The environment is safe...More

Thank MrsLHurley
Peter J, General Manager at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for this great review, we are so pleased that you had a great time at The Eden Centre. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Many thanks Eden Team

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I visited The Eden Centre with my three young children today, one of which attended and enjoyed the MineCraft Holiday Club in the Education Centre.... What a great Idea and educational too 😊 The staff are always very friendly, polite and go beyond to help...More

Thank 19JHx88
Peter J, Manager at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, it means a lot when we have such lovely reviews, we look forward to seeing you again soon, many thanks, Eden Team

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Generally visit the Eden centre on a regular basis! They have increased their prices significantly which was a shock and disappointing, especially when you have a few kids and are on a budget, the food potions are getting smaller and the staffing levels were basically...More

3  Thank roro2009
Peter J, General Manager at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Many thanks for your message, we are sorry that you have had a disappointing visit, however is good to know that The Eden Centre has never increased its prices on entrance, children under 1 are completely free, all adults are free, that has always been...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018

My son and I visit a lot of play centres. My son is a very active little lad. The Eden centre is the best that we’ve found, therefore we visit now weekly. The welcome is warm and friendly, the play areas are first class, cleanliness...More

Thank Rhian D
Peter J, Owner at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi Rhian, thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate you taking the time and writing it. Many thanks Eden Team

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My children love going here. Staff are always friendly and it's always very clean, even when really busy. Good choice of food and always served quickly.

Thank HannahWD
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Visited here a few times now with my grandchildren at different times and ages. Brilliant equipment, very clean and food reasonable and tasty.

Thank helen a
Peter J, Owner at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Many thanks for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it, we are so pleased that you love the Eden Centre as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Many thanks Eden Team

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A very clean, spacious building. My son had hours of fun. Food is a must. I had the jacket potato with minted shredded lamb. Delicious and all reasonably priced.More

Thank Baker-familyx
Peter J, Owner at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Many thanks for your great review, we agree that the Food is delicious and that there is lots to do for all the family. Thanks again for taking the time and writing this review, we really appreciate it, we look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had my boys 5th birthday party, the facilities were great and the staff looked after us perfectly, all we had to do was bring a cake. Can't fault the service and friendliness of the staff. Special thanks to Carla our Party host.

1  Thank Simon S
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I have visited The Eden Centre several times with my Grandsons, 7, 4 and 2. Each time its been amazing. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The centre itself is clean with staff always tidying and cleaning around the tables. The children love the...More

Thank Karenkatana
Rhythmsticks, Manager at The Eden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time and writing this, Many thanks Eden Centre

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
496 reviews
7.39 km away
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
1,197 reviews
8.11 km away
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
469 reviews
8.29 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
398 reviews
8.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Tyebbw Fach
53 reviews
2.27 km away
Berrys Bar
91 reviews
3.12 km away
Newbridge Fish Bar
30 reviews
4.24 km away
Church St Fish Bar
20 reviews
3.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Guardian - Six Bells Mining Memorial
97 reviews
2.27 km away
McDonnell's Bar
9 reviews
4.24 km away
Maxime Cinema
429 reviews
5.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anita W
30 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Baker-familyx | Reviewed this property |
I'm sure it was £4.50 per child. Adults go in free. Parking is very limited there you may have to park on the road outside the unit.
0
Votes